Her Majesty's Postmaster General hereby further gives notice, in accordance with paragraph (3) of Regulation 25 of the Telephone Regulations 1965 that, until further notice, the charges applicable to the services and facilities mentioned in the headings of Columns 2 and 3 of the Schedule hereto provided in relation to telephone calls from the United Kingdom or the Isle of Man to the country mentioned in the said Schedule shall be those set out in the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Country 1	Booking charge for a call to a specified name and address (See Note 1)	Booking charge for a personal call (See Note 2)
Brunei	s. d. 4 0	s. d. 4 0

NOTE 1: This is a booking charge in respect of an application for a call to a specified name and address for the specified purpose of communication with any telephone number at that address.

NOTE 2: This is a booking charge in respect of an application for a call to one of two specified alternative numbers or addresses for the specified purpose of communication with a particular person (or one of two alternative persons) identified by name or by such description as the Postmaster General may consider sufficient or for connection to a particular department, correspondence reference, code number or extension number.

NOTE 3: Except as otherwise stated in the Schedule, the charges specified in the Schedule are payable by virtue of the Telephone Regulations 1965 for or in respect of the call or the application therefor. id iniw

### LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1958

## REVIEW OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT AREAS

Merseyside Special Review Area

Notice is hereby given that the Local Government Commission for England have prepared draft proposals for alterations of local government areas, etc., in the Merseyside Special Review Area (described below) and have sent copies to all local authorities in the area.

A copy of the draft proposals is available for public inspection during office hours at the council offices of each county, county borough and coundistrict in the area until the 28th February 1966.

Any representations about the draft proposals should be made to the Secretary, Local Government Commission for England, State House, High Holborn, London W.C.1, by the 28th February 1966.

The Merseyside Special Review Area as specified in Schedule 3 to the Local Government Act 1958 and varied by the Merseyside Special Review Area Order 1965 (S.I. 1965 No. 905) comprises the following local government areas:

County Boroughs

Birkenhead, Bootle, Liverpool, Wallasey.

Non-County Boroughs

Bebington, Crosby, Ellesmere Port, Widnes.

Urban Districts

Formby, Hoylake, Huyton-with-Roby, Kirl Litherland, Neston, Prescot, Runcorn, Wirral. Kirkby,

Rural Parishes

In the Rural District of Chester the parishes of ton, Hapsford, Little Stanney, Stoke and Elton, Hapsford, Little Stanney,

Elton, Hapsford, Little Stanney, Stoke and Thornton-le-Moors.

In the Rural District of Runcorn the parishes of Frodsham, Halton, Helsby, Norton, Sutton and those parts of the parishes of Aston, Daresbury, Moore and Preston Brook that are within the area designated as the side of a proposed new town by the Runcorn New Town (Designation) Order 1964 (S.I. 1964 No. 543).

In the Rural District of West Lancashire the parishes of Aintree, Altcar, Downholland, Ince Blundell, Lydiate, Maghull, Melling, Netherton, Sefton, Simonswood and Thornton.

In the Rural District of Whiston the parishes of Cronton, Hale, Halewood, Knowsley, Rainhill,

Cronton, Hale, Hale Tarbock and Whiston. Halewood, Knowsley, Rainhill,

H. F. Summers, Secretary.

#### REVIEW OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT AREAS

South East Lancashire Special Review Area

Notice is hereby given that the Local Government Commission for England have prepared draft pro-posals for alterations of local government areas, etc., in the South East Lancashire Special Review Area (described below) and have sent copies to all local authorities in the area.

A copy of the draft proposals is available for public inspection during office hours at the council offices of each county, county borough and county district in the area until the 28th February 1966.

district in the area until the 28th February 1966.

Any representations about the draft proposals should be made to the Secretary, Local Government Commission for England, State House, High Holborn, London W.C.1, by the 28th February 1966.

The South East Lancashire Special Review Area as specified in Schedule 3 to the Local Government Act 1958 and varied by the South East Lancashire Special Review Area Order 1965 (S.I. 1965 No. 906) comprises the following local government areas:

County Boroughs
Bolton, Bury, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Stockport.

Non-County Boroughs

on-County Boroughs
Altrincham, Ashton-under-Lyne, Dukinheid,
Farnworth, Glossop, Heywood, Hyde,
Radcliffe, Sale, Eccles, Farnworth, Glossop, Heywood, Hyu Middleton, Mossley, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Sa Stalybridge, Stretford, Swinton and Pendlebury.

Urban Districts Alderley Edge, Audenshaw, Bowdon, Bredbury and Romiley, Chadderton, Cheadle and Gatley, Crompton, Denton, Droylsden, Failsworth, Hale, Hazel Grove and Bramhall, Horwich, Irlam, Kearsley, Lees, Littleborough, Little Lever, Longdendale, Marple, Milnrow, New Mills, Ramsbottom, Royton, Saddleworth, Tottington, Tunton, Urmston, Wardle, Whaley Bridge, Westhoughton, Whitefield, Whitworth, Wilmslow, Worsley.

Rural Districts Disley, Tintwistle.

Rural Parishes

In the Rural District of Bucklow the parishes of

Carrington, Partington and Ringway.
In the Rural District of Chapel-en-le-Frith the parishes of Charlesworth and Chisworth.

In the Rural District of Macclesfield the parish of Poynton-with-Worth.

H. F. Summers, Secretary.

#### CHURCH COMMISSIONERS

# PASTORAL REORGANISATION MEASURE,

Pursuant to the Pastoral Reorganisation Measure, 1949, the Church Commissioners hereby give notice that the Right Reverend John, Bishop of Chelmsford, has made, and deposited with them, an Order dated the 12th day of December 1965, authorising one incumbent to hold in plurality the benefices of Great Henny, Little Henny and Middleton, all situate in the dincess of Chelmsford, subject to the conditions in the diocese of Chelmsford, subject to the conditions specified in the said Order.

Ronald M. J. Harris, Secretary.

Church Commissioners, 1 Millbank, London S.W.1.