Teignmouth Road—both sides from boundary 193/ 195 to north-east side of Coombe Lane.

Teignmouth Road—north-west side from southern boundary No. 282 to boundary 316/318.

Teignmouth Road—north-west side from boundary 338/340 to Fore Street.

Teignmouth Road—south-east side from point oppo-site boundary 282/284 to Hartop Road.

Temperance Street—north-east side from Factory Row to southern junction with Union Street. Temperance Street—both sides of that length beside

No. 116 Union Street.

No. 116 Union Street.

The Kings Drive—east side, whole length.

The Kings Drive—east side from Falkland Road to south side of path across Torre Abbey Meadows.

The Kings Drive—east side from Torbay Road north for 120 yards.

The Terrace—north-east side, from Fleet Street to unnamed road between Nos. 40 and 42.

Therefore Prod—both sides from Lymington Road

Thurlow Road-both sides from Lymington Road for 60 yards.

Torbay Road-both sides from the west side of

the Princess Cafe enclosure for 100 yards.

Torbay Road—both sides from the pedestrian crossing at the western end of Palm Court Hotel to a point 60 yards west of the pedestrian crossing by Belgrave Road.

Torbay Road—north-west side from a point opposite the footpath to Corbyn's Beach (Grand Hotel) to

Cliff Road.

Torbay Road--south-east side from the footpath to Corbyn's Beach (Grand Hotel) to a point 150 yards north-east of the pedestrian crossing by Cockington Lane.

Tor Vale—both sides from Teignmouth Road for

10 yards.

Torwood Gardens Road-north and east side from Park Hill Road to Babbacombe Road beside Grey Cars Garage.

Walnut Road_north side from Old Mill Road to

Rousdown Road.

Walnut Road—south side from entrance No. 10 to Rousdown Road.

Warbro Road-both sides from St. Marychurch Road to St. Edmunds Road.

Warren Road—east side for 20 yards each side of

Warren Hill.

Warren Road—south-east side from southern boundary No. 60 to point 40 yards west of steps to Rock Walk.

Warren Road-west side from Shedden Hill Road for 20 yards.

Westhill Road—both sides from Teignmouth Road to boundary 19/21.
Windsor Road—both sides from Hatfield Road to

boundary 8/10 including both sidese of island.

3. To prohibit the waiting of vehicles with certain exceptions between 1st April and 30th September in each year on the following roads:

Avenue-north-west side from Higher Downs Road northward to its end.

Ilsham Road—south-east side from Meadfoot Sea Road to southern junction with Ilsham Marine Drive.

Meadfoot Sea Road-south side from Daddyhole Road to Ilsham Road.

Walls Hill Road—both sides from Babbacombe Downs Road to western boundary No. 6.

4. To prohibit the waiting of vehicles with certain exceptions between the hours of 8 a.m. and 6 p.m. daily on the following roads:

Ellacombe Road—west side from Market Street to boundary 2/3 including lane as far as steps to Wellington Road.

east side from Tor Hill Road Higher Union Laneto Union Street.

Old Mill Road-north-west side from Sherwell Lane to Mallock Road.

Palm Road-north-west side.

Princes Road—north-west side from Ellacombe Road to Victoria Road.

5. To prohibit the waiting of vehicles with certain exceptions for a longer period than 45 minutes between the hours of 8 a.m. and 6 p.m. daily on the following roads:

Abbey Place—from George Street to Swan Street. Babbacombe Road-south-east side from opposite boundary 551/553 to Torwood Street.

Belgrave Road—west side from boundary Nos. 58/60 to approach studs of pedestrian crossing by Bampfylde Road.

Belgrave Road-east side from southern boundary No. 45 to Laburnum Street.

Castle Lane—whole length, both sides, where waiting not otherwise prohibited.

Ellacombe Road—west side from boundary 2/3 to boundary 23/24.

Fore Street, St. Marychurch-north-east side from point 15 yards from Hampton Avenue north-west to end of Hampton Place.

Fore Street, St. Marychurch—north-east side from Hampton Close south-east for 35 yards.

Lisburne Square—east side from northern side No. 4 to southern side No. 7.

Princes Road—south-east side from Market Street to boundary of Nos. 23/25.

Reddenhill Road—west side from boundary 96/98 to boundary 120/122.

Teignmouth Road-north-west side from boundary

316/318 to boundary 338/340.

Torwood Street—south side from point 42 yards east of centre line Park Hill Road to Babbacombe Road.

Walnut Road—south side from Old Mill Road to entrance No. 10.

6. To prohibit vehicles from loading and unloading between the hours of 9.30 a.m. and 12 noon on any day during the months of May, June, July, August and September in every year on the following road:

Fore Street, St. Marychurch—south-west side from

Petitor Road to St. Marychurch Road.

Fore Street, St. Marychurch—north-east side from
Petitor Road to south-east side entrance to Hampton Close.

Objections to the proposal must be sent in writing to the undersigned by 30th March 1966.

T. Elved Williams, Town Clerk.

Town Hall, Torquay. March 1966.

(674)

WEST HARTLEPOOL COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

Notice is hereby given that the Mayor, Aldermen and Burgesses of the County Borough of West Hartlepool (hereinafter referred to as "the Corporation") being (hereinatter retried to as "the Corporation") being a local authority operating an omnibus undertaking under the provisions of the West Hartlepool Corporation Act 1919 have made application, pursuant to Part V of the Road Traffic Act 1930 to the Traffic Commissioners for the Northern Traffic Area, for the consent of the Commissioners to the running by the Corporation of public service vehicles on those lengths of road situate outside the area of the County Borough and within the area of the Borough of Hartlepool:

- (1) King Oswy Drive between its junction with Goldsmith Avenue and its junction with Easington Road (A.1086) being a distance of approximately 1,100 yards, and
- (2) Easington Road (A.1086) between its junction with King Oswy Drive and the point where it meets the boundary of the County Borough of West Hartlepool being a distance of approximately 2,200 yards.

Notice is further given that any objections may be made to the Traffic Commissioners for the Northern Traffic Area by any local authority by the council of any county or by any persons who are already providing transport facilities on or in the neighbourhood of any part of the route to which the application relates.

Any such objection should be in writing and should be sent to the Clerk to the Traffic Commissioners, 36-42 Low Friar Street, Newcastle upon Tyne 1 to be received by him not later than the 28th March 1966.

Eric J. Waggott, Town Clerk.

Municipal Buildings, West Hartlepool.

(224)