- Major (Q.G.O.) TEJBAHADUR GURUNG, (405958), 6th Queen Elizabeth's Own Gurkha Rifles.
- Major Andrew Hugh TURNBULL (102042), Royal Corps of Transport.
- Major Jack Ernest TYE (190742), Royal Regiment of Artillery.
- The Reverend Robert Tinsley WARBURTON, Chaplain to the Forces Third Class (446419), Royal Army Chaplains' Department, Territorial Army.
- 22304027 Warrant Officer Class I John Carlton WEATHERSTON, B.E.M., Royal Regiment of Artillery, Territorial Army.
- Major (T.I.G.) Albert Charles WELHAM (433283), Royal Regiment of Artillery.
- 21007121 Warrant Officer Class I (local) Norman WELCH, Coldstream Guards.
- 2741094 Warrant Officer Class I David Lewis WILLIAMS, Welsh Guards.
- Lieutenant-Colonel (temporary) Frank Derek WILLIAMS (368920), Royal Corps of Signals.

## **OVERSEAS AWARD**

### M.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Captain Dennis Charles GARDINER, Officer Commanding the Antigua Defence Force.

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (AIR FORCE DEPARTMENT) D.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Dame Commander of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

Air Commandant Felicity Barbara HILL, O.B.E., Women's Royal Air Force.

# K.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

Acting Air Marshal Reginald Herbert Embleton EMSON, C.B., C.B.E., A.F.C., Royal Air Force.

# C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Air Commodore Charles Douglas TOMALIN, O.B.E., D.F.C., A.F.C., Royal Air Force.
- Acting Air Commodore Peter Arden HUGHES, D.F.C., Royal Air Force.
- Acting Air Commodore Alastair Cavendish Lindsay MACKIE, D.F.C., Royal Air Force.
- Captain Robert McPherson CROSS, Group L.R.C.P. and S., D.T.M. and H., Royal Air Force.
- Group Captain Wilfrid Allen Lance DAVIS, D.F.C., A.F.C., Royal Air Force (Retired).
- Group Captain Roy Gilbert DUTTON, D.S.O., D.F.C., A.D.C., Royal Air Force.
- Group Captain John William FROST, D.F.C., Roval Air Force.
- Group Captain Charles Melvin GIBBS, O.B.E.,
- D.F.C., Royal Air Force. roup Captain Gordon Maxwell McMINN, Group Royal Air Force.
- Group Captain Henry Holt MAYOH, Royal Air Force.
- Group Captain Clifford PATTISON, Royal Air Force.

#### .O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

- Commander Paul Wing BARBER. D.F.C. (129476), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Victor Numa CRAMER, (199537), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander William Allan CRAWFORD,
- M.B., Ch.B. (203491), Royal Air Force. Wing Commander John Ivor Spencer DIGMAN, D.F.C. (152522), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Desmond Martin FANNING, M.B., B.S. (502897), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander John William GILVEY (173766), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander James Anthony HOPE. D.F.C. (111768), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Richard LEVENTE (199325), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Desmond John LYNCH, M.B.E. (46452), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Eric Lancelot MACRO (33515), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Horace Archibald John MILLS (50719), Royal Air Force. Wing Commander James Wilson PETTIGREW (54573), Royal Air Force (for services with the British Joint Services Training Team, Ghana).
- Wing Commander Peter Vaughan PLEDGER (3053959), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander William John POPE (49517), Royal Air Force.
- Humphries Wing Commander John RAMSDEN (49521), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Arthur Potter STEVENS, M.B.E. (59743), Royal Air Force.
- Malcolm Neill Commander Foster Wing TĂPLIN (59237), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Acting Commander Jefferies Roy DAVIES (176304), Royal Force Air
- Volunteer Reserve (Training Branch). Squadron Leader Frederick David CLARK (503188), Royal Air Force. Gibson

#### M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

- Squadron Leader Leslie John ANDERSON (502113), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader David Alfred BARNARD (4048041), Royal Air Force.
- juadron Leader (Acting Wing Commander) Jack Willson BEALE (161764), Royal Air Squadron Force.
- Squadron Leader David Harold BERNARD
- (966856), Royal Air Force. quadron Leader Derek 7 (2552398), Royal Air Force. Thomas BRYANT Squadron
- Squadron Leader Robert George PARKER-EATON (2465058), Royal Air Force.
- uadron Leader John (187782), Royal Air Force. Walter EVERITT Squadron
- Squadron Leader John Sinclair GIBBS (51810), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Brian Trevor GRIFFITHS (2600717), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Robert Harold GROVES
- (53039), Royal Air Force. Squadron Leader William Ronald GROVES (190323), Royal Air Force.

Contents list on last page