AND We do by these Presents will and ordain that this Our Commission shall continue in full force and virtue, and that you, Our said Commissioners, or any three or more of you may from time to time proceed in the execution thereof, and of every matter and thing therein contained, although the same be not continued from time to time by adjournment:

AND We do further ordain that you, or any three or more of you, have liberty to proof your pro-

And we do further ordain that you, or any three or more of you, have liberty to report your proceedings under this Our Commission from time to time if you shall judge it expedient so to do:

And Our further Will and Pleasure is that you do, with as little delay as possible, report to Us your opinion upon the matters herein submitted for your

consideration.

Given at Our Court at Saint James's the thirty-first day of May, 1966; In the Fifteenth Year of Our Reign.

By Her Majesty's Command. Roy Jenkins.

Royal Commission on Local Government in England.

CROWN OFFICE

House of Lords, London S.W.1. 3rd June 1966.

The QUBEN has been pleased by Letters Patent under the Great Seal to present The Reverend Arthur Stephen Lockett to the Rectory of Barley in the County of Hertford, and Diocese of St. Albans void by the resignation of the last Incumbent and in Her Majesty's Gift in full right.

6th June 1966.

The QUEEN has been pleased by Letters Patent under the Great Seal of the Realm, bearing date the 6th day of June 1966, to confer the dignity of a Barony of the United Kingdom for life upon Ernest Popplewell, Esquire, C.B.E., by the name, style and title of Baron Popplewell, of Sherburn-in-Elmet in the West Riding of the County of York Riding of the County of York.

7th June 1966.

The QUEEN has been pleased by Letters Patent under the Great Seal of the Realm, bearing date the 7th day of June 1966, to confer the dignity of a Barony of the United Kingdom for life upon Major the Right Honourable Sir Frank Soskice, Knight, Q.C., by the name, style and title of Baron Stow Hill, of Newport in the County of Monmouth.

COLONIAL OFFICE

The Church House Great Smith Street, London S.W.1. 19th May 1966.

The QUEEN has been pleased to give directions for the re-appointment of Dr. Alberto Maria Rodrigues, C.B.E., E.D., Kwan Cho-yiu, Esq., C.B.E., John Douglas Clague, Esq., C.B.E., M.C., T.D., Fung Ping-fan, Esq., C.B.E., Sidney Samuel Gordon, Esq., O.B.E., as Unofficial Members, for the appointment of Kan Yuet-keung, Esq., O.B.E., John Anthony Holt Saunders, Esq., D.S.O., M.C., and Li Fook-shu, Esq., O.B.E., to be Unofficial Members and for the reappointment of Donald Ronald Holmes, Esq., C.B.E., M.C., E.D., as Official Member of the Executive Council of the Colony of Hong Kong.

23rd May 1966.

The Queen has been pleased to give directions for the re-appointment of Dhun Jehangir Ruttonjee, Esq., C.B.E., Kan Yuet-keung, Esq., O.B.E., Fung Hon-chu, Esq., O.B.E., Tang Ping-yuan, Esq., Tse Yu-chuen, Esq., O.B.E., Kenneth Albert Watson, Esq., O.B.E., Woo Pak-Chuen, Esq., O.B.E., and George Ronald Ross, Esq., as Unofficial Members, for the appointment of Mrs. Ellen Li Shu-pui, O.B.E. and James Dickson Leach Esq. O.B.E. to O.B.E., and James Dickson Leach, Esq., O.B.E. to be Un-official Members, for the re-appointment of Kenneth Strathmore Kinghorn, Esq., Alec Michael John Wright, Esq., Dr. Teng Pin-hui, O.B.E., William

David Gregg, Esq., David Ronald Holmes, Esq., C.B.E., M.C., E.D., and Robert Marshall Hetherington, Esq., D.F.C., as Official Members, and for the appointment of Ian MacDonald Lightbody, Esq., and Alastair Todd, Esq., to be Official Members of the Legislative Council of the Colony of Hong Kong.

COMMONWEALTH RELATIONS **OFFICE**

Downing Street, London S.W.1.

DIPLOMATIC IMMUNITIES (CONFERENCES WITH COMMONWEALTH COUNTRIES AND REPUBLIC OF IRELAND) ACT 1961.

Pursuant to subsection (1) of section 1 of the Diplomatic Immunities (Conferences with Commonwealth Countries and Republic of Ireland) Act 1961 (9 and 10 Eliz. 2 Ch. 11), Her Majesty's Principal Secretary of State for Commonwealth Relations has compiled the following list of representatives of governments of countries to which the said section applies and members of their official staffs attending the meeting of the Commonwealth Economic Consultative of the Commonwealth Economic Consultative Council. This list shall take effect from the 9th to the 16th of May, 1966.

Australia

Mr. A. J. Campbell M. J. ff. Richardson Mr. R. M. Taylor

CANADA

Mr. J. H. Warren Mr. J. F. Grandy

Mr. O. G. Stoner Mr. J. A. Langley Mr. A. W. A. Lane

INDIA

Mr. K. D. Srinivasachar Mr. S. Nara Simhan

TAMAICA

Mr. C. J. Burgess Mr. K. B. Scott

Kenya

Mr. A. G. Barve Mr. A. M. Mwangi

Malaysia Enche Yahya bin Haji Talib

Malawi

Mr. R. M. Bayliss

Uganda

Mr. L. Matovu Mr. Nserenko

Mr. F. C. Boden

Zambia

Mr. G. H. Mutale Mr. J. K. Chongo

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1966 No. 660

SOUTHERN RHODESIA

The Southern Rhodesia (Prohibited Exports) (Asbestos) Order 1966

Coming into Operation

3rd June 1966 4th June 1966

Laid before Parliament

4th June 1966

I, Michael Stewart, one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, in exercise of the powers conferred on me by Article 3(2) of the Southern Rhodesia (Prohibited Exports and Imports) Order 1966, S.I. 1966/41 (1966 I, p. 64), hereby make the following Order:

Order:

1. This Order may be cited as the Southern Rhodesia (Prohibited Exports) (Asbestos) Order 1966 and shall come into operation on 4th June 1966.

2. Asbestos is hereby specified for the purposes of Article 1(1) of the Southern Rhodesia (Prohibited Exports and Imports) Order 1966.

Given under my hand on 3rd June 1966.

Michael Stewart.

One of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State.