Seine-Saint-Denis, Val-ae-Vyelines, Seine-et-Paris, Hauts-de-Seine, Seine-Saint-Denis, Val-de-Marne, Val d'Oise, Essonne, Yvelines, Seine-et-Marne, Marne, Oise, Eure-et-Loir, Loiret, Loir-et-Cher, Cher, Aube, Yonne, Nièvre, Seine-Maritime, Eure, Calvados, Manche, Orne, Sarthe, Mayenne, Maine-et-Loire, Indre-et-Loire, Côte-du-Nord, Ille-et-Vilaine, Morbihan, Loire Atlantique, Finistère, Indre and Vendée, to reside at Paris (1 January 1968): 1968) :

Hubert Norman Pullar, Esquire, C.B.E., to be Her Majesty's Consul-General for the Province of Natal, including those portions of the magisterial districts of Mount Currie, Umzimkulu and Matatiele which are outside the Transkei, to reside at Durban (22 January 1968);

Sir Edward Redston Warner, K.C.M.G., O.B.E., Her Majesty's Ambassador Extraordinary and Pleni-potentiary at Tunis, to be also Her Majesty's Consul-General for the Tunisian Republic (25 January 1968);

Sidney Herbert Anstey, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul-General for the States of North Carolina, South Carolina and Georgia, that part of the State of Tennessee east of the Tennessee River and the following counties of Alabama:—Lauderdale, Lime-stone, Madison, Jackson, Colbert, Lawrence, Morgan, Marshall, de Kalb, Franklin, Marion, Winston, Cull-man, Blount, Etowah, Cherokee, Lamar, Fayette, Walker, Jefferson, St. Clair, Calhoun, Cleburne, Shelby, Talladega, Clay and Randolph, to reside at Atlanta (6 February 1968);

[°]Alfred Cedric Maby, Esquire, C.B.E., to be Her Majesty's Consul-General for the Cantons of Zurich, Schaffhausen, Zugg, St. Gall, Appenzell, Thurgau, Glarus, Grisons, Tessin, Schwyz, Uri, Unterwalden and Lucerne, to reside at Zurich; and to be also Her Majesty's Consul-General for the Principality of Liechtenstein (24 February 1968);

Edward Ian Roy MacGregor, Esquire, C.M.G., to be Her Majesty's Consul-General for the State of Michigan, to reside at Detroit (26 February 1968);

John Noël Ormiston Curle, Esquire, C.M.G., C.V.O., Her Majesty's Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the Republic of Guinea, to be also Her Majesty's Consul-General for that Republic (19 Ormiston Curle, March 1968);

Thomas Charles Sharman, Esquire, O.B.E., to be Her Majesty's Consul-General for the Administrative Districts of Vianna do Castelo, Braga, Bragança, Villa Real, Oporto, Aveiro, Vizeu, Guarda and Coimbra, to reside at Oporto (20 March 1968); Henry Augustus Rogers, Esquire, M.B.E., to be Her Majesty's Consul at Tegucigalpa (14th December 1967):

1967);

Douglas Charles Mahisra Rivett-Carnac, Esquire, O.B.E., to be Her Majesty's Consul at Chiengmai (5 January 1968);

Archie Shepherd, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul at Cape Town (11 January 1968);

Dennis Wilfred Maximilian Pierotti, Esquire, O.B.E., to be Her Majesty's Consul for the Somali Republic, with the exception of the Northern Region, to reside at Mogadishu (18 January 1968);

Harry Lewty, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul for the People's Republic of Southern Yemen, to reside at Aden (22 January 1968);

Charles Harold Tarrant, Esquire, M.B.E., to be Her Majesty's Consul for the United States of Mexico, to reside at Mexico City (7 February 1968); David Gourlay Barr, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul for Eritrea and the Provinces of Begimdir and Tigre, to reside at Asmara (27 February 1968);

Walter Weir Wilson, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul for that portion of the Cape Province (ex-cluding those portions of the magisterial districts of Mount Currie, Umzimkulu and Matatiele which are outside the Transkei) east of the western boundaries of the magisterial districts of Venterstad, Steynsburg, Middelburg, Graaff-Reinet, Jansenville, Steytlerville Middelburg, Graaff-Reinet, Jansenville, Steytlerville and Humansdorp, to reside at Port Elizabeth (4 March 1968);

Reginald George Rogers, Esquire, to Majesty's Consul at Zagreb (12 March 1968); to be Her

David Malcolm Harrison, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul for the Socialist Republics of Serbia, Macedonia, Bosnia-Hercegovina and Montenegro, to reside at Belgrade (19 March 1968); James Richard Travis, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Vice Correct of Son Luce (27 Insures 1968); and

Vice-Consul at San Juan (27 January 1968); and

A2

Miss Olive Rosa Grey, to be Her Majesty's Vice-Consul at Denver (12 February 1968).

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to appoint the undermentioned to be Officers of Her Majesty's Diplomatic Service: Donald Alfred Abbey, Esquire ; Thomas Leonard Adams, Esquire ; Thomas Leonard Adams, Esquire; Miss Louisa Bailey; Keith Brian Barratt, Esquire; Ronald George William Beer, Esquire, M.B.E.; David Elliott Spiby Blatherwick, Esquire; Ernest Edward Boothby, Esquire; John Terence Tyson Boulton, Esquire; Brian Ernest Bowley, Esquire; Peter Bernard Bristow, Esquire; Alexander William Broadfoot, Esquire; Ceorge Brownlee, Esquire: Alexander William Broadfoot, Esquire; George Brownlee, Esquire; Richard Butters, Esquire; Mervyn Thornton Carville, Esquire, M.B.E.; Anthony Paul Ceurvorst, Esquire, M.B.E.; David Anthony Clayton, Esquire; Stanley George Cook, Esquire; Miss Marjorie Eva Crate; George Hendry Brown Cuthbertson, Esquire; Miss Margaret Edith Dent, M.B.E.; George Dickson, Esquire; Miss Margaret Edith Dent, M.B.E. George Dickson, Esquire; William Gerard Doherty, Esquire; Colin John Edgerton, Esquire; Brian Walter Fairweather, Esquire; Alan Leslie Free, Esquire; Eric John Freeman, Esquire; Peter Gill, Esquire; Cerald Anous Gillespie. Esquire; Peter Gill, Esquire; Gerald Angus Gillespie, Esquire; Owen Eric Goddard, Esquire; Anthony Michael Goodenough, Esquire; Kenneth Grant, Esquire; Harold John Grove, Esquire; Ronald Richard Hand, Esquire; Miss Muriel Hankins, M.B.E.; George Henry Hawkins, Esquire; Miss Muriel Hankins, M.B.E.; George Henry Hawkins, Esquire; Michael Edward Howell, Esquire; Miss Doris May Humm, M.B.E.; Eric Robert Garforth Kidd, Esquire; Victor Arthur Lister, Esquire; Cecil Charles Long, Esquire; Edward Lucas, Esquire; John Desmond Maher, Esquire; John Desmond Maher, Esquire; The Honourable Christopher James Makins; James Kenneth Marsh, Esquire; Walter Sidney Joseph Mash, Esquire; David Malcolm McBain, Esquire; Henry McBrinn, Esquire; Miss Dolores Malita de Rohan Monreal, M.B. Derrick Mellor, Esquire; Miss Dolores Malita de Rohan Monreal, M.B.E.; Victor Eric Moss, Esquire; Maxwell William Richard Mustoe, Esquire; Percy Leonard Norris, Esquire; William Wilkinson Packe, Esquire; Edwin Thomas Andrew Parsons, Esquire; Kenneth Philipps, Esquire; Alan John Pover, Esquire; Peter Albert Raftery, Esquire; Leslie Reid, Esquire; Donald Reginald Roberts, Esquire; Kenneth Harold Robins, Esquire; George Arthur Romeril, Esquire; Alfred William Henry Rumsey, Esquire, M.B.E.; Columba John Sharkey, Esquire; Henry James Shears, Esquire; Alfred John Sims, Esquire; David Purvis Small, Esquire; George Norman Stansfield, Esquire; Patrick Joseph Sullivan, Esquire; Patrick Joseph Sullivan, Esquire; Brian Osborne Valentine, Esquire; Pilip Henry Davan Wetton, Esquire; Alan White, Esquire; Derek Willcocks, Esquire; Bequire Jonnis Williams, Esquire; Miss Dolores Malita de Rohan Monreal, M.B.E.; Alan White, Esquire; Derek Willcocks, Esquire; Reginald Dennis Williams, Esquire; Trevor Ernest Frank Williams, Esquire; Anthony Peter William Windle, Esquire; Arnold Martin Winter, Esquire; Thomas Michael Wiswould, Esquire; Laffred Moung, Esquire; and Joffre Alfred Young, Esquire; and William Dempster Young, Esquire.

18th March 1968.