K.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

The Honourable Norman Henry Denham HENTY, of Launceston, Tasmania. For political services.

C.B.E.

- To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order :
- Colin Basil Peter BELL, of Kenmore, Queensland. For services to the wool industry.
- Bede Bertrand CALLAGHAN, of Gordon, New South Wales. Managing Director, Commonwealth Banking Corporation.
- Kay Chauncy MASTERMAN. Former Association Professor of Classics, Australian National University. For services to education and literature.
- Roger Levinge DEAN. Administrator of the Northern Territory.
- Stanley Devenish MEARES, M.B., B.S., of Lindfield, New South Wales. For services to medicine.
- James Rowland ODGERS, Clerk of the Senate, Commonwealth Parliament.
- John Grant PHILLIPS, Governor-Elect of the Reserve Bank of Australia.
- John Cecil SAINT-SMITH, of Townsville, Queensland. For services to mining, education and to the community.

O.B.E.

- To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order :
- Ian James Wynn BISSET, Assistant Secretary, Secondary Science Section, Department of Education and Science, Canberra.
- George Garrett BURNISTON, M.B., B.S., of Cronulla, New South Wales. For services to physically handicapped persons.
- Amy Gwendoline, Mrs. CALDWELL, of Point Piper, New South Wales. For services to aviation.
- Robert Rothsay COLE, M.C., Commissioner, Royal Papua and New Guinea Constabulary.
- Reginald Joseph COOMBE, M.B.E., of Dulwich, South Australia. For services to migration.
- James Keith DONALDSON, of Eastwood, New South Wales. For services to the dairy industry.
- Griffith Hammond DUNCAN, of Newcastle, New South Wales. For services to the For services to the community.
- Leonard William FRENCH, of Beaumaris, Victoria, Artist. For services to painting.
- William James GIBBS, of Blackburn, Victoria. Director, Commonwealth Bureau of Meteorology.
- James Harold GREENWOOD, Deputy Commissioner, Repatriation Department, New South Wales.
- Stefan HAAG, of Edgecliff, New South Wales. For services to the development of the Arts in Australia.
- Geoffrey Antony HAWLEY, of East Lindfield, New South Wales, Commissioner, Export Pay-ments Insurance Corporation.
- Harold Alan JONES, Chairman, Australian Capital Territory Electricity Authority.

- Christina Burrell McKAY, M.B., Frances Ch.M., of Auburn, New South Wales, Chief of the Nursing Division, St. John Ambulance.
- Pastor Douglas Ralph NICHOLLS, M.B.E., of
- Fitzroy, Victoria. For services to Aborigines. Miss Ruby Ethel POWELL, Headmistress, Presbyterian Ladies College, Burwood. For services to education.
- Rupert Rushby RUDDER, of Vaucluse, New South Wales. For services to the dairy industry.
- Lance Adrian SCANDRETT, of Bellevue Hill, New South Wales. For community services.
- SCOTNEY, Commissioner, Hubert Rov Australia Eastern Salvation Army. For community services.
- Thomas Henry SKELTON, Director, Posts and Telegraphs, New South Wales.
- Miss Kathleen Alice SYME, of Melbourne, Victoria. For community services.
- Alfred Charles THOMAS, M.B., Ch.M., of Hurstville, New South Wales. For services to medicine.
- Captain Ronald Frederick UREN, D.F.C., Chief Pilot, Qantas Airways Limited. For services to aviation.

M.B.E.

- To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order :
- Miss Fay Norma BATAILLE, of Norfolk Island. For services to education and the community.
- Harvey BATES. Inspector, Department of Customs and Excise, New South Wales.
- James BURKE, Principal Attendant, Prime Minister's Department, Melbourne.
- Miss Agnes Louise BURTON, of Ormond, For community services. Victoria.
- Wardrop CUNNINGHAM, Main Robert Director-General (Pharmaceutical Assistant Services Branch), Department of Health, Canberra.
- Wesley DAVEY, Director of Civil John Personnel, Department of the Army, Canberra.
- Thomas Gordon DEEGAN, Territory of Papua and New Guinea. For services to aviation.
- Alderman Harold ECCLES, J.P., of Ermington, New South Wales. For services to local government and the community.
- Bruce Francis FORD, M.B., B.S., of O'Connor, Australian Capital Territory. For services to disabled and aged persons.
- Councillor Archibald Gordon GORHAM, of Frogmore, New South Wales. For services to local government and the community.
- Alderman Ronald Thorneycroft GOSLING, Mayor of the Municipality of Rockdale.
- Francis GROSE, of Longueville, New South Wales. For services to the community.
- Maddalena, Mrs. GUSTIN, of Bankstown, New South Wales. For services to migrants.
- Captain Harry Percival HADLEY, of Queens-cliffe, New South Wales, Master of "Princess of Tasmania".
- William John HUGHES, of Bubia, Via Lae, Territory of Papua and New Guinea. For services to ex-servicemen and the community.
- Marie Constance, Mrs. HUNTER, of Edwards-Australia. Superintendent, town, South
- Australian Red Cross Field Force, Vietnam. Miss Iris McKenzie HYDE, of New Lambton, New South Wales. For services to the community.