Robert Robertson LAIRD, Chairman, South Essex Local Advisory Committee.

Bruce LANGLEY, M.B.E. Lately Chief Information Officer (B), Ministry of Defence.
Major Stanley Gerald LAST, Attached Ministry

of Defence.

Maurice Brinsmead LATEY, Editor, Talks and Features, External Broadcasting, British Broadcasting Corporation.

Kenneth LAYBOURN, Deputy Chief Education

Officer, Manchester. Frederick Royden LEE, Joint Chief Investment Manager, Public Trustee Office.

Alderman Haydn LEWIS, J.P. For social and local government services in Carmarthenshire.

Maurice Arthur LIDDELL, Member, Central Council, Royal Air Forces Association.

Robert Arthur LONG, Executive Passenger, British Railways Board.

Edmund LORD. Lately Deputy Chief Inspector of Training (Technical), Department of Employment and Productivity.

Arthur Walter LUCAS, Chief Restorer, National Gallery.

William Leslie LYALL, Managing Director, Peter Scott and Company Ltd. For services to Export.

Robin Home McCALL, Town Clerk, City of Winchester.

Edward Henry McGALE, Grade I Officer, Department of Employment and Productivity. Donald Graham McGAREY, Chief Engineer, British Transport Docks Board.

Leonard Charles MADSEN, Chairman, Valley Experimental Horticulture Station Advisory Committee.

Rowland Arthur MARRIOTT, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Arthur Eric MARTIN, Chairman, Construction Industry Training Board, Northern Ireland.

George MARTIN, M.B.E., Principal, Ministry of Health and Social Services for Northern Ireland.

MASON, Senior Research Officer, Leonard Board of Trade.

Hugh METCALFE, Manager (G.W. Projects), Guided Weapons Division, British Aircraft Corporation Ltd. For services to Export. Alfred James MILLER, M.B.E., Actuary and

General Manager, Aberdeen Savings Bank.

Alfred Edgar MILWARD. For services to the community in Reading.
John Archibald MONTGOMERY,

Farmer, For services to agriculture and Somerset. horticulture.

Miss May Emily MOODY, Chief Executive Officer, H.M. Treasury.

MORGAN, Frank Senior Superintendent, Division, Aldermaston, Chemistry United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority.

Vernon Eversfield MORGAN, lately Sports Editor, Reuters.

Peter John MORLEY, Producer, Thames Television Ltd.

Miss Margaret Jane MORRISON, Adviser in Social Work, Social Work Services Group, Scottish Office.

Miss Elspeth Lillias HOPE-MURRAY, Deputy Chief Social Work Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Ernest William NAISBITT, lately Deputy General National Union Secretary, Teachers.

Frank Alexander NEWHOUSE, Chairman and Managing Director, Readicut International Ltd., Wakefield. For services to Export.

Kenneth Garnar NEWTON, M.B.E., Managing Director, James Garnar and Sons Ltd. For services to Export.

Charles Norman Fellows ODGERS, Principal, Ministry of Overseas Development.

Cyril OETTINGER, A.F.C., Director, Oneida Silversmiths Ltd. For services to Export.

Captain Harold William Taliesin OWEN, Chief Trinity House Superintendent, Harwich.

Leonard Paule PALMER, Personnel Controller,

London Postal Region, General Post Office. John Semple PENMAN, Chairman, Dumfriesshire and Kirkcudbrightshire Youth Employment Committee.

Neil PENTLAND, Senior Regional Scientific Adviser for Civil Defence, South Eastern Region.

Peter John Charles PERRY, Director and Secretary, British Association for Commercial and Industrial Education.

Richard Frederick Richmond PHILLIPS, Head of Economics Department, Sutton Manor High School for Boys.

Brigadier John Rowley Innes PLATT, D.S.O., Lately Secretary, Wiltshire Territorial and

Auxiliary Forces Association. Marjorie Rebecca, Mrs. PROOPS, Columnist, Daily Mirror.

Stephen RHODES, Secretary, Rural District Councils Association.

Dennis Lionel Thomas RIDER, Director, Glass Manufacturers' Federation.

Arthur Douglas ROBERTS. For services to health in the West Riding of Yorkshire.

Francis Reginald ROBERTS, M.B., General Medical Practitioner, Shenstone, Staffordshire.

Herman Leslie ROBERTS, London Industrial Correspondent, The Birmingham Post. Eric ROBINSON. For services to Music.

Stanley ROBINSON, lately Head of The Times Parliamentary Staff.

Thomas Osborne ROBINSON, Director, Northampton Theatre.

Derek Prior ROGERS. For services to Rugby Football.

Whiting ROYTHORNE, M.B.E. Edmund Chairman, Lincolnshire (Holland) National Health Service Executive Council.

William James Lyon RUSHWORTH, J.P. services to the community on Merseyside.

Henry Lightbown SCHOLLICK, B. H. Blackwell Ltd. For services to Export. George SHARP, J.P., Chairman, Finance Committee, Fife County Council.

mes McGregor SINCLAIR, M.B.E., J.P., Director and Deputy Chairman, A. I. Welders James McGregor SINCLAIR, Ltd., Inverness. For services to Export.

Miss Marjorie Edith SMALL, Principal, Department of Education and Science.

Rex Abbott SMITH, Chairman, British Light Aviation Centre.

Philip Gordon SMYRK, Executive Director, Johnson, Matthey and Company Ltd. services to Export.

Ian Naismith SNEDDON, Simson Professor of Mathematics, University of Glasgow.

Alderman Philip SQUIRE, J.P., Chairman, Welsh Sports Council.