William James HINDS, J.P. For services to the

milk producing industry.

George Brew HODGSON, National Savings
District Member, London Borough of Bexley.

Miss Mary Ursula HOLDSWORTH, B.E.M.,
Assistant Regional Administrator for the Midlands, Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

Harry Adams HOLLIDAY, Chairman, Holliday Group Ltd.

Cyril HOPKINS, Grade 3 Officer, Department of Employment and Productivity.

Reginald William John HUBBARD, Senior Executive Assistant, Solicitor's Department, London Transport Board.

Major Walter Frederick IRVINE, Treasurer, Northern Ireland Area, British Legion.

Cyril Arthur JENNINGS, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Arthur Walpole JOHNS, Staff Manager, South Wales Docks, British Transport Docks Board.

Thomas Emanuel JOHNSON, Chairman, Management Committee, King's Hall Youth Centre, Carlisle.

Evan Thomas Glynne JONES, Chief Superintendent, Dyfed-Powys Constabulary.

George JÓNÉS, Deputy Director, Textile Council Productivity Centre.

Alderman Hugh JONES. For social and local government services in Holyhead.

Miss Muriel Helen JONES, District Nurse/ Midwife, Shropshire County Council.

Ronald Thomas JONES, Permanent Secretary, Guild of Undergraduates, University of Birmingham.

William John JONES, Senior Experimental Officer, Joint Anti-Submarine School, London-derry, Ministry of Defence.

Captain William KAY, Tug Master, Port of Liverpool.

Oswald Bainbridge KELLETT, Regional Wireless Engineer, Home Office.

Patrick Joseph KELLY, Honorary Secretary, Royal Dublin Fusiliers Old Comrades Association.

Jeffrey KELSON. For services to the road transport industry.

Robert Edgar Helme KENNEDY, Proprietor, R. E. H. Kennedy. For services to Export. Miss Frances Jane KERNAGHAN. For voluntary services to the community in Carrickfergus.

Andrew KERR, J.P., Member, Ayr County Council.

Alderman Kelsey Charles KERRIDGE, Member, Eastern Regional Joint Committee, Eastern Federation of Building Trades Employers.

Miss Barbara Mary KEY, Secretary, Joint Secretariat for Specialist Associations, Royal College of Surgeons of England.

Edith, Mrs. KING, Headmistress, Teesside County Junior School, Eston.

William Oliver KIRKWOOD, J.P., Divisional Manager, Wear Division, Northern Gas Board.

Harry Corteen KNEALE, Chairman, Liverpool National Savings Schools Committee

National Savings Schools Committee.
Wing Commander Thomas Frederick KYLE,
Technical Superintendent, Central Servicing
Development Establishment, Royal Air Force,
Swanton Morley.

Miss Charlotte Nancy LALL, Senior Executive Officer, General Post Office.

Miss Yvonne Gertrude ROSAR-LAMPARD, Headmistress, Effra Infants School, London S.W.2.

John Frederick LANGLEY, Senior Executive Officer, Board of Trade. Formerly Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Charles LAURIE, Secretary, Royal National Mission to Deep Sea Fishermen. Miss Enid LAW (Mrs. MAYNARD), Head of

Miss Enid LAW (Mrs. MAYNARD), Head of Membership Department, British Film Institute.

William Bruce LAWSON, Engineer II, Ministry of Defence.

Cyril LEA. For services to Venture House Youth Club, Melton Mowbray.

Douglas LEE, Technical Officer, Electroencephalography Department, Warneford and Park Hospitals, Oxford.

Major Joseph LENIEWSKI, Interpreter for Board of Trade.

Thomas LEWIS. For services to the community in Aberfan.

Miss Jeanie Walton LITTLE, Senior Assistant, Occupational Centre Wellpark.

Occupational Centre, Wellpark.

Alfred Edward LOVING, Engineering Technical
Class Grade I, Royal Aircraft Establishment,
Farnborough, Ministry of Technology.

Robert Lyall LUCAS. For services to the United Kingdom Warning and Monitoring Organisation.

Thomas James LUMSDEN, Chief Superintendent and Deputy Chief Constable, Angus Constabulary.

Miss Lucy Winifred LUNN, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Edward Cecil Epworth LYON, Electric Traction Engineer (London Area), Eastern Region, British Railways Board.

John Robert Little McANDREWS, Chairman, Northern Regional National Savings Education Committee.

Patrick McCANN, J.P., Lately Provost of Kilsyth.

Archibald MACDONALD. For services to the Royal Air Force in Kinloss.

John Boyd MACDONALD, Grade 4 Officer, Department of Employment and Productivity. Captain James MacKINNON, Master, m.v. "Ulster Prince". Coast Lines Ltd.

James William MacKINNON, Training Assistant (Senior Executive Assistant), London Transport Board.

Miss Grace Ross McLEAN, Matron, Alexandra House, London Borough of Camden Home for the Elderly.

Alexander MacLENNAN, M.C., Lately Head Postmaster, Motherwell and Wishaw, General Post Office.

John McLEOD. For services to the community in Wick, Caithness.

Francis McLOUGHLIN (Reverend Brother Peter), Headmaster, St. Joseph's (Approved) School, Tranent, East Lothian.

Angus MACPHERSON. For services to Piping. Craig Johnston MACPHERSON, B.E.M., Assistant Executive Engineer, General Post Office.

Cyril Maurice McVAY, Assistant Education Officer, Further Education Officer and Youth Service Officer, Guernsey. Robert Britton McWHIRTER, Member, East

Robert Britton McWHIRTER, Member, East Sussex Agricultural Executive Committee.

Henry James MARS. For services to the community in Treorchy.