Alexander Henry JAMES, Acting Assistant District Postmaster, South Eastern District Office, Post Office.

The Reverend Prebendary Edmund Pollard JAMES, Chairman, Holsworthy Rural District Council.

Allan Louis Neville JAY. For services to Fencing.

Olive Emmeline, Mrs. JEWELL, Borough Organiser, London Borough of Harrow, Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

Albert JOHNSTON, H.M. Electrical Inspector of Mines and Quarries, Ministry of Technology.

Peter Šidney JOINER, Treasurer, Joint Central Committee, Police Federation.

John Ellis JONES, Divisional Surveyor, Merioneth County Council.

Donald JUNOR, General Manager, Dundee Savings Bank.

William Henry JUSTER, lately Chairman, Barking Local Employment Committee.

Stanley KENTON, Principal Clerk, General Division, London Fire Brigade.

Miss Kathleen Daphne KIDNER, Secretary, Essex Old People's Welfare Association.

Horace Frederick KING, Head of Technical Services, British Aircraft Corporation (Filton) Ltd., Bristol.

Eric Charles KIRTON, Inspector of Taxes (Higher Grade), Board of Inland Revenue.

Frank Henry KNIGHT, Member, Tewkesbury County Borough.

Miss Kathleen Edith KNIGHT, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Andrew Filz LAIRD. For services to the Nottingham Council of Social Service.

Hester Mary, Mrs. LAND, Voluntary Social Worker, Glasgow.

John Desmond Victor LAVERS, Head of Maintenance Section, Engineering Division, Independent Television Authority.

Maurice LEE, lately Travel Centre Manager, London, British Railways Board.

Albert Edward LEWIS, Manager, Ordnance Board Printing Press, Ministry of Defence.

Frank Edward LONGHORN, Staff Manager (Organisation), York, British Railways Board.

Leslie Reginald LORENTZ, General Manager, London Trustee Savings Bank.

The Reverend Father John Joseph LOWRY. For social work for the community.

Mercy Saie Kathleen Martha, Mrs. MACCANN, Head of the Art Department, Victoria College, Belfast.

Miss Margaret Chalmers McCOLL, Higher Executive Officer, Ministry of Technology.

William Gerald McDONALD, Senior Executive Officer, General Register Office.

Duncan McGREGOR, Senior Eecutive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Neil John MACKAY, Assistant Chief Engineer, Electrical and Mechanical Design Office, Reactor Group, Risley, United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority.

Miss Mary Winifred McLAUGHLIN, J.P. Member, Lanarkshire County Council.

Miss Mary Cameron McNEILL, Executive Officer, Board of Inland Revenue.

Miss Mary McPhail McNIVEN, Controller of Typists, H.M. Treasury.

Leonard William MANDY, Senior Press Officer, Northern Region, Central Office of Information.

Sydney MARSDEN, Senior Executive Engineer, Post Office Telecommunications Headquarters Research Branch.

Miss Edith MARSH, Grade 4 Officer, Department of Employment and Productivity.

Cecil Ernest MARSTON, Chairman, Nuneaton Local Savings Committee.

Miss Alberta Mary MARTIN, Member, National Savings Educational Committee.

George Alexander MATTHEW, Clerk to the City of Aberdeen National Health Service Executive Council.

Ernest Michael MILLER, Chief Administration Officer, The Football Association.

Mary Edwina, Mrs. MILLICAN, Honorary Secretary, Chorley Local Savings Committee.

Harry MILNE, Principal Teacher of Russian, Leith Academy and James Gillespie's High School, Edinburgh.

James Alexander Park MILNE, Senior Instructional Officer, Small Industries Council for Rural Areas of Scotland.

Miss Ruth Mary MONRO, M.D., M.R.C.G.P., Medical Officer, Castle Huntly Borstal Institution, Angus.

Shaw MONTGOMERY, District Inspector, Royal Ulster Constabulary.

Geoffrey Albert John MORLEY, Honorary Treasurer, Royal Naval Benevolent Trust.

Lewis William Reeve MORLEY, Chairman, Vacu-Lug group of companies. For services to Export.

Miss Isobel Helen MORRIS, Superintendent, Home Nursing Service, City of Birmingham.

Miss Lilian Ursula MORRISH, Assistant County Superintendent, Surrey, St. John Ambulance Brigade.

Miss Margery Pritchard MORTON, Personal Secretary, Ministry of Defence.

William Armstrong MOTLEY, Director, W. A. Motley Ltd. For services to Export.

Harry MYERS, Deputy Clerk, Oxford City Justices.

Ruby Marguerite McCloy, Mrs. NEILSON. For social work for the community.

John NICOL, Deputy Chief Constable, Aberdeen City Police.

Robert Thompson NISBET, Member, Schools Advisory Committee of the National Savings Committee for Scotland.

Miss Agnes Irene NOLAN, Grade 4 Officer, Department of Employment and Productivity.

Edward NORMAN, Group Transport and Traffic Manager, Newton Chambers and Company Ltd., Sheffield.

Arthur NORTH, District Secretary, Mid-Glamorgan District, Transport and General Workers' Union.

James Ernest NORTHERN, Member, Bedfordshire Agricultural Executive Committee.

Krstivoje OBRADOVIC, Camp Leader, European Voluntary Workers, Ministry of Defence.

Desmond Gregory O'DONNELL. For relief work to the community.

Miss Ethel OLIVER, Head Teacher, Wingate County Junior Mixed School, County Durham.