C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order

Eric Nugent AVERY, of Malvern, Victoria, For services to secondary industry.

Joseph James CLARK, of Broken Hill, New South Wales. For long political and public service

Robert CRICHTON-BROWN, of Bellevue Hill, New South Wales. For services to yachting.

The Honourable Frederick Charles CHANEY, A.F.C., of Mount Lawley, Western Australia. For long political and public service.

Francis John DUVAL, of Tokyo, Japan. For services to secondary industry and export.

The Honourable Mr. Justice John Angus NIMMO, Q.C., of North Balwyn, Victoria. For public service.

Gustav Joseph Victor NOSSAL, F.R.A.C.P., B.S., of Kew, Victoria. For services to medical research.

William Howard WILCOCK, of Mount Eliza, Victoria. For public service.

Frederick Munro WILTSHIRE, O.B.E., of South Yarra, Victoria. For services to secondary industry and education.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Captain Alexander Arthur BARLOW, Manager, Far East and Tasman Divisions, Qantas Airways Limited.

John Frederick BARNS, of Toorak, Victoria. For services to secondary industry.

Arthur Merric Bloomfield BOYD, of London. For services to art.

Betty Alice, Mrs. BURTON, formerly National President, Y.W.C.A. of Australia.

Zoe, Mrs. WHITEHEAD (Miss Zoe CALD-WELL), of New York. For services to the theatre

Frank Adams CALLAWAY, Professor of Music, University of Western Australia.

Cecil Austin GIBB, Deputy Chairman, School of General Studies, Australian National University.

Eric Hyman GOULSTON, M.B., F.R.A.C.S., of Sydney, New South Wales. For services to medicine and international relations.

John Whitefoord HEYER, of London. For services to the film industry.

Miss Ursula HOFF, Assistant Director and Senior Curator, National Gallery, Victoria.

George Henry JOHNSTON, of Mosman, New South Wales. For services to literature.

Paul Osborne JONES, of Double Bay, New South Wales. For services to art.

Alexander George William KEYS, M.C., National Secretary, Returned Services League. Ackland Archibald LORD, of Toorak, Victoria.

For services to the community.

Bruce Roy MACKLIN, of Glenunga, South Australia. For services to commerce.

Mervyn William OAKLEY, First Assistant Secretary, Marketing Division, Department of Primary Industry.

Frank Commons PRYOR, First Assistant Secretary, General Financial and Economic Policy Division, Department of the Treasury.

Albert Ernest ROGERS, of South Perth, Western Australia. For services to the mining industry.

David Barry SCOTT, Librarian, Macquarie University.

Keith Archibald SMITH, Commissioner of Commonwealth Railways.

Stanley Edgar SOLOMON, of Corinda, Queensland. For public service.

land. For public service.

Miss Patience Rosemary THOMS, President,
International Federation of Business and
Professional Women.

Donald Dean Von BIBRA, of Ross, Tasmania. For services to primary industry.

Atau WAUKAVE, Vice President, Local Government Council, Goroka, Territory of Papua and New Guinea.

James Bawtree WEBB, formerly Director, Overseas Service Bureau.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order.

Nandjwarra AMAGULA, of Groote Island, Northern Territory. For services to the community.

Lieutenant Andrew John BALSILLIE. For services to the Australian War Memorial.

Colin BARNARD, formerly Principal Research Officer and Head of Plant Introduction Section, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation.

Stanley Frank BARNES, Project Officer, Australian Dairy Produce Board.

John Duncan CAMPBELL, formerly Assistant Director-General (Radio Section, Engineering Works Division), Postmaster-General's Department.

Clifford Eliot CLARKE, Private Secretary to the Minister for Repatriation.

Miss Hope CLAYTON, Executive Officer, Australian Council of Social Service.

Colin William CLUGSTON, Assistant Secretary (Defence Planning), Department of Defence.

Felix Albert Edward COLLAS, formerly Assistant Controller, Stamps and Philatelic Section, Postmaster-General's Department.

Thomas Talbot COLQUHOUN, Assistant Secretary, War Services Land Settlement Branch, Department of Primary Industry.

Miss Christine DAVY, of Alice Springs, Northern Territory. For services to civil aviation.

Walter Grattan DOUGLAS, Regional Controller, Department of Shipping and Transport, Queensland.

Arthur Ernest ENDERS, of Carag Carag, Victoria. For services to local government and primary industry.

and primary musury.

Myrtle Magdalene, Mrs. FAWCETT, of
Adelaide River, Northern Territory, For
services to the community.

Miss Merton Mary Esther FLANAGAN, formerly Matron, Repatriation General Hospital, Concord, New South Wales.

Mollie Florence, Mrs. FOSTER, of Milsons Point, New South Wales. For public service.

Peter FUNDA, Assistant Commissioner, Development, National Capital Development Commission.

Hera GANIGA, formerly Personnel Officer, Papuan Medical College:

David HARVEY-SUTTON, E.D., M.B., B.S., of Cloncurry, Queensland. For services to local government and the community.