## ROYAL AUSTRALIAN AIR FORCE

Sergeant Harold James COOPER (A55645), Royal Australian Air Force.

Sergeant Allan ELLIOTT (A217677), Royal Australian Air Force.

Sergeant John Kenneth MURRAY (A15279), Royal Australian Air Force.

Sergeant Iris Jane SELBY (W216196), Women's Royal Australian Air Force.

Flight Sergeant Brian William SMITH (A55679), Royal Australian Air Force.

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the advice of Her Majesty's Australian Ministers, to approve the award of the British Empire Medal (Civil Division) to the undermentioned:

## British Empire Medal (Civil Division)

Gotlieb Ernest ABERLE, M.M., of Bicton, Western Australia. For services to ex-Servicemen and women.

George Keith AVENT, formerly Senior Welfare Officer, Postmaster-General's Department, Victoria.

Helena Joyce, Mrs. BENNETT, of Puckapunyal, Victoria. For services to the community.

Walter Mathew BRADLEY, Clerk, Department of External Territories.

Ernest Owen BROWN, Executive Officer, Commonwealth Electoral Office, Department of the Interior.

John Westacott BUCHANAN, of Kogarah, New South Wales. For services to the community. Sergeant First Class BUS, Papua and New Guinea Police Force, Manus Island.

Blair Thisbe, Mrs. COOK, Clerk, Office of the High Commissioner for Australia, London.

Cyril Wilfred DAVIS, Senior Technical Officer Grade 2, General Overseer and Superintendent of Inspection Branch, Department of the Navy, New South Wales.

Miss Mabel Laurel DIMMOCK, of Glendonbrook, New South Wales. For services to the

community.

Alma, Mrs. DODD, President, Narrabeen War Veterans Home Women's Auxiliary.

Janet Ruth, Mrs. DONOGHOE, of Reid, Australian Capital Territory. For services to the community.

Michael FABILA, of Port Moresby, Territory of Papua and New Guinea. For services to sport. Miss Beryl Mavis FOX, Steno-Secretary to the Director-General of Civil Aviation.

Owen Robert FRANCIS, Clerk, Finance and Accounting Branch, Postmaster-General's

Department, Sydney.

Douglas William GLANVILL, Senior Technical Officer Grade 3, Aeronautical Research Laboratories.

Sydney Frederick HARMER, Senior Technical Officer Grade 2, Central Office, Postmaster-General's Department.

Catherine Rose, Mrs. HAYES, formerly Assistant Private Secretary to the Minister for Defence.

Sidney Goodwin HIATT, of St. Georges, South Australia. For services to the community.

Eric Barrett HILL, of Newcastle, New South Wales. For services to the community.

Arthur Alden KAHLER, of Bingara, New South Wales. For services to the community.

Kathleen May, Mrs. KAHLER, President, Gladstone Branch, Australian Red Cross Society.

Miss Joyce KELLEY, Steno-Secretary to the Secretary Repatriation Department.

Florence, Mrs. KNIGHT, of Long Jetty, New South Wales. For services to the community.

Lewis James LIND, of Northwood, New South Wales. For services to the community.

Leslie George MAHONEY, formerly Personal Assistant to Director-General, Department of Health.

Miss Marjory MARSH, of Greenock, South Australia. For services to the community.

Hugh McKERRAL, Clerk, Central Office, Post-master-General's Department, Perth.

George Stuart NEWMAN, Supervisor (Telegraph) Grade 2, Postmaster-General's Department, Perth.

Elsie May, Mrs. NIES, of Coogee, New South Wales. For services to ex-Servicemen and women.

Eleanor, Mrs. O'KEEFE, of Kingstown, New South Wales. For services to the community.

Miss Edna Judith PARKER, Assistant Private Secretary to the Minister for Supply.

Teddy PLUMMER, of Warrabri, Northern Territory. For services to the community.

Joseph Herbert PORTER, Chauffeur to the Australian High Commissioner, London.

Naomi Benetia, Mrs. POWER, Steno-Secretary to the Commissioner for Taxation.

Adelaide Daphne, Mrs. RAYMOND, of Wynnum Heights, Queensland. For services to the community.

John ROOKS, Flight Service Supervisor Grade 2, Department of Civil Aviation, Townsville, Oueensland

Bryan Thomas SPENCER, formerly Clerk, Department of Trade and Industry, Sydney.

Miss Lorna Bessie SMITH, of Singleton, New South Wales. For services to the community.

Myrtle Gertrude, Mrs. SMITH, J.P., of Young, New South Wales. For services to ex-Servicemen and women.

Albert Joseph STEWART, Senior Master of Launch, Quarantine Branch, Department of Health, New South Wales.

Leslie STEWART, D.S M., Draftsman Grade 3, Hydrographic Office, Department of the Navy, Sydney.

Arthur Sydney TANNER, of Gymea, New South Wales. For services to sport.

Arthur James TAYLOR, formerly Clerk, Finance Branch, Central Office, Department of Civil Aviation.

Harold George TAYLOR, Manager, Provision Stores, Commonwealth Railways, South Australia.

Myra Victoria, Mrs. THOMSON, President, the Art Gallery and Conservatorium Committee, Newcastle.

Maude Minilya, Mrs. WAITE, President, Northwest-Murchison Branch, Australian Red Cross Society.

Allen Elkington WANE, Senior Inspector Grade 2, Department of the Navy, Sydney.

Evelyne May, Mrs. WATSON, of Cronulla, New South Wales. For services to the community.

William George WATTS, Head Chauffeur, Australia House, London.