John Aidan Hastings GOTT, M.B.E., G.M., Q.P.M., Chief Constable, Northampton and County Constabulary.

Miss Allison Mary Campbell GREENLEES, Branch Director, Northumberland Branch, British Red Cross Society.

Miss Vera Gertrude GRIFFIN, M.B.E., Deputy Establishment Officer, United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority.

John Watkin GRIFFITHS, Chief Examiner, Companies Investigation Branch, Board of

Reginald Ronald West GRIGSON, T.D., County Engineer and Surveyor, Leicestershire County Council.

Albert Edwin GUTTRIDGE. For services to The Boys' Brigade and the community in the Isle of Wight.

Robert Montague HALL, Sales Director, Joseph Cheaney Ltd. For services to Export.

Leonard Cooper HALLIWELL, M.B.E., Chairman. Joint Pricing Committee, Health Service.

Jack HAWKE, lately Parliamentary Correspon-

dent, Daily Telegraph.
Ernest HAYHURST, Regional Secretary (Yorkshire and North Midlands), Transport and General Workers Union.

John Douglas HAYHURST, Senior Principal Scientific Officer, Ministry of Technology. arry Robert HAYNES, M.B.E., Dep

Harry Deputy General Secretary, National Farmers' Union. Richard Lewis HEARNE. For services to handicapped children.

William Frederick Charles HILL, General Secretary, Civil Air Transport Employers' Secre-

Edward Wadsworth HIRST, Director, C. and J. Hirst and Sons Ltd., Huddersfield.

William Edward HOGG, Q.P.M., Deputy Chief Constable, Durham Constabulary.

Ernest HOLLAMBY, Director Development, London Borough of Lambeth.

Joseph Barrington HOLT, Staff Engineer, Telecommunications Headquarters, Post Office.

Albert HOWELLS, President, Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain.

HUGHES, Chairman, Worcestershire James Agricultural Executive Committee.

JACKA, Secretary, Alan Ashby Education National Childrens' Home.

Freeman Oliver JAYNE, Director of Industrial Relations, National Federation of Building Employers' Trades Employers. Secretary, National Joint Council for the Building Industry.

David Thomas JENKINS, Headmaster, Holymead Junior School, Bristol.

Ian McIlwraith JENNINGS. For services to Hill Farming in Scotland.

iss Frances DREVER-JONES, Director, Caernarvonshire Branch, British Red Cross Society.

Isaiah JONES, Chairman, Wellington Rural District Council.

Trevor Palmer JONES, General Manager, Pershore Division, W. H. Allen, Sons and Company Ltd. For services to Export.

Stanley Baldwin KENDRICK, Senior Principal Scientific Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Taylor Alderman Cyril Percival John KIRKMAN, Chairman, City of Sheffield Local Savings Committee.

harles Eric KNIGHT, Finan South Western Electricity Board. Financial Director, Charles

Barry Pemberton LAIGHT, Director, Hawker Siddeley Aviation Ltd. For services to Export. Stanley LAMBERT, Q.F.S.M., Chief Officer, City of Sheffield Fire Brigade.

Gordon Arthur Edwin LAMING, M.M., Grade Officer, Department of Employment and Productivity.

Kenneth George LAMPSON, lately Commercial Director, Midland Group, British Steel Corporation.

William Sidney LANHAM, Member, National Savings Committee for Scotland.

LATHAN, Chief Engineer, "Dunstanburgh Castle", W. A. Souter and Company Ltd.

Richard Fiennes BARRETT-Thomas LENNARD, Bt., Chairman, East Anglian Trustee Savings Bank.

hn LEONARD, President, A Union of Building Trade Workers. Amalgamated

Arthur John LEWIS. For services to Trawler Fishing at Fleetwood.

Alix, Mrs. LIDDELL. For services to the Girl Guides Association.

Alderman Joseph LILEY. For local government services in Halifax.

Martin LOVETT, 'Cellist, Amadeus String Quartet.

Janet Theodora LUSK, Director, The Miss Guild of Service, Edinburgh.

Alexander LYALL, M.D., F.R.C.S., Senior Consultant Surgeon, Greenock and District Hospitals.

Patrick MacARTHUR, M.D., F.R.C.P., Consultant Paediatric Physician, Northern Regional Hospital Board, Scotland.

Clifford MACHIN, Director, South Yorkshire Area, National Coal Board.

Harold Bruce MACMILLAN, Chairman, Derby and District Local Savings Committee.

Joseph James MAGRATH. For services to road safety in Lincolnshire.

Miss Jessie Margaret MATTHEWS, Actress.

MELLAND, Historian II, Brian Mertian Cabinet Office.

Maurice Arthur MICHEL, Head Teacher, Parklands County Primary Junior Mixed School,

Arthur Philip MONSON, Chief Engineer, Radio Broadcasting, British Broadcasting Corpora-

Henry Bevan Slator MONTGOMERY, Senior Principal Scientific Officer, East Malling Research Station.

Sir Edward Stanton MOORE, Bt., Manager, Spain and Western Mediterranean, British European Airways.

Trevor Albert MORGAN, Board Member, Wales Gas Board.

George Eric Borland MORRISON, Higher Waterguard Superintendent, Board of Customs and Excise.

John Richard Donald MORTEN, Chairman, Derbyshire Agricultural Executive Committee.

Guy Reginald MOUNTFORT. For services to Ornithology.