Oliver William STANDINGFORD, Member, Commercial and Clerical Training Committee, Central Training Council.

Norman STEWART. For public and local gov-

ernment services in North Wales.

John Bolam STOREY, Engineer and Surveyor, Ipswich County Borough. Frederick Robert STORRIE.

For services to youth and museums in Scotland.

John Hunter STRATHIE, lately President, Scottish Association of National Health Service Executive Councils.

Thomas Hawksley SUMMERSON, D.L., Chairman, Darlington and North Yorkshire Local Employment Committee.

Ivor Ronald SWAIN. For political and public services in London.

George TARJAN, Head of Central European Service, British Broadcasting Corporation.

Cyril Frederick TAYLOR, D.L. For public and charitable services in Berkshire.

Miss Joyce May TAYLOR, Chief Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security

William THOMPSON. For charitable services in Lancashire.

Ethel May, Mrs. TIPPLE, Alderman, Norfolk County Council.

Hugh Henry WALKER, lately Secretary and Acting Director-General, United Nations Association.

Vincent WALLACE, Managing Miss Hazel Director, Thorndike Theatre, Leatherhead.

Wilfred Mark WARD, Chief Officer, Buckinghamshire Fire Brigade.

William WARD, Electrical Engineer (Generation), London Transport Executive.

George Ralph WARDLE, Alderman, Northumberland County Council.
Sylvester Neville WATSON, Chief Engineer,

Television, British Broadcasting Corporation. James Leslie WEBB, Chief Engineer, The Royal Automobile Club.

George William WELLAND, General Secretary Cambridge House, London.

Christopher John WELLS, M.B.E., T.D., M.B., Ch.B., General Practitioner, Sheffield.

Frederick WICKSTEAD, Chairman, Forest of Dean (Cinderford) and District Local Employment Committee.

Donald Hector WILLIAMS, Controller, Personnel and Finance, North Eastern Postal Region. Peter Lancelot WILLIAMS, Editor, Dance and Dancers

Arthur Edward WILSON, M.B.E., Grade 2 Officer, Department of Employment.

Arthur Agnew WORTHINGTON, Senior Prin-

cipal Scientific Officer, Ministry of Defence. Alfred WORTHY, Principal Probation Officer, City of Birmingham Probation and After-Care Service.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Gilbert ADAMSON, 1st Radio Officer, s.s. "Empress of Canada", Marconi International Marine Company Ltd.

Alderman Stanley Lloyd ALDOUS, Member, Cambridgeshire and Isle of Ely Agricultural Executive Committee.

Miss Daisy Sybil Emma ALDRIDGE, Senior Nursing Officer, King's Mill Hospital, Suttonin-Ashfield.

Russell ALLEN, lately Chairman, Northern Ireland Committee, Irish Congress of Trade Unions.

Leonard Charles ALLNUTT, Chairman, South-Eastern Regional Industrial Savings Commit-

nilip ANDREWS, R.D., Preventive Officer, Board of Customs and Excise. Philip

David ANNAT, Group Chief Pharmacist, Royal Buckinghamshire Hospital Management Committee, Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Aylesbury.

Francis Irvine ARMSTRONG, Chief Superintendent, Royal Ulster Constabulary.

Rosslyn ARNOTT, Chairman, Durham Local Savings Committee.

Miss Brenda ASHBY, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

John Roderick ATTERTON, Deputy Secretary, Royal National Lifeboat Institution.

Frank BAINBRIDGE, Chief Administrative Assistant, Durham County Council. Donald Francis BAKER, Chairman, Axminster

Rural District Council.

James BALDWIN. For services to mentally and physically handicapped people in Oswaldtwistle.

Joane Hylton, Mrs. BALFE (Miss Joane Bowes), lately Consultant, Leather Research Association. For services to Export.

William BANKS, M.C., Personnel Director, The Patent Shaft Steel Works Ltd.

Stanley Edward BARNES, Secretary, Salaries Superannuation Department, National Union of Teachers.

Norah Mavis, Mrs. BARRETT. For services to spastics in the Midlands.

Arthur Hedley BASFORD, Chief Warning Officer, Maidstone Group, United Kingdom Warning and Monitoring Organisation.

Robert Christopher BATTERSBY, Sales Director, Associated Engineering (Export Services) Ltd For services to Export.

John BEER, European Export Manager, William Heinemann Ltd. For services to Export.

William George BEEVIS, Higher Executive Officer, Commonwealth War Graves Commission.

Miss Ursula Lucie Alice BEHR, Principal Child Care Officer, Essex County Council.

Miss Eva Maude BESTLEY. For services to the Church Assembly.

Miss Madeleine BILLETT, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Miss Annie BIRKENHEAD. For services to the community in Walton-le-Dale, Lancashire.

Arthur John BLACKWELL, Technical Class Grade A (Engineering), Ministry of Defence. Joe BLAGG, lately Chairman, Nantwich Urban

District Council, Cheshire.

Miss Helen Mary BLUNDELL, lately District Nurse/Midwife, Dormansland, Surrey County Council.

BOARDMAN. General Secretary, Arthur National Federation of Licensed Victuallers.

Ernest Stephen BRADSHAW, Chief Superintendent, Derby County and Borough Constabulary.

Alec George BRIGGS. For services to Youth in Notting Hill and Wimbledon.

Margaret Winifred Arnold, Mrs. BROOKE, Sussex County Nursing Chairman, East Association.