Miss Gladys PLUMLEY, lately Se Swindon and District Council of Secretary, Service.

Jean Miller, Mrs. POLLARD, Member, Northwich Rural District Council, Cheshire.

President, Phyllis, POPE, Yorkshire Mrs. Women's Amateur Athletic Association.

George William POWLEY, Executive Officer, Crown Agents for Oversea Governments and Administrations.

Miss Phyllis PRESTON. For political services. Margery Schollick, Mrs. PROCTER. For services to the community in Blackburn.

Miss Dorothy Marguerite PROWSE, Headmistress, Dean Row County Junior School, Wilmslow.

Ivor Charles PURSEY. For services to local government and the community in Cardigan-

Nesta, Mrs. BARTLE PYE. For political services in Wessex.

William Geoffrey PYE, Deputy Registrar of Non-Participating Employments.

RABINOWITZ, Mrs. Birmingham Central Synagogue Ladies' Guild. Winifred Lilian, Mrs. RABY. For services to

the art of Greek Lace-making in Lancashire. Anne Buchannan Alexander, Mrs. RAMSAY, Member, Midlothian Local Savings Com-

Miss Janet Baillie RAMSAY, Head, Payrolls and Invoices Section, South of Scotland Elec-

tricity Board. Leonard Gwynfryn Morgan REES, Operations Officer Grade II, Department of Trade and

Charles Alfred REEVES, Principal Clerk, Legal Department, Greater Parliamentary London Council.

Ruth Hanson, Mrs. REID. For political and public services in Wessex.

Matilda Mary, Mrs. REMINGTON, Senior Registry Clerk, Advisory Services Division, Council for Small Industries in Rural Areas.

Clara Bremner, Mrs. RETALLACK, Headmistress, Michaelstow Junior and Infants' School, St. Tudy, Cornwall.

Miss Elizabeth RHIND, Matron, Tippethill Hospital, Bathgate.

Raymond Clifford RICKABY, Local Manager, J. Roxby Surtees Ltd., Catterick.

Colin Elston RIGBY, Secretary, North Western Section, Federation of Civil Engineering Contractors

John William RIMINGTON, Deputy Director (Administration), Scottish South National Coal Board.

Richard Archer ROBB. For services to the community in County Armagh,

Frank Tudor ROBERTS, Joint Managing Director, Bridge of Weir Leather Company Ltd., Renfrewshire. For services to Export.

John Owen ROBERTS, Secretary and General

Manager, South Caernarvon Creameries Ltd. Harold ROBINSON, Honorary National Secretary, 1940 Dunkirk Veterans Association.

Miss Beatrice Ena May ROYAL, Matron, Thorpe Maternity Hospital, Easington, Durham.

Bernard Charles SADLER, Master Builder. For services to the Cathedral at Bury St. Edmunds.

William Lewis SAMBROOK, Chairman, Monmouthshire Social Security Local Advisory Committee.

Frederick Frank SARGENT, Chief Superintendent, Metropolitan Police.

Anne Dorothy Christian, Mrs. SCOTT. For services to the community in Easingwold, York.

Miss Eileen Maude SHEATH, Chief Superintendent of Typists, Central Office of Informa-

Norman Edward SHELDON, Secretary, Trustee Savings Banks Inspection Committee.

Thomas Cropper Ryley SHEPHERD, Managing Director and Chairman, Haigh Engineering Company Ltd., Ross-on-Wye. For services to Export.

Marguerita Barbara, Mrs. SHERWOOD. For services to the community in Wandsworth and

Miss Joan Margaret SHILSTON, Private Secretary to the Director-General, Independent

Television Authority.
SHOOTER. For services to the British George SHOOTER. Legion in Mansfield.

Donald William Henry SIMMONS, Auxiliary Service Officer, Medway District.

Harry SMALLWOOD, Chairman, North Staffordshire Social Security Local Advisory Com-

Ernest Murray SMITH, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Trade and Industry for Scot-

Norman Dennis SMITH, Senior Experimental Officer, National Institute of Oceanography.

Walter SMITH, Chairman, Islington Social Security Local Advisory Committee.

Walter Victor SMITH, Senior Traffic Examiner, Department of the Environment.

John SPENSLEY, Member, Skipton District Committee, Yorkshire (West Riding) Agricultural Executive Committee.

Miss Blanche Muriel SPRING (The Reverend Mother Mary Francis), Superior General, Franciscan Sisters of the Divine Motherhood.

Miss Constance Emily STAPLE, lately Clerical Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Derrick Vere STAYNOR, Chief Development Engineer, Mobile Radar Division, Elliott-Automation Radar Systems Ltd., Boreham-

James Bingham STEWART, lately Principal, Finiston Primary School, Belfast.

Leslie STEWART, Fisheries Officer, Lancashire River Authority.

Miss Jean Marshall STONE, Technical Adviser, Organising Committee, 3rd Commonwealth Paraplegic Games.

Embleton STOTHARD, Assistant Thomas Technical Officer, Department of the Environ-

Leonard Tatham STOWELL, Group Works Study Officer, Northern Spinning Division, Courtaulds Ltd., Maple Hill.

Dorothea, Mrs. STROVER. For services to the handicapped at Woodlarks, Farnham, Surrey.

Thomas Gordon SUTHERLAND, Executive Officer, Board of Customs and Excise.

Miss Laura Emily SWATTON. For services to the Scottish Area, Royal Air Forces Association.

Miss Jeana Elizabeth TATE, Head of Public Relations Department, Women's Royal Relations Department, Voluntary Service.

Donald McLean TAYLOR, Chief Engineer, David MacBrayne Ltd., Glasgow.