Major Molly Lois MOORE (36507), New Zealand Women's Royal Army Corps (Regular Force).

Warrant Officer Second Class (Temporary Warrant Officer First Class) Leslie George STANTON (803157), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force).

## ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

To be an Ordinary Commander of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Commodore Douglas Fitzclarence ST GEORGE, D.F.C., A.F.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force.

#### O.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Commander Alfred George Edward \_ PŬGH, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

### M.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Squadron Leader John Alan SCRIMSHAW, A.F.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force.

# Order of the British Empire (Civil Division)

#### K.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent

Reginald Harry SMYTHE, of Auckland. For outstanding services to the forestry industry.

# C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

he Reverend Pakake Heketoro LEONARD, M.B.E., of Rotorua. For very valuable services to the community and especially the Maori people.

Cyril William MACE, of Christchurch. For very valuable services to manufacturing.

Victor Worth THOMAS, of Wellington. For very valuable services as Comptroller of

Robert Archibald WHYTE, of Paraparaumu. For very valuable services to sport administration especially horse racing.

## O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Reginald Percy ANDREWS, of Wanganui. For valuable services as Mayor of Wanganui.

Eric Tamate BEAVEN, of Christchurch. valuable services to commerce and tourism.

Arthur Trevor CAMPBELL. For valuable services as New Zealand Public Relations Officer in London.

Robert James CHARLES. For services to sport.

Geoffrey Noel Townshend GREENBANK, of Auckland. For valuable services as Headmaster of King's College, Auckland.

Matthew Graham Blacklock HARVEY, of New Plymouth. For valuable services as Chairman of the Taranaki Education Board.

Geoffrey Henry LESLIE, of Wellington. valuable services as Director of the Division of Dental Health, Health Department.

Terence Henderson McCOMBS, of Christchurch. For valuable services to education.

David Hedley McELREA, of Milton. valuable services to the community.

The Reverend Lawrence Alfred NORTH, of For valuable services as a Wellington. Minister of Religion.

Peter John SCOTT, of Dunedin. For valuable services to the community.

Mavis Ada, Mrs. TILLER, of Wellington. For valuable services as National President of the National Council of Women.

WATSON, M.B., Ch.B., of Robert Burns Queenstown. For valuable services as a medical practitioner.

#### M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Ellen Elizabeth, Mrs. BUCKINGHAM, of Invercargill. For services to the community especially as a member of the Southland Education Board.

John William BYERS, of Kaikohe. For services to the community.

Raymond Malcolm COLLIS, of Manawatu. For services to local government.

Doris May, Mrs. DENNIS, of Gisborne.

For services to the community.

Elsie Elizabeth, Mrs. FELLINGHAM, of Featherston. For services to the community. James Albert Nichols HALFORD, of Norsewood. For services to the community.

John Brown HAMILTON, of Queenstown. For services to local government.

Sidney Perrin HARLING, of Blenheim. For services as Mayor of Blenheim.

Arthur Reginald HARRIS, of Mount Maun-For services as Mayor of Mount ganui. Maunganui.

John HÖBSON, of Auckland. For services as Superintendent of Mount Edgar prison and especially for his exemplary resolution and skill in successfully terminating a prison riot at that prison on 20th March 1971.

Graeme LAURENSON, of New Plymouth. For services to his profession and to the community as an architect.

David Collingwood LOW, M.D., F.R.A.C.S., of Nelson. For services to the community.

Archibald James McCALLUM, of Oamaru. For services to scouting.

Robert Millen McCULLOCH, of Auckland. For services as Mayor of Mount Wellington.

Ralph Murrell McDONALD, of Mosgiel. For services as Mayor of Mosgiel.

Albert Leonard SUTHERLAND, of Greymouth. For services to the community

Conway Wilberforce TEPPETT, of Palmerston North. For services to the community.

Miss Heeni Teteira WHAREMARU, of Hamilton. For social work among the Maori people of the Waikato.

Ernest Edwyn WILLOUGHBY, M.D., Ch.B., of Huntly. For services to the community especially as Mayor of Huntly.