## M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Warrant Officer George Alexander DENNIS (A11057), Royal Australian Air Force.

Squadron Leader John Stanley ROE (02431), Royal Australian Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Ian Granville ROURKE

(055671), Royal Australian Air Force. Warrant Officer William Ronald WALTERS (A31912), Royal Australian Air Force.

# Order of the British Empire (Civil Division)

### D.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Dame Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Nancy Eileen, Senator Mrs. BUTTFIELD, of Medindie, South Australia. For distinguished political and public services.

#### K.B.E.

To be Ordinary Knights Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Senator The Honourable Sir Kenneth McColl ANDERSON, Minister for Health Leader of the Government in the Senate.

John Grant PHILLIPS, C.B.E., of Mosman, New South Wales. For long and distinguished services to banking.

#### C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Muriel Alice, Lady BERRYMAN, of Point Piper, New South Wales. For services to charitable organisations.

Alan COOLEY, of Sydenham Campbell, Australian Capital Territory. Chairman,

Public Service Board.

Edward Nigel DRURY, M.P., of Toowong, Queensland. For political and public services. Keith William EDWARDS, O.B E., of Mosman Park, Western Australia. For services to the

rural and transport industries.

Edmund Maxwell Cameron FOX, M.P., of Bentleigh East, Victoria. For political and public services.

Charles David GRIFFIN, of Killara, New South Wales. For services to industry.

Leslie Herbert IRWIN, M.B.E., M.P., of

Blacktown, New South Wales. For services to politics and the community.

mes Charles McNEILL, of Canterbury, Victoria. For services to industry.

John Gardiner WILSON, O.B.E., of Armadale, Victoria. For services to industry.

#### O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Charles Josef BERG, of Darling Point, New South Wales. For services to music and the

Albert Guthrie BRAYNE, of Hamilton, Queensland. For services to ex-servicemen and women.

William CAFFIN, Sidney Commonwealth Actuary and Insurance Commissioner.

Patrick CARROLL, of Fannie Bay, Northern Territory. For services to industrial rela-

The Reverend Percy CHATTERTON, M.H.A., of Port Moresby, Territory of Papua and New Guinea. For community and political

Neil Smith CURRIE, Secretary, Department of

Lawrence John DANIELS, First Assistant Director-General, Department of Health.

Leslie DODD, Deputy Director General of Education, South Australia. For services to education and to Aborigines.

Emeritus Professor Howard Carlyle FORSTER, of North Balwyn, Victoria. For services to international relations.

William Thorpe GLEESON, First Assistant Commissioner, Public Service Board.

Kenneth George HALL, of Bellevue Hill, New South Wales. For services to the Australian motion picture industry.

Clement Henry Darold HARPER, M.C., of Woollahra, New South Wales. For services to government and engineering.

Leonard Michael HARRIS, First Assistant Postmaster - General's Director - General, Department,

Noel Harry HEARN, of Swanbourne, Western Australia. For services to industry.

John Aikman HETHERINGTON, of Malvern, Victoria. For services to Australian literature. Jack Landon HODGKINSON, of Yass, New South Wales. For services to primary industry and the community.

Myer KANGAN, First Assistant Secretary, Department of Labour and National Service.

Nelson Henry MACK, of Linley Point, New South Wales. For assistance to the footwear industry and to government.

Alec MASEL, of Toorak, Victoria. For services to the community and especially to Australian Jewry.

Harry Clive MINNETT, Senior Principal Research Officer, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation.

Miss Beryl NASHAR, Head, Department of Geology, University of Newcastle, New South For services to education and inter-Wales. national relations.

Captain Theodore Eric NAVE, RN. (Retired), of Brighton, Victoria. For services to exservicemen.

Nizza Laura, Mrs. OMAY, of Kenwick, Western Australia. For services to the community. Albert Thomas READ, of Vaucluse, New South

Wales. For services to servicemen.

Alderman Frederick Harold REED, M.B.E., of Burwood, New South Wales. For services to the community and local government.

George Christison SAUTELLE, of Garran, Australian Capital Territory. For services to the community.

John Forbes WAKEFIELD, of Ascot, Queensland. For services to journalism.

Marilyn, Mrs. WELCH (Miss Marilyn JONES), of Carlton, Victoria. For services to Australian ballet.

Noelene June, Mrs. WHEELER, of Ashgrove, Queensland. For services to the community.

Robert James WHITELAW; First Assistant Secretary, Department of the Treasury.