Donald Reginald Roberts, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul for the Republic of Indonesia, excluding the island of Sumatra, to reside at Djakarta (17 July 1972).

Djakarta (17 July 1972). Donald Reginald Roberts, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul for Portuguese Timor, with resi-dence at Djakarta (17 July 1972). Eric Arthur Owen, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul at Osaka (7 August 1972).

William George Erin Beckmann, Esquire, O.B.E., to be Her Majesty's Consul at Durban (9 August 1972).

Cecil Charles Long, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul at Cape Town (16 August 1972).

William Bernard Joseph Dobbs, Esquire, to 1 Her Majesty's Consul at Milan (28 August 1972).

Stanley Edward Croft, Esquire, T.D., to be Her Majesty's Consul at Milan (28 August 1972). Madrid, Almeria, Avila, Ciudad Real, Cuenca, Granada, Guadalajara, Jaén, La Coruña, Lugo, Malaga, Orense, Pontevedra, Segovia, Soria, Salamanca, Toledo, Valladolid, Zamora and the State Territories of Ceuta and Melilla, to reside at Madrid (31 August 1972).

Colin Frederick Miller, Esquire, M.B.E., to be Her Majesty's Consul for the Provinces of Seville, Badajos, Cáceres, Cádiz (with the exception of the State Territory of Ceuta and the Campo de Gibraltar), Córdoba and Huelva, to reside at Seville (31 August 1972).

Bernard Edward Pauncefort, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul at Tananarive (3 September 1972).

Arthur Anthony Joy, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Vice-Consul at Rio de Janeiro (11 September 1972).

The QUEEN has been pleased to approve of:

11 August 1972.

Mr. Robin Somervell Salvesen as Honorary Consul of Denmark at Edinburgh—Leith, for the counties of Aberdeen, Angus, Banff, Berwick, Caithness, Clackmannan, East Lothian, Fife, Inver-ness, Kincardine, Kinross, Midlothian, Moray, Nairn, Peebles, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Roxburgh, Selkirk, Stirling, Sutherland, and West Lothian, and the Orkney and Shetland Islands.

Monsieur Nicolay Alfred Fougner as Consul-General of Norway at Hong Kong, for that Colony.

Signor Gino Coccon as Consul-General of Italy for Antigua, Dominica, Grenada, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, St. Christopher-Nevis-Anguilla, Mont-serrat and the British Virgin Islands, with residence at Caracas.

Señor Leonardo Casco Fortin as Consul-General of Honduras at London.

Mr. Janusz Mickiewicz as Consul-General of Poland at London, for the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (excepting Scotland), the Isle of Man, the Bailiwicks of Jersey and Guernsey, and having jurisdiction also in the West Indies Associated States, Brunei, the British Solomon Islands Protectorate and all overseas territories for whose international relations Her territories for whose international relations Her Majesty's Government are responsible, with the exception of Southern Rhodesia.

5 October 1972.

Colonel Ramly Abdul Rachman as Consul-General of Indonesia at Hong Kong, for that Colony.

Mr. Rachadi Iskandar as Consul of Indonesia at Hong Kong.

Mr. Sahidatoel Moeljo SH as Consul of Indonesia at Hong Kong.

Mr. Vifa Soetomo as Vice-Consul of Indonesia at Hong Kong.

Monsieur Ly Loeung as Consul of the Khmer Republic at Hong Kong.

Mr. Leendert Broekhuizen as Honorary Vice-Consul of the Netherlands in Guernsey.

11 October 1972.

Señora Gloria Escobar de Evans as Vice-Consul of Colombia at London.

Mr. Zev E. Sufott as Consul-General of Israel at London, for the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland. :85

Señor Marden Torrijos Vega as Vice-Consul of Panama at London.

Monsieur Øyvind Scott-Hansen as Consul-General of Norway for the State of Brunei, with residence at Singapore.

Senhor Humberto Pereira Rodrigues as Consul of Portugal at Gibraltar.

Mr. A. Oortman Gerlings as Honorary Consul of the Netherlands at Gibraltar.

WELSH OFFICE

Y SWYDDFA GYMREIG

Statutory Orders (Special Procedure) Act 1945

Notice is hereby given in pursuance of section 2 (1) of the Statutory Orders (Special Procedure) Act 1945 that it is the intention of the Secretary of State to lay before Parliament the Welsh Office Highways Compulsory Purchase Order (No. 16) (London-Fishguard and Haverfordwest-Milford Haven Trunk Roads, Haverfordwest Southern By-Pass) 1972 made by him on 9th October 1972 under sections 214 and 215 of the Highways Act 1959, as extended and supplemented by section 47 of the Highways Act 1971.

Y SWYDDFA GYMREIG

НІGHWAYS ACTS 1959 то 1971

The Raglan—Llandovery Trunk Road and the Glan-Usk Park—Llyswen Trunk Road (Nant-y-ffin to Tretower Turn Diversion and Slip Roads) Order 197

and

The Raglan—Llandovery Trunk Road and the Glan-Ush Park—Llyswen Trunk Road (Nant-y-fin to Tretower Turn Diversion and Slip Roads Side Roads) Order 197 .

The Secretary of State for Wales gives notice that he proposes to make the following Orders:

- an Order under section 7 of the Highways Act 1959 providing:
 - (a) that roads which he proposes to construct near Tretower in the County of Brecon shall become trunk roads as from the date when the Order comes into operation, and
 - (b) that the lengths of the Raglan-Llandovery Trunk Road and the Glan-Usk Park-Llyswen Trunk Road to be superseded shall cease to be trunk roads as from the date on which notice is given by him to the County Council of Brecon (who will become the highway authority respon-sible for those lengths) that the new trunk roads are open for through traffic, and

2. an Order under section 9 of the Highways Act 1959 authorising him:

(a) to improve, raise, lower or otherwise alter highways

(b) to stop up highways

(c) to construct new highways

all at Nant-y-ffin and Tretower Turn in the County of Brecon aforesaid, and providing for the transfer of each of the said new highways to the County Council of Brecon as from the date on which he notifies the Council that the new highways have been completed and are open for through traffic.

Copies of the draft Orders and of the relevant plans may be inspected free of charge at all reasonable hours from 1st November 1972 to 13th December 1972 at the Welsh Office, Roads Division, Graham Buildings, Newport Road, Cardiff, and at the offices of Breconshire C.C., County Hall, Brecon and at the Breconshire C.C., Divisional Surveyor's Office, Standard Street, Crickhowell, Breconshire.

Any person may not later than 13th December 1972 object to the making of the Orders, by notice to the Secretary of State, at the Welsh Office, Roads Division, Graham Buildings, Newport Road, Cardiff, CF2 1YU, quoting reference R11/222/10 and stating the grounds of objection.

L. Pritchard, An Assistant Secretary, Welsh Office.