Ronald Norman HADDRICK. For services to the

Ellen Mary, Mrs. HAYTER. For services to the community.

Herbert Gilmore Ross HENDERSON. For services to the community

Miss Heather HUNTER. For services to the community.

Amy Isabella, Mrs. HURD. For services to the community.

Francis Patrick HYDE. For services to sport and the community.

Leo Charles Robert IBBOTSON. For services to the community.

Robert William JONES. For services to the community.

Norma Emiline, Mrs. KIRKBY. For services to the community.

Councillor Richard John David LEGG. For services to local government.

Hilarie Elizabeth, Mrs. LINDSAY. For services to literature.

Arthur Frederick Alfred LITTLE. For services to the community.

Mary Ann, Mrs. LONGBOTTOM. For services to the community.

Allan David McGILVRAY. For services to sport, especially cricket.

Thomas Leslie McGUIRE. For services to education. John Kenneth Alfred MACKAY. For services to the community.

Miss Hilarie Clare MOORE. For services to the community.

John Francis MORAHAN. For services to the community.

Arthur Robert MORRIS. For services to sport, especially cricket.

Albert John OLIVER. For services to the community. Alderman Leo Weiser PORT. For services to the community.

Miss Jean Hunter ROBSON. For services to the community.

Hector John SCOTT. For services to the community. Albert Edward SYMONS. For services to the community.

John Norman WARREN. For services to sport, especially football.

George WELLS. For services to the community.

Alfred Michael WESTON. For services to the community.

## STATE OF VICTORIA

Councillor John Sarsfield BROPHY, of Port Fairy. For services to local government and the community.

Phoebe Tantum, Mrs. BUCHANAN, of Toorak. For services to the community.

Loris Amelia, Mrs. CALLANDER. For secretarial services to Governors of Victoria.

Councillor Percy Hexter CLELAND, J.P., of East Ivanhoe. For services to local government and the community.

Ewen McCulloch DAVIDSON, of East Kew. For services to inter-school sport.

John Edward DAVIES. Governor of the Beechworth Training Prison.

Gladys Evelyn, Mrs. DEAR, of Surrey Hills. For services to the community.

Donald DUNBAR, of Traralgon. For services to water supply and the community.

Miriam Mina, Mrs. FINK, of Toorak. For services to

the community and particularly Jewish women. James Francis FOLEY, M.M., of Alphington. For services to ex-servicemen.

Neale Andrew FRASER, of Hampton. For services to lawn tennis.

Leonard Charles FULLARD, of Kooyong. For services to music.

The Reverend Thomas George GEE, of Hawksburn. For services to the Church of England and the community.

Horace Walter GOULD, of Hopetoun. For services to local government and the community.

Stanley James HAMMOND, of Chadstone. For services to sculpture and the arts.

Austin Douglas HARVEY, J.P., of Mildura. For services to the community.

Miss Elsie May HENDERSON, of Gardenvale. For welfare work for the blind.

Kasimir JURGA, J.P., of Altona North For services to migrants.

Miss Lucy Frances KERLEY, of Geelong. honorary service to the National Gallery Art School.

Councillor William McCULLY, of Evansford. For services to local government and the community.

Wallace MORE, J.P., of Sunshine. For services to the community.

Kevin Joseph MURRAY, of Collingwood. For services to football and youth.

William OGDEN, J.P., of Daylesford. For services to local government and the community.

Gregory PRESS, of North Balwyn. For services to ex-servicemen and their dependants.

Roy SCHRAMM, J.P., of Penshurst For services to local government and the community.

Councillor Maurice SEYMOUR, J.P., of Mooroolbark. For services to local government and the community.

Ian George SPIRA, of Toorak. For services to music. Hector Alfred SUTTON, of Eaglehawk. For services to the community.

Miss Mary THOMSON, of Lockington. For services to teaching.

Edna May, Mrs. TRIPOVICH, of Moonee Ponds. For services to the community.

Linda Jane, Mrs. WATSON, of Mardan. For services to the community.

Frances Josephine, Mrs. WEBSTER, of Lavers Hill. For selfless community service.

## STATE OF QUEENSLAND

Leila Elizabeth, Mrs. BELL, of Duaringa For services to the community.

Arthur Ernest DAGG, of Mundubbera. For services to the community.

Alexander INGLIS, of Brisbane. For services to the blind.

Gordon Falconer Gearing LEE, of Muttaburra. For services to the community.

Alexander Gilmour NASON, of Surat. For services to local government.

Frederick Arthur ROGERS, of The Summit. For services to local government and the community.

Miss Doris May WADE, of Charleville. For services to the Country Women's Association