The Reverend Brother John Dominic HEALY, M.B.E. For services to education.

Edward Joseph HEATH. For services to the community.

Enid Joan, Mrs. LANDER. For services to the community.

Robin Casper LOVEJOY. For services to the theatre.

Stanley Richard MASTERS. For services to commerce.

Robert PIKLER. For services to music.

Russell Blair PROWSE. For services to the community.

James Rawson REEVES. For services to sport.

Henry Oswald Gerald SELLE. For services to medicine.

Ian Francis Patrick SMITH. For services to journalism.

William Humphrey STEPHENSON. For services to the broadcasting industry.

#### STATE OF VICTORIA

Leslie James BLAKE, of Karingal. For services to education, historical matters and the community.

Miss Margaret BRENNAN, J.P., of Bendigo. For services to the community.

Leo Reoch COHN, of Bendigo. For services to the community.

John Edmund COLLINS, of North Brighton. For services to the retail motor industry.

Rodney Disney DAVIDSON, of Toorak. For services in preserving the national heritage.

Councillor Stanley Arthur HAWKEN, J.P., of Mentone. For services to local government and the community.

William Eric Archer HUGHES-JONES, of Camberwell. For services to medicine.

Patrick Bernard LEACH, of Walpeup. For services to Primary Producers.

Eric Keith MACKAY, of Brighton. For services to architecture.

Florence, Mrs. RAINES, of Northcote. For services to the mentally ill.

Albertus Diederik Johan STOUTJESDIJK, of Hopetoun. For services to medicine and the community.

Lionel Lewis WALTER, J.P., of Point Lonsdale. For services as a municipal administrator.

# STATE OF QUEENSLAND

Dorothy Agnes, Mrs. CARSTENS, of Burleigh Heads. For services to charity and the community.

Edwin Robert JACKSON, of Brisbane. For services to journalism.

Playford D'Arcy O'CONNR, of Torquay. For services to medicine and the people of Western Queensland.

Archie Andrew STEINBECK, of Brisbane. For meritorious services to youth and the sport of swimming.

Cecil Robert THIESS, of Brisbane. For his contribution to development.

# STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

James George BURNETT, J.P., Mayor of South Perth.

Councillor Manuel STARKE, J.P., of Stirling. For services to local government and to medicine.

### M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

#### STATE OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Moya Hilda, Mrs. ARKINS. For services to the community.

Gladys Thelma, Mrs. ARLOM. For services to the community.

Arthur Rushmere BALDWIN. For services to sport. Sidney Edgar BARRATT. For services to industry. Douglas Kent BRADDOCK. For services to sport. James Henry BROOKS. For services to ex-Servicemen and the community.

Percy Norman CAPEWELL. For services to the State.

Susan Angus, Mrs. CROFTS. For services to the community.

Margaret Elizabeth, Mrs. DAVENPORT. For services to the community.

Ian DIXON. For services to medicine.

Rowland Albert DUNBIER. For services to the community.

Allan Frederick DWYER. For services to medicine. Margaret Beresford, Mrs. FELL. For services to the community.

Miss May FOWLER. For services to the community. Nora Florence, Mrs. GAUNSON. For services to the community.

Henry Bannerman HAMILTON. For services to the community.

James Wilson HOGG. For services to education.
Ralph HOLROYD. For services to the community.
Anthony HORDERN. For services to primary industry.

Edward Álan HUNT. For services to the community. Walter KINGSLEY. For services to music.

Henry Attwool Dunbar MITCHELL. For services to the community.

Noel George MORRIS. For services to the community.

Ronald Macdonald MURRAY, Band Master, Scots College.

Isaac Richard NORMAN. For services to the community.

Shirley Anne, Mrs. O'SHEA. For services to the community.

Roger Frederick PEGRAM For services to sport.

John Rex PHILLIPPS. For services to the community.

Lawrence George PINCOTT. For services to the State.

John Thomas PURCELL. For services to the State. Patrick Francis Joseph QUAN. For services to the

The Reverend Brother Clyde Cameron REDFORD (Reverend Brother DEMETRIUS). For services to education.

Miss Regina RIDGE. For services to music.

Councillor Ralph Arthur WHITFIELD. For services to local government.

## STATE OF VICTORIA

Angus Edward ANDERSON, D.C.M., J.P., of Koroit. For services to the community.

Ronald Thomas BEER, Chief Property Officer for Victoria.

Councillor Ronald Pendock BINGLEY, of Rokewood. For services to local government and the community.