Miss Raelene Ann BOYLE, of Hampton. For services to sport.

Robert Clarence BULL, of Metung. For services to the community.

Colin Bernard CAMPBELL, of South Oakleigh. For services to the community.

Councillor Robert Lindsay CAMPBELL, J.P., of Bendigo. For services to the community.

Councillor John CLANCY, J.P., of Kilmore. For services in local government and to the community.

Elsie Mary, Mrs. DABB, J.P., of Highton. For services to the community.

Councillor Maxwell Walter EISE, J.P., of Brighton. For services to the community and local government.

Councillor James Percival ESSLEMONT, J.P., of Pascoe Vale South. for services to local government and the community.

Joyce Evelyn, Mrs. FLEMING, J.P., of Glenhuntly. For community activities, with particular reference to the welfare of pensioners.

Stanley Thomas GLASSBOROW, of South Caulfield. For services to the community.

Miss Kathleen Maie GREGORY, lately Director, Forest Hill Residential Kindergarten.

Councillor Gordon Kenneth HARRISON, of Swan Hill. For services to local government and the community.

Roy Henry HIGGINS, of Cheltenham. For services to the sport of racing as a jockey.

Lieutenant-Colonel Walter Stace HOWDEN, D.S.O., E.D., of Caulfield South. For services to ex-Service men.

The Reverend Ephraim KOWADLO, of Elwood. For services to the Jewish community.

Godfrey William LETTS, of Donald. For services to journalism.

William Horace MYERS, J.P., of Highton. For services as a municipal administrator and to the community.

Councillor Alan Robert PATTERSON, J.P., of North Balwyn. For services in local government and to the community.

Reynold Theodore REDENBACH, of Lakes Entrance. For services in local government and to the community.

Beryl Juliet, Mrs. ROWLEY, of North Caulfield. For services to the community.

Kathleen, Mrs. SLOANE, East Malvern. For services to the community.

Keith Raymond STACKPOLE, of Ivanhoe. For services to cricket.

George Henry TAYLOR, of Doncaster. For services for the welfare of the physically handicapped.

Councillor Walter Harry TEW, J.P., of Ferntree Gully. For services in local government and to the community.

Stuart James Crockett WILKIE, of Ivanhoe. For services to music.

# STATE OF QUEFNSLAND

Councillor Onslow Rutherford ANDREWS, of Newell. For services to local government and the community. Alexander James BURKE, of Chelmer. For his dedication to the celebration of Australia Day.

Archibald John Shepherdson DAY, of Paddington.
For services as organist and choirmaster for over
40 years.

Gertrude Annie, Mrs. GRALOW, of Theodore. For services to the community.

Hector McKenna HUNTER, of Hughenden. For services to local government and the community.

Arthur Charles Thomas KELLER, of Cairns. For services to the community.

Miss Louisa TOOGOOD, of Brisbane. For her services to the poor and destitute.

William WADDELL, of Toombul. For services to association football.

Malcolm Ormsby WHITE, of Main Beach. For his meritorious and courageous maritime services.

### STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

John Laurence NEVILL, J.P., of Yalgoo. For services to local government.

Victor Gregory ROWE, of Claremont. For services to the community and the Red Cross.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I

### 15th June 1974

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, to give orders for the following appointments to the Order of the Companions of Honour:

#### C.H.

To be Members of the Order:

David JONES, C.B.E. Artist.

The Reverend Nathaniel MICKLEM. For services to Theology.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I

## 15th June 1974

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, to give orders for the following appointments to the Imperial Service Order:

# I.S.O.

To be Companions of the Order:

### Home Civil Service

Ernest William BENTLEY, lately Senior Principal Scientific Officer, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food.

Arthur DUCKWORTH, Principal Professional and Technology Officer, Royal Ordnance Factory, Blackburn, Ministry of Defence.

Vyvyan George ELLEN, Principal Collector of Taxes, Board of Inland Revenue.

Frank Harry EVANS, lately Principal Scientific Officer, Admiralty Underwater Weapons Establishment, Ministry of Defence.

Leonard George GIBBS, E.R.D., Principal, Department of Education and Science.

Robert Cameron HADDOW, lately Principal Professional and Technology Officer, Department of the Environment.

Hubert HALLILEY, Principal, Department of the Environment.