Patrick Abbott GOULDSBURY, Secretary, Gamekeepers' Association.

Ronald GREATRIX, Senior Resident Engineer, Lancashire Sub-Unit, North Western Road Construction

Allan GREIG, lately Director, Arable, Milk and Animal Health Division, National Farmers' Union Arthur Thomas GRIFFITHS, Director, Griff's Ltd.,

Booksellers, London.

Charles Clifton GULLAN, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Employment

Miss Anthea Trail GUTHRIE, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Miss Elizabeth Mary HALE, lately Health Visitor, East Sussex County Council. Joseph William HALL, Welfare Officer, Egham In-

dustrial Rehabilitation Unit, Department Employment.

John Marsden HANMER. For services to the Air Training Corps in Liverpool.

Miss Joan Rose HARRISON, Private Secretary to Members of Parliament.

Walter Cunliffe HART, General Adviser (Music) Leeds Metropolitan District.

Horace Percival William HARVEY, Warden, North Kensington Community Centre.

Stanley Wilfred HATTON, Councillor, Forest of Dean District Council.

Miss Winifred Blanche HAUGHEY, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Miss Mabel RAYMONDE-HAWKINS, Organiser, Raystede Centre for Animal Welfare Ltd., Ringmer. James HAWORTH. For services to the community in Fleetwood.

Max David HAYCOCKS, Professional and Technology Officer Grade II, Cyprus, Department of the Environment.

Honourable Elizabeth Anne, Right HAYTER. For services to the School Care Service in Hammersmith.

Alastair Alan HENRY, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Miss Clara Elizabeth HEPWORTH, lately Member of Dewsbury, Batley and Mirfield Hospital of Dewsbury, Batley Management Committee.

Abraham HERSHON. For services to ex-servicemen and disabled people in Southport.

Arthur William George HEWES, District Commercial Engineer, Oxford District, Southern Electricity Board.

Raymond John HICKS, General Manager and Local Director, Compact Orbital Gear Works, Rhayader, Vickers Ltd.

Wilfred Maitland HICKS, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Derrick Frederick Charles HILL, Chief Engineer, National Carriers Ltd.

Ernest Arthur HILL, Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

William Lawrence HILL. For services to the Royal British Legion.

Frank HILSON, Director of Housing, Bury Metropolitan Borough Council.

Peter Anthony HILTON, Chairman and Managing Director, Hilton Cowie and Company Ltd. services to Export.

HISCOCK, Walter Maurice Professional and Technology Officer Grade 1, Ministry of Defence.

Miss Ella Minnie HOBBS, Sister-in-Charge, Church Army Club, Menden, British Army of the Rhine.

Stanley Thomas HOLLIWELL, Supplies Manager, Consumer Electronics Division, Mullard Ltd.

Elizabeth Mary, Mrs. HOPE. For services to the Fleetwood Savings Committee.

Edwin HOPKINS. For services to athletics in Wales. John HOPKINSON. For services to the community in the Preston area.

John Sidney HOSKIN, Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Bernard Whitfield HOUGHTON, Headmaster, Little Bytham County Primary School, Lincolnshire.

George HOUSTON, Chief Inspector, Royal Ulster Constabulary.

Miss Constance HOWARD (Constance Mildred, Mrs. Parker), Principal Lecturer, Fine Art Department, Goldsmiths College, University of London.

Fay Beryl, Mrs. HOWARD, Executive Officer, Royal Air Forces Association.

Stephen HOWSON, lately Joint Secretary, Plymouth Guild of Social Service and Virginia House Settlement.

Talwrvai HUMPHREYS, Chairman, Montgomery Savings Committee.

Andrew Paul Macaulay HUNTER, Secretary, Falkirk District, Scottish Community Drama Association.

John HUNTER, Depot Superintendent, Church, British Waterways Board.

Morag, Mrs. HUTTON, Chief Nursing Officer, St. Margaret's Home, Dundee.

Frank HYDEN. For services to the Scout Association in Birmingham.

Tom Herbert IDDISON, Environmental Health Officer, Dartford District Council.

Miss Thirza Mary Brady JACKSON. For services to the Girl Guides Association.

Gilbert Scott JAMESON, Senior Inspector of

Accidents (Engineering), Department of Trade.

Miss Jennifer Rose Aylmer JONES, Research
Assistant, Theatre Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum.

John Owen Peregrine JONES, Headmaster, Longlevens School, Gloucester.

Mary Elizabeth, Mrs. JONES. For services to the community in the Orpington area.

Ronald BELL-JONES. Chairman, Barnet Disablement Advisory Committee.

Robert Thomas JORDAN, Branch Manager, Northern

Ireland, Esso Petroleum Company Ltd.
William David JOSLIN, General Administrator, Cuckfield and Crawley Health District, West Sussex Area Health Authority.

John Wilson JOWSEY, Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Stanley Joseph KERNAGHAN, Superintendent, Royal Ulster Constabulary.

Harvey KERSHAW. For services to the study and preservation of the Lancashire dialect.

Edgar Stanley KESSELL. For services to music in Cornwall.

Cyril Stanley KETCHER, Superintending Clerk, Vote Office, House of Commons.

Rina McCall, Mrs. KEYS. For services to the elderly in Londonderry.

John Roy KILLEEN, Marketing Liaison Manager, Racal-Mobilcal Ltd., Reading.

Leslie George KIME, formerly Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence.