Miss Kathleen Mary PINSON, lately Clerk, Walsall Savings Committee.

Miss Florence Ida Loweth PIPER, lately District Nurse, Midwife and Health Visitor, Cornwall County Council.

Margaret, Mrs. PITCHER, B.E.M. For services to the elderly in Maidenhead.

John PLATT, Secretary, British Textile Employers' Association, Manchester.

Beatrice Louise, Mrs POWELL, Audio Typist Department of the Environment.

Charles Leonard POWELL, Senior Executive Officer, Royal Mint.

Keith Vernon POWELL, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Employment.

Annie Elizabeth, Mrs. PRENDERGAST, lately Member, North East London Executive Council.

Walter Kenneth PRESTON, Member, Stroud District Council, Gloucestershire.

John PRINGLE, B.E.M., Area Superintendent, North Africa Area, Commonwealth War Graves Commis-

Ceclia Joyce, Mrs. PURCELL, Assistant Secretary, British-American Parliamentary Group.

Frederick MacDonald PURKIS, Secretary and Housing Manager, Victory Housing Society Ltd.

Arthur John PYE, lately Senior Nursing Officer, Little Plumstead Hospital, Norfolk.

Cecil Herbert RAPPORT, Member, Council of the Priory for Wales, St. John Ambulance Association and Brigade.

Jane, Mrs. RAWLINGS, Chairman, South Western Region Area Nurse Training Committee

Bertram Joseph REID, lately Secretary, Suffolk Community Council.

John REID, Member, Ayrshire River Purification Board.

David RICHARDS, Senior Executive Officer, Lord Chancellor's Department.

Gladys Faith, Mrs. RIGBY. For services to multiple sclerosis patients.

George Edwin RILEY, Executive Officer, Board of Inland Revenue.

William ROBB, Deputy Principal, Department of Housing, Local Government and Planning, Northern Ireland.

Minnie Eliza, Mrs. ROBINSON For services to the community in Cleveland.

William ROGERS, Editor, Deeside Advertiser. George William ROSE, Inspector (Higher Grade), Board of Inland Revenue.

Kenneth George Percy ROSE, Production Manager, Electronics, Airtech Ltd. For services to Export. Miss Eileen Grace SANDS, Headmistress, Mountford

Manor Infants School, Swindon.

Miss Hilda Barbara SAUNDERS, Nursing Officer, St. Bartholomew's Hospital, London

Walter Joseph SHEWRY, Secretary, Post Office Rifles Association.

Alfred Joseph Frank SHINER, Headmaster, Castle Hill Junior School, Ipswich.

Ellen Mary, Mrs. SHORTT, Catering Manager III, Civil Service Department.

Robert Shearer SIM, Chief Superintendent and Deputy Chief Constable, Berwick, Roxburgh and Selkirk Constabulary.

Eric Goodwin SIMMONDS. For services to the Bristol and West of England Engineering Manufacturers' Association Ltd.

Miss Annie Fyfe Young SMART, lately Principal Nursing Officer, Murray Royal and Murthly Hospitals, Perthshire.

Gordon Stevenson SMITH, Executive Officer, Department for National Savings.

Kenneth Anthony SMITH, Assistant Technical Adviser, Ministry of Defence.

Lawrence Arthur SMITH, Chief Financial Executive, For services to the Crown Estates Commission.

William SMITH, Chairman, Accrington and District Local Employment Committee.

Miss Margaret Megarry SMYTH. For services to the Girl Guides Association in Ulster.

Eileen May, Mrs. SPENCE. For welfare services with the Women's Royal Voluntary Service in Germany and Northern Ireland.

John Clifford SPENCER, lately Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Leslie Frank STAMP, lately Senior Executive Officer. Department of Health and Social Security.

Walter Runciman STEPHENS, Founder Chairman, Thor Hammer Company Ltd., Solihull. For services to Export.

Philip STINTON, D.L., Member, St. Andrew's Ambulance Corps, Glasgow.

Alan Barlow STREET, Manager (Northern Ireland). Shipping and International Services Division, British Railways Board.

Willie SYKES, Deputy Manager, Frickley Colliery, Doncaster Area, National Coal Board.

Miss Lilias Johnston TAIT, Librarian, City and Western General Hospitals, Edinburgh.

Jane, Mrs. TARLO, Regional Emergency Services Organiser, North Western Region, Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

Bessie, Mrs. TAYLOR, Vice-Chairman, Castleford Local Savings Committee.

Francis Maurice TELLING, Professional and Technology Officer I, Rutherford Laboratory, Science Research Council.

Geoffrey THIRKELL, Professional and Technology Officer Grade II, Ministry of Defence.

David Leslie THOMAS, Senior Collector of Taxes, Board of Inland Revenue.

Dorothy Edith, Mrs. THOMAS, Chairman, Ipswich National Savings Street Groups Committee.

Onfel THOMAS, Headmaster, Builth Wells County Primary School.

James Douglas THOMPSON, Chairman, Yeovil, Crewkerne and District Local Savings Committee. George Stewart THOMSON, District Clerk and

Treasurer, Eastwood (First) District Council, Renfrew.

Henry THORNELOE, lately Senior Export Technical Salesman, H. W. Ward and Company Ltd. For services to Export.

James Menzies THORNTON, Managing Director, Vesuvius Crucible Company Ltd. For services to

Norman Henry THRIFT, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Francis John TRIGGER, Clerical Officer, Cabinet

Alexander Edward TURNBULL, lately General Medical Practitioner, Kelso, Roxburghshire.

James URWIN, Manager, Sunderland Factory, Remploy Ltd.

Eric WARBURTON, Senior Executive Officer, H.M. Stationery Office.