TREASURY

Treasury Chambers, London S.W.1. 9th May 1975.

Made

TENDERS FOR TREASURY BILLS

1. The Lords Commissioners of Her Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice that Tenders will be received at the Chief Cashier's Office at the Bank of England on Friday, the 16th May 1975, at 1 p.m., for Treasury Bills to be issued under the Treasury Bills Act, 1877, and the National Loans Act, 1968, to the amount of \$150,000,000.

2. The Bills will be in amounts of £5,000, £10,000, \pounds 25,000, £50,000, £100,000 or £250,000. They will be dated at the option of the tenderer on any business day from Monday, the 19th May 1975 to Friday, the 23rd May 1975 inclusive, and will be due 91 days after date.

3. The Bills will be issued and paid at the Bank of England.

4. Each Tender must be for an amount not less than £50,000, and must specify the date on which the Bills required are to be dated and the net amount per cent. (being a multiple of one new halfpenny) which will be given for the amount applied for. Separate Tenders must be lodged for Bills of different dates.

5. Tenders must be made through a London Banker, Discount House or Broker.

6. Notification will be sent on the same day as Tenders are received to the persons whose Tenders are accepted in whole or in part. Payment in full of the amounts due in respect of such accepted Tenders must be made to the Bank of England by means of cash or by draft or cheque drawn on the Bank of England not later than 1.30 p.m. on the day on which the relative Bills are to be dated. 7. Members of the House of Commons are not precluded

from tendering for these Bills.

8. Tenders must be made on the printed forms which may be obtained from the Chief Cashier's Office, Bank of England.

9. The Lords Commissioners of Her Majesty's Treasury reserve the right of rejecting any Tenders.

William Ross, One of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State.

SCOTTISH OFFICE

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1975 No. 669

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The Deputy Lieutenants (Scotland) Reallocation Order 1975

21st April 1975

Coming into Operation 16th May 1975

In exercise of the powers conferred on me by section 205 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973(1973 c. 65) and of all other powers enabling me in that behalf I hereby make the following Order:

1. This Order may be cited as the Deputy Lieutenants (Scotland) Reallocation Order 1975 and shall come into operation on 16th May 1975.

2. The Interpretation Act 1889(1889 c. 63) shall apply for the interpretation of this Order as it applies for the interpretation of an Act of Parliament.

3. As from 16th May 1975 each of the persons specified in column 1 of the Schedule to this Order, being a person who immediately before 16th May 1975 was holding office as a Deputy Lieutenant, shall continue on and after that date to hold office as a Deputy Lieutenant in that district of the city or part of the region specified in column 2 of the said Schedule.

Dated 21st April 1975.

SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE	
Column 1	Column 2
DAVIDSON, Colonel David Peter, O.B.E., M.C., T.D FLEMING, Colonel Roger John Cary, O.B.E., T.D., J.P MUNRO, Major James Scott Gray, M.B.E., T.D., J.P	The county of Aberdeen as existing before 16th May 1975 except the electoral divisions of Bucksburn, Newhills Landward, Old Machar and Stoneywood and the Parishes of Dyce and Peterculter
ELPHINSTONE, Lieutenant The Right Honourable Lord MILLER, Colonel Sir James, M.C., T.D DONALDSON, Wing Commander Alasdair ALEXANDER-SINCLAIR, Commander Mervyne Boyd, R.N. (Retd.)	The district of Angus The district of Berwickshire The district of Clackmannan The districts of Dumbarton, Clydebank Bearsden and
LLOYD, Major Sir Guy, Kt., D.S.O LARG, Captain (Honorary Major) Alexander Eric, T.D., J.P THOMSON, Colonel Charles Newbigging, C.B.E., D.S.O., T.D. COCHRANE, Lieutenant (Honorary Captain) Alexander Kitchener	Milngavie, Strathkelvin and Cumbernauld and Kilsyth The district of the city of Dundee
WARRACK, Colonel Graeme Matthew, C.B.E., D.S.O., T.D DAVIDSON, The Very Reverend Andrew Nevile, D.D DICKSON, Lieutenant-Colonel Leonard Elliot, C.B.E., M.C., T.D. GRAHAM, Mr. John Cumming, J.P	The district of the city of Edinburgh
JOHNSTONE, Air Vice-Marshal Alexander Vallance Riddell, C.B., D.F.C. LAWSON, Honorary Lieutenant Andrew, J.P McCLURE, Mr. James Murdoch, J.P NADDELL, Lieutenant-Colonel Alexander Walker, J.P ROBINSON, Group Captain Marcus, C.B., A.F.C ROBINSON, Honorary Colonel Thomas Gilfillan, O.B.E., T.D SAMUELS, Mr. William Napier, C.B.E., J.P	The district of the city of Glasgow
SMITH, Honorary Major William Leggat, M.C., T.D., J.P WILSON, Colonel Alexander Thomson, V.R.D KINTORE, Major The Right Honourable The Earl of	The county of Kincardine as existing before 16th May 1975 except the electoral division of Nigg
HOME of the HIRSEL, Major The Right Honourable Lord, K.T. McCANCE, Sir Andrew, Kt NELSON, Major (Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel) Andrew Sclanders, T.D. PATERSON, Squadron Leader Ian Veitch, C.B.E., J.P SMITH, Mr. David Pollock, O.B.E., J.P SMITH, Lieutenant-Colonel Thomas Nimmo, T.D	The districts of Monklands, Motherwell, Hamilton, East Kilbride and Lanark
······································	