## O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Eric Sydney ALLWRIGHT, Quality Control Director, Commercial Aircraft Division, British Aircraft Corporation Ltd., Weybridge.

John William ANDERSON, Principal, Department of

Ernest Leonard ARCHER, D.S.O, A.F.C., Director of Personnel, The Boots Company Ltd., Nottingham. Norman Henry ASH, Deputy Crown Estate Surveyor,

Crown Estate Commissioners.

Francis Dalton ASHBY, Assistant Comptroller, National Debt Office.

Kenneth Latham ASHURST, H.M. Inspector of Schools, Department of Education and Science.

Robert Philip Sidney BACHE, Member, West Midlands Economic Planning Council.

Roy Ernest BAILHACHE, Jurat, Royal Court of Jersey.

Sydney William Walter BARKER, lately Licensing

Officer, Lancashire County Council.
Captain Keith BARNETT, R.D., lately Commodore Master, General Cargo Division, Peninsular and Oriental Group.

Keith BEALE, Principal Professional and Technology

Officer, Department of the Environment.

Miriam, Mrs. BEARDSLEY, Chairman, Newark District Council.

Ralph BEESLEY, General Manager, Product Support, Industrial and Marine Division, Coventry, Rolls-Royce (1971) Ltd. For services to Export.

Frank Erskine BELL, Director, The Bell Educational

Trust.

Edith Annie, Mrs. BIDMEAD. For services to the community in Surbiton and Kingston-upon-Thames. James BIGGAR, Farmer, Kirkcudbright. For services to agriculture in Scotland.

Samuel Ramsay BLACKLEY, M.B.E., Managing Director and Secretary, British Wool Marketing Board.

Francis William BOURNE, Headmaster, Princess-Margaret School, Taunton.

Harold Alfred Nelson BROCKMAN, Architecture Correspondent, Financial Times.

Robert George Archibald BROWN, Chairman, Executive Committee, The Thistle Foundation, Edinburgh.

Wilkie BURDON, Warden, South Glamorgan Outdoor Studies Centre.

Miss Hester Nancy BURMAN. For services to the Theatre particularly in the Midlands.

Raymond Naylor BUXTON, B.E.M, Q.P.M., Chief Constable, Hertfordshire Constabulary

James Dawson CAMPBELL, M.B.E., General Manager, West of Scotland Trustee Savings Bank. Captain John Gerard CANNING, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Lionel Alexander CAREY, Chairman, Transport Users Consultative Committee for East Anglia.

Kenneth Charles Graham CHAMBERS, M.B.E., General Treasurer, The Royal British Legion.

Anthony George John CHANDLER, Clerk to Justices, Guildhall Justice Room, City of London.

Manwaring CHERRY, Director-General, Transmission Development and Construction Division, Central Electricity Generating Board.

John Lester CLIFFORD, Managing Director, Frank

W. Clifford Ltd.

Professor Ernst Joseph COHN. For services to English

Patrick Victor COLLIER, Q.P.M., Deputy Assistant Commissioner, Metropolitan Police.

Miss Sheila Margaret COLLINS, Director of Nursing Education, Tower Hamlets Health District, City and East London Area Health Authority.

Hugh Homfray COOPER, Lately Adviser on Magis-

trates' Courts, Home Office.

Edward George CORNISH, Chairman and Joint Managing Director, G. E. Wallis and Sons Ltd. David CRONEY, Senior Principal Scientific Officer,

Department of the Environment.

John Ernest Cornwall LEWIS-CROSBY, Secretary, Northern Ireland Regional Committee, The National Trust.

William Francis Jack CUTHBERTSON, Director, Glaxo Research Company Ltd.

Harold William DARVILL, Assistant Secretary, Public Works Loan Board.

Harry Graham DAVIES, General Practitioner, Llanidlces, Powys.

Miss Clare Lawson DICK, Controller, Radio 4, British Broadcasting Corporation.

James Henry DOLLAN, Freelance Journalist. services to journalism in Scotland.

Maurice DRURY, Superintending Engineer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Clive Robert Bertram DUNN, Actor.

James Gordon DURWARD, Chairman, Scottish Professional Golfers' Association.

Ronald Frank DYER, Principal Scientific Officer, Atomic Energy Research Establishment, Harwell.

Norman Denis EGAN, First Class Valuer, Board of Inland Revenue.

Gwyneth, Mrs. EVANS, Development Commissioner, Wales.

John Albert EVANS. For services to the Magistracy in the West Midlands.

Thomas Bernard FAHY, Deputy Secretary, Birmingham Chamber of Industry and Commerce. For services to Export.

Miss Barbara Noel FAWKES, lately Chief Education Officer, General Nursing Council for England and Wales.

James Maul FLEMMING, BEM., Chief Fire Officer, Hertfordshire Fire Brigade.

Benjamin Edward FOSTER. For services to Cycling. Seth Allen FOX, lately General Secretary, National Association of Youth Clubs.

John Henry FRENCH, Chairman, National, Local and Public Authorities Savings Committee.

Douglas Ernest GABB. For services to local government in Leeds.

Miss Elizabeth Ada GEE, lately Physical Education Adviser, Wirral Metropolitan District, Merseyside Metropolitan Council.

Arthur Walter GOODLIFFE, Technical Director. Flight Refuelling Ltd., Wimborne, Dorset. Services to Export.

Victor Pennington GORRINGE, Editor-in-Chief, Brighton Evening Argus.

Cyril GRANGER, Assistant Director Engineering, R.A.F., Medmenham, Ministry of Defence.

Captain Robert Patrick Seafield GRANT, D.S.C., R.N. (Retd), Chief Administrative Officer and Secretary, The Ditchley Foundation.

Clifford GRAVELL. For services to the Air Training Corps in the North West.