The Honourable Richmond William MANY-WEATHERS, M.L.C. For services to the community.

Valerie Hope, Alderman Mrs. MARLAND. For ser-

vices to the community.

George Herbert MULDER. For services to the com-

Albert Victor NEAL. For services to the community. Raymond Robert NORMAN. For services to exservicemen.

Francis Alfred PRESS. For services to ex-service-

Desmond Robert RENFORD. For services to sport.

James Newton RUSSELL. For services to sport and
travel

Alderman John Edgar SCOBLE. For services to local government.

Miss Ruth TREGONING. For services to the State.
Raymond Austin WALSH. For services to local government.

Keith Roy WHATMAN. For charitable activities. Miss Florence Ethel WHITTAKER (Brigadier, Salvation Army). For services to the community.

## STATE OF VICTORIA

### K.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

James Adam Louis MATHESON, C.M.G., M.B.E., of South Yarra. For services to education and the State.

# C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

The Honourable Edward Raymond MEAGHER, M.B.E., E.D., of Mount Eliza. For service as a Minister of the Crown.

The Honourable Vernon Francis WILCOX, Q.C., of Camberwell. For service as a Minister of the Crown.

## O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

John Lewtas FREW, of Toorak. For services to medicine.

Miss Margaret Mary HENDERSON, of Parkville-For services to medicine in Victoria.

Arthur Machen HILL, of Malvern. For services to medicine.

Olga Beryl, Mrs. JACOBS, of Geelong. For services to the community.

Ernest Arnold JOSEPH, of Brighton. For services to the oil industry, football and the Jewish community.

Ian LANGLANDS, of East Kew. For services to Monash University and the engineering profession.

Miss Laurel MARTYN (Mrs. L. M. Lawton), of North Balwyn. For services to ballet.

The Reverend Isabelle Elizabeth MERRY, of Canterbury. For services to religion and socio-medical work.

Miss Joan Mitchell MONTGOMERY, of Burwood. For services to education.

Hans SPITZ, of North Balwyn. For services to the Multiple Sclerosis Society and the Jewish community.

#### M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

William Henry AUSTIN, of Newtown. For services to sport and the community.

Douglas William BACHLI, of Surrey Hills. For services to golf.

Neville William BALDY, of Ararat. For municipal services.

Robert William FREEMAN, of Ballarat. For services to the poultry industry.

vices to the poultry industry.

Miss Nance GRANT (Mrs. N. G. Harris), of Ashwood.
for services to opera.

Councillor Edward Walters JOHNSTON, of Bete Bolong. For municipal and community service.

Theo Egerton LEONARD, of Mont Albert. For services to school sport.

Herbert Frank William LIGHTFOOT, of Shepparton. For services to the community.

Thomas Geoffrey LITTLETON, of South Yarra. For

services to the church and the community.

Andrew Alexander McLEAN, of Ballan. For muni-

cipal and community services.

Harold Turner MATTHEWS, of Middle Brighton.

For services to greyhound racing and sport. Ernest Sydney MIDDLETON, of Deepdene. For

services to the legal profession.

Councillor John Gerard QUINN, of Echuca. For

municipal and community services.

Alice May, Mrs. ROBINSON, of Preston. For services to the community particularly to Preston and

Northcote Community Hospital.

Ceorge Thomas SPEEDY of Eaglebank For muni-

George Thomas SPEEDY, of Eaglehawk. For municipal and community services.

## STATE OF QUEENSLAND

### C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

John FRANCIS. Professor of Veterinary Preventive Medicine, University of Queensland.

Charles Hartley WILSON, E.D., of Clayfield. For services to the legal profession and the community.

### O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Miss Edith FOX, Matron/Housekeeper, Ipswich Grammar School.

George HEALY, of Toowong. For services as Executive Officer, Metropolitan Fire Brigades Board.

Councillor Edward Robinson McCORMACK, of Spring Bluff. For services to local government and the community.

Claude William Joseph RICHARDSON, of Jindalee. For services to the community.

Colin ROBERTSON, of Camp Hill. For his contribution to the economic, trade and civic development of Brisbane and the State.

Keith Campbell STONE, of Hamilton. For services to the Methodist Church and community.