AUSTRALIAN STATES

STATE OF NEW SOUTH WALES

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Jean Sinclair, Mrs. ISBISTER, O.B.E. For services to medicine.

Franco BELGIORNO-NETTIS. For services to the arts.

Professor Irvine Armstrong WATSON, Professor of Agricultural Botany (Plant Breeding), Sydney University.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Myles Joseph DUNPHY. For services to conservation. Alan James GORDON. For services to commerce and the community.

Clarice Maud, Mrs. LORENZ. For services to the community.

John Henry OLSEN. For services to art.

Miss Helen Halse ROGERS. For services to the State and the community.

Norman Bede RYDGE. For services to commerce and the community.

Rodney Frederick Marsden SEABORN. For services to the community and to medicine.

Peter James SEYMOUR. For services to music. Donald Robert SHANKS. For services to opera.

Thomas Henry WILLIAMS. For services to Aborigines.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

William Walter BOWREY. For services to sport.

Miss Elennor May BOXSELL (Sister BOXSELL). For services to nursing and the community.

William Charlton BROWN. For services to the community.

Robert Stephen CONNELL. For services to civil defence.

Maxwell John DELLER. For services to the community.

Joseph Chaika DOUEIHI. For services to the community.

William Francis FITZGERALD. For services to charity.

Eva Mavis, Alderman Mrs. FRANKS, B.E.M. For services to local government and the community.

Madge Enid, Mrs. GIBSON. For services to charity. Miss (Matron) Mary Veronica HENLEN. For services to nursing.

Athol George HILL. For services to local government. Alderman Augustine Darrell Crosby JACKSON. For services to local government and the community.

Robert John McCARTHY. For services to sport.

Amy Gazell, Mrs. MEEHAN. For services to local government.

Stella Marion, Mrs. MOLONEY. For services to the community.

Stanley Darrell MULLINER. For services to exservicemen.

Alderman Frank John PANGALLO. For services to local government and the community.

Lawrence Gordon PETERSON (Lieutenant-Colonel, Salvation Army). For services to the community.

Miss Phylis Rosina RAISBECK. For services to music.

James Miltiadis SAMIOS. For services to the community.

STATE OF VICTORIA

K.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Alick Benson McKAY, C.B.E., of London, England. For services to the Government of Victoria and newspaper publishing.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Alan STOLLER, of Mount Eliza. For services to medicine.

Councillor Ronald Joseph WALKER, J.P., of Toorak. For services to the City of Melbourne and local government.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Professor David Edmund CARO, of South Yarra. For services to education and science.

George Clement HILL, of Toorak. For services to banking and finance.

Ian William JOHNSON, M.B.E., of Middle Park. For services to sports administration.

Eric Oswald McCUTCHAN, of Ivanhoe. For services to sports administration.

George Pearce MACKENZIE, of Hawthorn. For services to the community.

Hilton John NICHOLAS, of Lower Plenty. For services to racing and finance.

Leslie Marsh PERROTT, of Mount Waverley. For services to town planning and the community.

Donald Francis SPRING, of Toorak. For services to dentistry.

Peter Nelson THWAITES, of Kew. For services to education.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Councillor Gerald Laurence BASTERFIELD, of Moorabbin. For municipal and community services.

Glyn de Villiers BOSISTÔ, of Glen Iris. For services to sport, and the community.

Joseph Clarence BULL, J.P., of Metung. For services to the community.

Keith Leslie CHAMBERS, of Brighton Beach. For services to medicine.

Raymond Thomas Paul CHAPMAN, of Safety Beach. For services to the community.

Councillor John Alan CHISHOLM, of Wendouree. For municipal and community services.

Donald COCKRAM, of Templestower For services to

the building industry and community. Hans Irvine EBELING, of East Bentleigh. For ser-

vices to sport.

John William Sydney FRASER, J.P., of Moonee Ponds. For services to the community.