Councillor Stanley John COLLINS, of Einasleigh. For services to local government and the community in North Queensland.

Enid Alison, Mrs. DOWLING, of Tara. For services

to women's organisations.

Councillor William Frederick GARNHAM, of Carmila. For services to local government.

Charles Edward Leonard HÜGHES, of Clayfield.

For services to horse-racing.
George Ernest PURDY, of Clayfield. For services to business and the community.

Thomas Eric John ROBERTS, of Aspley. services to scouting.

M.B.E.

To be Additional Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order.

David Andrew ANDERSON, of North Rockhampton. For services to ex-servicemen.

Miss Isobel Mary ANNAT, of Windsor. For services

to nursing.

Louis Charles Anthony ARIOTTI, of Charleville. For services to the people of the West, particularly as a medical practitioner.

Alfred Henry BARRY, of Mackay. For his charitable

and community work.

Adolph Albert BENFER, of Redland Bay. For services to the poultry industry and community. Mervyn Frank CLARK, of Hendra. For ser For services

to ex-servicemen.

Councillor James Norman DUNCAN, of Kaimkillenbun. For services to local government and the community.

Douglas George Thomson GOW, of Stanthorpe. For

services to the deciduous fruit industry.

Gladys Emily, Mrs. HOCKINGS, of Labrador. For services to the community.

Errold Campbell LA FRANTZ, of Gordon Park. For services to cricket.

Violet Evelyn, Mrs. LEWIS, of Lota. For services to

the community. Joan Marion, Mrs. RICKETTS, of Hendra. services to arts and the community.

Patricia Agnes, Mrs. SAVAGE, of Kenmore.

services to handicapped children.
Frederick Edmund TODD, of Bremer Junction. For

services to the crippled and disabled.

Councilor John Harold YOUNG, of Walkerston. For services to local government and the community.

STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA'

C.B.E.

To be an Additional Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Roy Halliday HENDERSON, of Floreat Park. For services to the community.

O.B.E.

To be Additional Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

William Eric ASPINALL, of Claremont. For services to the Homes of Peace and Fairbridge Farm School. Eric Arthur EASTMAN, of Mosman Park. For services to sport.

Eric Vernon SEWELL, of Geraldton. For services to local government.

Harold John SMITH, Mayor of Albany.

M.B.E.

To be Additional Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Margaret McLure, Mrs. FORD, of Dalkeith. For services to drama and the cultural life.

George Reginald FURLONG, of Albany. For services

to tourism and primary industry.

James MORRISON, of Emu Point. For services to the wool industry

James Henry MUTTON, of South Perth. For services to the trades union movement.

John Heywood REYNOLDS, of Claremont. For his contribution to university life.

Harold Kevin RILEY, of Jolimont. For services to

the Surf Livesaving Association of Australia. Catherine Mary, Mrs. THOMSON, of Albany. For services to the community.

> CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I 11th June 1977

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Silver Jubilee and Birthday, to give orders for the following appointments to the Order of the Companions of Honour:

C.H.

To be Additional Members of the Order:

Sir Arthur John GIELGUD. For services to the Theatre.

The Right Honourable Barbara Frances, Baroness WOOTTON of Abinger. For public services.

> CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I

11th June 1977

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Silver Jubilee and Birthday, to give orders for the following appointments to the Imperial Service Order:

To be Additional Companions of the Order:

HOME CIVIL SERVICE

John Basden BERRY, Principal, Board of Inland Revenue.

Leonard Thomas BLOWERS, Assistant Director (Engineer), Ministry of Defence.

Leonard James BRIANT, Principal, Police Authority for Northern Ireland.

Kenneth Robert BROOKE, Principal, Ministry of

Ernest Victor Albert BROWN, Principal, Department

of Health and Social Security. William Anderson CROSS, Senior Principal, Exchequer and Audit Department for Northern Ireland.

Stephen Morris DAVENPORT, lately Principal, Department of Trade.