Roy Francis BEADLE, J.P., of Greymouth. services to the trade union movement.

Ivan James BERGHAN, of Northland. For services

to local body affairs.

Patrick BLANCHFIELD, J.P., M.P., of Greymouth.

For services to the community as the Member of Parliament for West Coast since 1960.

Edwin Victor CALKIN, J.P., of Marton. For services to local body and community affairs.

Robert CAMPBELL, J.P., of Rotorua. For services to local body and community affairs.

Basil Frederick EBBETT, of Eketahuna. For services to local body and farming affairs.

Iain Watson GALLAWAY, of Dunedin. For services to rugby and cricket.

Ian Duncan GILCHRIST, of Gore. For services to horticulture.

Miss Gladys Ivy GOFFIN, Brigadier, Salvation Army, of Napier. For services to the community.

Arnold Fraser GRANT, of Dunedin. For services to paraplegics.

Dr. Cyril Ashly HEAPHY, of Nelson. For services to the community

Allen Francis HIGGS, of Bay of Plenty. For services to the community.

Henry James Hargest HORRELL, E.D., of Dunedin. For services to the community.

Gladys Lucy, Mrs. HUDSON, of Levin. For services

to the community Harold David LONDON, J.P., of Turangi. services to the preservation of local history.

Kathleen Ellen Joyce, Mrs. McCANN, of Titahi Bay. For services to netball.

Winifred, Mrs. MacDONALD, of Auckland. services to the preservation of local history.

Miss Meda-Therese McKENZIE, of Wellington. For being the first New Zealand woman to swim the Cook Strait in both directions.

Terence Power McLEAN, of Auckland. For services to sporting literature.

David Erskine NEAVE, J.P., of Kurow. For services to local body affairs.

Miss Winifred Laura O'HALLORAN, of Gisborne. For services to the Girl Guide movement.

William Gordon PARKER, J.P., of Te Awamutu. For

services to farming and the community.

Robert James SKELTON, of Auckland. For services to horse racing as a jockey

Bertram Oliver STOKES, of Auckland. For services to The Victoria League.

Sonny Henry WHITE, of Reporoa. For services to agriculture.

Alma, Mrs. WOODS, of Auckland. For services to the theatre and community.

GOVERNMENT HOUSE

WELLINGTON

3rd June 1978

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, and on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, to approve the award of The Queen's Service Medal for Community Service to the undermentioned:

The Queen's Service Medal for Community Service Q.S.M.

Wattie Pukauae BARCLAY, M.M., of Bay of Islands. Irene, Mrs. BALL, of Masterton.

Gladys Mary, Mrs. BESTIC, of Rotorua. Ada May, Mrs. BUTCHERS, of Timaru. Lindsay Raymond Harrison CLARK, of Opotiki. Mavis Elizabeth, Mrs. CLAYTON, of Waitara. Annie Doris, Mrs. COWARD, of Whangarei. Florence Mary, Mrs. DAY, of Invercargill. Miss Helen McLellan DYKES, of Napier. Richard Meddins EVANS, of Wellington. Miss Ela HUTCHISON, of Auckland. Alfred Charles KENNERLEY, of Levin.
Stella Rosalie, Mrs. KILPATRICK, of Auckland. Charles Edward KING, of Auckland. Eleanor Francis, Mrs. KING, of Bay of Plenty. Zillah Jean, Mrs. LILEY, J.P., of Waiheke Island. Clarice Maud, Mrs. LILLY, of Christchurch. Frederick Hubert McCLUSKEY, J.P., of Wellington. Kevin John MARLOW, J.P., of Dunedin. Keith Robert MITCHELL, of Wellington. Maera, Mrs. MOKE, J.P., of Hamilton. Douglas John MOORE, of Mt. Maunganui. Vera Kirihau, Mrs. MORGAN, of Wellington. The Reverend Cyril Joseph Rutherford PRICE, of Hamilton. Harold Ernest RANCE, of Southland. Miss Eva Gladys RICHARDS, J.P., of Wellington. Catherine Mary, Mrs. RUSH, of Palmerston North. Mary Patricia, Mrs. SNADDON, of Ormondville. Agnes Edsell, Mrs. STAFFORD, of Palmerston North. Charles Douglas STEWART, of Dunedin.

GOVERNMENT HOUSE WELLINGTON

Bernice Joyce, Mrs. THOMPSON, of Christchurch. James Leslie WOODHOUSE, J.P., of King Country.

3rd June 1978

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, and on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, to approve the award of The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services to the undermentioned:

The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services Q.S.M.

Stanley Francis BODY, J.P., of Te Aroha.
Miss Nancy Kathleen CAMPBELL, of Lyttelton.
Dr. Cedric Claude DAY, of Auckland.
Norman Wong DOO, of Auckland. The Reverend Rex Charles Ratcliffe GOLDSMITH, of Tawa. Senior Prison Chaplain, Department of Douglas Haig GOULDEN, of Canterbury. Doris May, Mrs. GRAHAM, of Oamaru. Lillian Louisa, Mrs. HENSHAW, J.P., of Auckland. Norman Henry LANHAM, J.P., of Woodville. Dr. Margaret Martin McDOWALL, of Ngaruawahia. Molly Felton, Mrs. MORRISON, J.P., of Matapouri. Charles Alexander PILGRIM, J.P., of Christchurch. Marie Joan, Mrs. PLUNKETT, J.P., of Dunedin. Rhoda Mary, Mrs. READ, J.P., of Morrinsville. Adrian Claude ROBERTS, of Wellington. Senior Advisory Officer (Personnel), New Zealand Electricity Department.

George Lionel Gordon SHARP, J.P., of Pukekohe. Rex Day LOVELL-SMITH, of Cheviot. Pehimana TAMATI, of New Plymouth. Theo WYLIE, Chief Instructor, Rangipo Prison Farm,

Department of Justice.