Miss Winifred May REED, lately Senior Executive Officer, Department of the Environment.

Alfred Gordon REILLY, Freelance Journalist, Stirling.

Robert Gwynedd RICHARDS, lately Higher Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Gwendolen Phyllis, Mrs. RICHARDSON, Centre Organiser, Cumbria Branch, British Red Cross

Patrick Martin ROBERTSON, Director of Environ-

mental Health, Clackmannan District Council. Thomas Oswald ROBSON, lately Works Engineer, Engineering Group, Scotswood Works, Ltd.

Albert ROEBUCK, Chief Executive and Clerk, South Staffordshire District Council.

Geoffrey Glencross ROGERS, T.L. tant Partner, Donaldson and Sons. T.D., lately Consul-

Patricia Alice May, Mrs. RUCK, County Organiser, Kent, Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

Miss Ethel Lillian Craig RUNNETTE, Principal, Department of Agriculture for Northern Ireland.

Richard RUTHERFORD, General Manager and Principal Adjuster, Marine Claims, Lloyd's Underwriters' Claims and Recoveries Office.

William George SANSOM. For service to the community in Bexhill on Sea.

Miss Francis Lilian SCANDRETT, Office Supervisor, Western Division, West Midlands Metropolitan Ambulance Service.

Bernard Henry SCARLETT, Chief Crime Reporter, Press Association.

Miss Roberta Elizabeth SEATH, Teacher, Perth High

Alastair Frank Sangster SEATON, Chief Superintendent, Tayside Police.

Edgar Mervyn SHARP, lately Senior Executive Officer, Lord Chancellor's Department.

Miss Kathleen Mary SHEARD, Women's Royal Voluntary Service Representative, Royal Army Pay Corps Apprentices College.

Edwin SHELDON, Public Relations Officer, Tees Area, Northern Region, British Gas Corporation.

Miss Joyce Winifred SHELLARD, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Transport.

Evelyn Murdoch, Mrs. SILLARS, Member, Cunninghame District Council.

Alexander SIM. For services to the Royal British Legion in Scotland.

Miss Isobel Larmour SIM, Assistant Head Teacher. Pollokshields Primary School, Glasgow.

Kenneth Robert SIMMONDS. For service to young people in Gloucestershire.

Osmond Paul SIMMONS, lately Area Education Officer, South East Hampshire.

Allan Cyril SIMPSON, Technical Director, International Distillers and Vintners' Home Trade Ltd. For services to the wine and spirit trade.

John SIMPSON, Probation Officer, Avon Probation and After-Care Service.

Miss Denise SIMS, Headmistress, St. James Norland School, London.

Richard SMALLWOODS, General Manager, Welch Margetson and Company Ltd.

David SMITH, Fishing Skipper.

Lieutenant-Commander Eric Leonard SMITH. R.N.R., Chairman, Dagenham and Romford Unit, Sea Cadet Corps.

Gerald Howard SMITH, Formerly Senior Executive

Officer, Civil Service Department. Leonard Walter SMITH. For services to lighterage in the Port of London.

Norman William SMITH, Member, North Warwickshire Borough Council.

Miss Jessie Bertha Katie SMOUT, Secretary, Tottenham and Wood Green Divisions, Soldiers', Sailors' and Airmen's Families Association.

Edward Frederick SOMERS, Assistant County Director, Buckinghamshire, St. John Ambulance Brigade. Miss Margaret Haig STEIN, Higher Executive Officer,

Board of Inland Revenue.

Stanley Llewelyn STENNETT. For services to entertainment and to charities.

Ian STEWART. For services to Athletics.

Miss Peggy Eastwood STOCKDALE, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Trade.

Miss Patricia Gladys STOKOE, Assistant Company Results Manager, National Carriers Ltd.
Douglas STORER, Senior Executive Officer, Depart-

ment of Employment.

Miss Joan Robina STRAKER, Personnel Services Controller, North Eastern Co-operative Society Ltd., Gateshead on Tyne.

Nathan STRANG. For services to riding for the disabled.

Peter Lawrence STUCKEY, Higher Executive Officer, Northern Ireland Office

Miss Leslie Margaret SWAIN, Clerical Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Horace Henry SWANNICK, Marketing Director, Western British Road Services Ltd.

William TALBOT. For services to youth in Wigan.

Trevor Angus Charles TATCHELL. For services to the Royal National Institute for the Blind for Wales. Miss Brenda Harris TAYLOR, Director Residential,

British Property Federation. Miss Mabess Annie TEMPLAR. For services to the

Citizens' Advice Bureau in Cwmbran.

Harry Arthur THOMAS, Assistant Editor, Oxford Mail.

Kenneth Elliott THOMPSON, Group Standards Manager, Alcan Aluminium (U.K.) Ltd.

Christiaan Rudolph TRUTER, Clerical Officer, Department of the Environment.

William Ernest TUCKER. For services to the community in Colchester.

Edward TUFF, Manager, Terminal 2, Ground Operations London, British Airways.

Dennis Albert TURNER, Professional and Technology Officer Grade II, Ministry of Defence.

Herbert Samuel TURNER, Playleadership Organiser, Parks Department, Greater London Council.

Frank TYSON, Chief Designer, Scottish Division, Aircraft Group, British Aerospace.

Adrian James VAN RIEMSDYK, Senior Scientific Officer, Department of Energy.

Alan Newman WACKETT, Officer, Board of Customs

Alwyn Mary, Mrs. WARD, Leader, Young Adventurers' Club, Hampstead, London.

Miss Elizabeth WARREN, Superintendent, James Clydesdale House, Newcastle upon Tyne.

Douglas Arthur WEBB, Tourist Facilities Manager, British Tourist Authority.

Robert Radford WELCH, Designer and Silversmith. Edward Charles WEST, V.R.D., Senior Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.