

SECOND SUPPLEMENT TO

The London Gazette

of Monday, 3rd September 1979

Published by Authority

Registered as a Newspaper

TUESDAY, 4TH SEPTEMBER 1979

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE

HONOURS AND AWARDS

The Queen has been graciously pleased to approve the following awards of the Polar Medal for outstanding service as members of Australian National Antarctic Research Expeditions.

Polar Medal

Gregory Hoffman, Senior Carpenter, 1976.
Geoffrey Francis Morgan, Plant Inspector, 1976.
Brian Gavin Harvey, Senior Diesel Mechanic, 1977.
Ian Lawrence McIntosh, Physicist (Ionosphere), 1977.
Alan Douglas Parker, Officer-in-Charge, 1977.
Dr. Alan Normington Cowan, Medical Officer, 1977.
Wing Commander Barry William Seedsman, D.F.C., Officer-in-Charge, 1977.
Jeffrey Charles Wilson, Glaciologist, 1977.
Squadron Leader Victor George Barkell, A.F.C., Pilot, to 1978.
Neal Warwick Young, Glaciologist, to 1978.