Helen May, Mrs. CUNNINGHAM, of Forrest, Australian Capital Territory. For service to women and the community.

Marion Louise, Mrs. DISNEY, of Hazelwood Park,

South Australia. For service to the community. Dennis Albert DORRICOTT, of Como, Western Australia. For service to the disabled.

Miss Norma Gwendoline FERRIS, of Kallista, Victoria. For service to the media.

John Alexander FINLAY, of Bourke, New South Wales. For service to the community.

Eileen Marjory, Mrs. FITZER, of Fannie Bay, Northern Territory. For service to health and the

Robert Orr FYFE, of East Bentleigh, Victoria. For service to the sport of badminton.

Charles George Llewellyn GOODING, of Warragul, Victoria. For service to entomology

Dr. David Lindsay GRAHAM, of Yass, New South Wales. For service to veterans and the community. Colin Francis GRANT, of Page, Australian Capital Territory. For public service.

Ronald James HALLIDAY, of Parkside, South Australia. For service to the sport of cricket.

Elizabeth May, Mrs. HANSEN, of Cannington, Western Australia. For service to Aboriginal welfare. Hunter Chris HARRISON, of Darwin, Northern Terri-

tory. For public service and service to sport.

Lacey Morton HURN, of Near Angaston, South Australia. For service to health and the community.

Dr. Ronald William John Robinson JAMES, of Wollongong, New South Wales. For service to medicine and the community.

Roland Lindsay JOHNSTON, of Main Arm, New South Wales. For service to primary industry and the community.

Reginald Leo JONES, of Campbell, Australian Capital Territory. For public service.

Ronald Clifford JONES, of Randwick, New South Wales. For service to veterans, sport and the community.

Miss Roma Lorraine KELTON, of Campbelltown, New South Wales. For service to physically handicapped children.

Reverend Brother Gordon Declan KERR, of Waverley, New South Wales. For service to education.

Haig Bin LACSANA, of Home Island, Territory of Cocos (Keeling) Islands. For service to the community.

Raymond Victor LAWRENCE, of Epping, New South Wales. For service to the Boy Scouts Association.

Ronald McKAUGE, of Trinity Beach, Queensland. For service to veterans.

Father Paul McLACHLAN, of Wooloowin, Queensland. For service to youth and the community.

Ronald Joseph Lean MASON, of Lawes, Queensland. For service to the community.

John Whitburn NICHOLLS, of Kingston Beach, Tasmania. For service to music and the performing

Sam PASSI, of Via Thursday Island, Queensland. For service to the community.

Alan PEARSON, of Fairlight, New South Wales. For service to the maritime industry.

Miss Ruth Adelaide PERCIVAL, of Barton, Australian Capital Territory. For public service.

Gregory Gilbert Francis QUINTAL, of Norfolk Island. For service to the community.

Eric William ROBINSON, of Singleton, New South Wales. For service to journalism and the community.

Charles William ROWE, of Wendouree, Victoria. For service to veterans and the community.

Harold Vincent SALIER, of Scottsdale, Tasmania. For service to the rural industry and to the community.

Barbara, Mrs. SATTLER, of Bagdad, Tasmania. For service to the handicapped.

Arthur Charles SAYER, of Ashgrove, Queensland. For public service.

Alan John SEALE, of Beecroft, New South Wales. For service to horticulture.

Cyril George STAPLES, of Cronulla, New South Wales. For service to the community.

Herbert Alfred Frew TAYLOR, of Brighton, South Australia. For service to the community.

Peter Alfred TOOGOOD, of Seven Mile Beach, Tasmania. For service to sport.

Doreen Elsie, Mrs. TRAINOR, of Palmyra, Western Australia. For service to Aboriginal welfare.

Kennedy Gordon Phillip TREGONNING, of Wembley Downs, Western Australia. For service education.

Frederick George Drake TRICKS, of Black Rock, Victoria. For service to the sport of lawn bowls.

Miss Margaret Collett VAILE, of Avalon Beach, New South Wales. For service to women and the community.

Donald Douglas WAGSTAFF, of Montrose, Victoria. For service to the sport of diving.

Gladys Edith, Mrs. WATSON, of Seaforth South, Victoria. For service to youth and the community.

Joan Ellen, Mrs. WATSON, of Yarralumla, Australian Capital Territory. For service to politics.

Thomas Walker WATSON, of London, England. For public service.

Reginald Yelverton WILSON, of Eden Hills, South Australia. For service to the community.

> CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I

31st December 1979

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the advice of Her Majesty's Australian Ministers, to give orders for the following appointments to the Imperial Service Order:

I.S.O.

To be Companions of the Order:

James Louis BURKE, of Wollstonecraft, New South Wales. For public service.

William David HAMILTON, of Mount Waverley, Victoria. For public service.

Bernard Clement HEAGNEY, of Northbridge, New South Wales. For public service.

Robert HYSLOP, of Yarralumla, Australian Capital Territory. For public service.