Ronald Victor Cecil JOYNER, Principal Planner (Reclamation), West Midlands Metropolitan County Council.

Kevin Damien KEELAN. For services to Norwich

City Football Club.

Ferguson KENNEDY, Sector Building Officer, Lennox Castle Hospital.

Miss Pamela Mary Adelaide KENNEDY, lately Senior Personal Secretary, Ministry of Defence.

Unit Adminstrator, KERBOTSON, Michael's and North Walsham Hospitals, Norfolk Area Health Authority.

Dennis KERSHAW, Chief Export Sales Manager, G.E.C. High Voltage Switchgear Ltd. For services

Miss Dorothy Maud KING, Senior Nursing Officer, John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford Area Health Authority.

William Alfred KING, Member, North Eastern Gas Consumers' Council.

George KIRKHAM, Area Commissioner, Surrey, St. John Ambulance Brigade.

Charles KIRKPATRICK, County Secretary, Fermanagh, Ulster Savings Committee.

George KNOX, Director of Adminstration, Ettrick and Lauderdale District Council.

John KNOX, Divisional Commander, Fire Authority for Northern Ireland.

Robert LAMONT, Farmer, Argyll.

Clive Hugh Alexander LANDA. For political service in Greater London.

Miss Joan Ramsay LAVERY, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security. James LAWRIE, D.S.C. For services to the construction industry.

Samuel LEES, Senior Executive Officer, Department

of Health and Social Security.

Robert George LINDOP, Deputy Clerk, Housing Works Committee, London Boroughs Association.

Wilfred LITTLE, Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Miss Robina Forrest McCALLUM, Clerical Officer, Scottish Office.

Patrick Mary McCULLAGH, Chief Superintendent, Royal Ulster Constabulary

George John McDERMOTT, Cargo Operations Sheerness Docks, Medway Manager, Authority.

Gordon McDOWALL, Clerical Officer, Department of Education and Science.

Olive, Mrs. McDOWELL. For service to the Northern Ireland Leukaemia Research Fund.

Miss Rhoda Jessie Alexandra McGUINNESS, lately Deputy Headmistress, Friary Grange School, Lichfield.

Robertson McKAY, Depute Arthur Terminal Manager, Flotta Oil Terminal, Orkney, Occidental of Britain Incorporated.

Derek James MACKAY, Secretary, Independent Adoption Society.

Terry Charles Grant McKAY, lately Chief Dental Technician, Aberdeen Royal Infirmary.

Thomas McLAUGHLAN, Governor Class III, H.M. Prison, Edinburgh.

William McLAUGHLIN, Secretary, Institution of Engineers and Shipbuilders in Scotland.

Miss Maureen McLOUGHLIN, B.E.M., Divisional Officer Grade I, Greater Manchester Fire Brigade. Cynthia Kathleen, Mrs. McMILLAN. For service to the Glasgow Branch of the Samaritans.

Miss Frances Margaret McMORRIS, Secretary, Royal Society of Ulster Architects.

Mary Francis Pauline, Mrs. MacNALLY, Chairman of Visiting Committee, Hydebank Wood Young Offenders Centre. John Leonard MALYAN, Senior Partner, Broadway

and Malyan.

Lily Roma, Mrs. MARRIOTT, Member, East Midland Rent Assessment Panel.

Frank MARTIN, Area Civil Engineer, Stratford, Eastern Region, British Rail.

Stanley Victor MARTIN, Personnel Manager, Northern Ireland Carriers Ltd.

Hubert Trevor Dalrymple MARWOOD. For political and public service in Eastern England.

Miss Greta Joyce MAYHEW, Assistant Secretary, Ipswich Chamber of Commerce and Shipping. For services to Export.

Miss Joan METCALFE, lately Personal Assistant, Wool, Jute and Flax Industry Training Board.

Sheila Macbeth, Mrs. MITCHELL. For services to genealogy.

James William Rendall MOAR. For political and public service in Scotland.

Jackson MOORE, General Secretary, United Road Transport Union.

John MOORE, Education Stores Officer, Gloucestershire Local Education Authority.

William Thomas MOORE, Chief Scientist, Rank Research Laboratories.

David George MORGAN, Staff Officer, Board of Inland Revenue.

Miss Doris Mary MORGAN. For services to the community in Aberystwyth.

Thomas Edward MORGAN, Managing Director, Brown Lenox and Company Ltd, Pontypridd.

Kathleen Shires, Mrs. MOSEY. For services to the Citizens Advice Bureau, Shirley, Solihull.

Alfred William MUDGE, Headmaster, St. Peter's Eaton Square School, London.

Archibald MUIR, lately Works Manager, Methil Works, Redpath De Groot Caledonian Ltd.

Stanley Frederick MULLETT, Production Director, United Rum Merchants Ltd. Ronald James MURPHY, Senior Executive Officer,

Ministry of Defence. Miss Betty NELMES, Administrator, Royal Institu-

tion of South Wales.

Miss Mildred Mary NEVILE, General Secretary, Catholic Institute for International Relations.

Miss Mair Frankwen NICHOLAS, Headmistress, Prendergast Infants School, Haverfordwest.

Robert Lawrence NICHOLSON. For political ser-

David NICOLL, Deputy Firemaster, Tayside Fire Brigade.

Joyce Iris Kathleen, Mrs. NORRIS, Head of Common Services, Basildon District Council.

Norman Frank Naylor NORRIS, lately Member,

Eastleigh Borough Council.

Patricia, Mrs. NORTON, Member, Greenwich and Bexley Area Health Authority.

James Bulmer O'CAIN, Area Engineer (Durham), United Automobile Services Ltd.

Major Gordon Cecil ORMSBY, lately Retired Officer Grade II, Ministry of Defence.

Ian Edwin OSBOURNE, Deputy Chief Administrative Officer, Lincolnshire Police.

Miss Dorothy Muriel PARKER, lately Area Nurse, Salford Area Health Authority.