

# The London Gazette

### **Bublishes** by Authority

Registered as a Newspaper

TUESDAY, 1st JULY 1980

## State Intelligence

### PRIVY COUNCIL OFFICE

#### **PASTORAL MEASURE 1968**

Notice is hereby given that Her Majesty was pleased on the 24th June 1980 by Order in Council to confirm the following Schemes made by the Church Commissioners for:

1. Altering the areas of the parishes of Allerton Bywater; Kippax; and Swillington, in the diocese of Ripon.

2. Declaring redundant the church of Harlow, Saint John the Bartist a charel of ease in the parish of Harlow in

the Baptist, a chapel of ease in the parish of Harlow, in the diocese of Chelmsford.

3. Uniting the benefices and parishes of Bromham and Chittoe, in the diocese of Salisbury, and declaring redundant the parish church of the parish of Chittoe.

4. Establishing a team ministry for the area of the benefice of Saint John, Cove, in the diocese of Guildford.

5. Re-arranging the benefices of Aldborough and Thurgarton; Gresham with Bessingham; and Gunton with Hansacht.

worth, in the diocese of Norwich.

- 6. Uniting the benefices of Great Coxwell; Buscot; Coleshill; and Eaton Hastings, in the diocese of Oxford.
  7. (1) Altering the names of the benefices of Wimborne Minster; and Holt Saint James, Hinton Parva, Horton and Chalbury:
- Chalbury;

  (2) transferring the parish of Saint James, Holt, from the benefice of Holt Saint James, Hinton Parva, Horton and Chalbury to the benefice of Wimborne Minster, in the diocese of Salisbury; and

  (3) establishing a team ministry for the area of the benefice of Wimborne Minster and Holt Saint James.

  8. Uniting the benefices of Saint James, Didsbury and Emmanuel, Barlow Moor, in the diocese of Manchester, and establishing a team ministry for the area of the new

and establishing a team ministry for the area of the new benefice.

- 9. Establishing a team ministry for the area of the benefice of Deane, in the diocese of Manchester.

  10. Uniting the benefices of West Lulworth and East Lulworth; and Winfrith Newburgh with Chaldon Herring; and uniting the parishes of West Lulworth; East Lulworth; Winfrith Newburgh; and Chaldon Herring, in the diocese
- 11. Uniting the benefices of Saint Thomas the Apostle, Exeter; and Emmanuel, Exeter, in the diocese of Exeter; and establishing a team ministry for the area of the new

benefice

12. (1) Altering the names of the benefices and parishes of Fownhope with Fawley; and Brockhampton;
(2) altering the areas of the said parishes; and
(3) declaring redundant the church of Saint John, Fawley,

in the diocese of Hereford.

13. Uniting the benefices of Hunsdon; Widford; and Wareside, in the diocese of Saint Albans.

14. Uniting the benefices of Kirby-on-the-Moor; Cundall; and Skelton-cum-Newby; and altering the name of the parish of Cundall, in the diocese of Ripon.

15. Uniting the benefices of Great Wymondley with Little Wymondley; and Graveley with Chivesfield, in the diocese of Saint Albans.

16. (1) Uniting the benefices of Leverstock Green and Saint Mary, Apsley End;
(2) uniting the parishes of Holy Trinity, Leverstock Green and Saint Mary, Apsley End, and

(3) establishing a team ministry for the area of the new benefice, in the diocese of Saint Albans.

17. Appropriating the churchyard of the parish church of the parish of Saint Margaret, Apsley, in the diocese of Southwell, for parochial purposes, and vesting it in the Southwell Diocesan Board of Finance.

18. Re-arranging the benefices of Beeston Saint Laurence with Ashmanhaugh and Hoveton Saint Peter; and Wroxham with Hoveton Saint John, in the diocese of Norwich.

19. Re-arranging the benefices of Saint John the Baptist, Peasedown; Wellow with Foxcote and Shoscombe; Dunkerton and Camerton, in the diocese of Bath and Wells and establishing a group ministry for the new benefices.

20. Altering the areas of the parishes of Edwinstowe; Perlethorpe; and Worksop Priory, in the diocese of Southwell

well.

21. Creating a new benefice of Haveringland; and uniting the benefices of Felthorpe with Haveringland; and Drayton, in the diocese of Norwich. 22. Declaring redundant the church of All Saints, Burgh-clere, in the diocese of Winchester, appropriating the redundant building and the annexed land to use as a monu-

ment and for community purposes, and empowering the said Commissioners to give the said building and land for such uses

23. Uniting the parishes of Hunstanton; and Ringstead Parva and rearranging the benefices of Hunstanton with Ringstead Parva; Burnham Deepdale; Brancaster; Holmenext-the Sea; and Thornham with Titchwell, in the diocese

of Norwich.

24. Uniting the benefices of Shipton under Wychwood; Saint Simon and Saint Jude, Milton-under-Wychwood; and Fifield with Idbury, in the diocese of Oxford.

25. (1) Uniting the parishes of Northlew and Ashbury; (2) holding in plurality the benefices of Northlew with Ashbury; and Bratton Clovelly and Germansweek; and (3) transferring the benefice of Bratton Clovelly and Germansweek to the archdeaconry of Totnes and the rural deanery of Okehampton, in the diocese of Exeter.