Major Michael Boddington SMART Charles (469096), Scots Guards.

Major Geoffrey SMITH (497050), Royal Army Ordnance Corps.

Major John Douglas STOKOE (486748), Royal Corps of Signals.

Major Raymond Kenneth THOMPSON (497531).

Corps of Royal Military Police. Major (Now Lieutenant Colonel) Roger Mowbray

VERE (471375), Royal Regiment of Artillery

Acting Major James Miller WATSON (160589), Army Cadet Force, Territorial Army. Major (Now Brevet Lieutenant Colonel) Robert John William WYATT, T.D. (438659), Corps of Royal Military Police, Territorial Army. (Now Retired).

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (AIR FORCE DEPARTMENT)

K.B.È.

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Air Marshal Arnold Alec MORRIS, C.B., Royal Air Force.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Air Commodore Albert Daniel Arthur HONLEY. A.F.C., Royal Air Force.

Group Captain John Hulme HARRIS, Royal Air Force.

Group Captain Barry HIGGS, Royal Air Force Group Captain Peter Philip Wallington TAYLOR,

A.F.C., Royal Air Force.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Commander Anthony John BENDELL, A.F.C., (3517266), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Michael John BETTELL (4231560), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Keith BRADLEY (5011691), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Bernard Michael Edwin FOR-WARD (4230403), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander James Robertson GREIG (507234), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander David John LOVERIDGE (607843), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Brian Irving MASON (607706), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Roy William Beckworth SIMONS (592366), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Alan Marcus WILLS (608369), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Brian Arthur WRIGHT, A.F.C. (4232366), Royal Air Force.

Acting Wing Commander Sidney Devereux LITTLE (2449870), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training Branch).

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Squadron Leader Andrew Vernon ADES (4231136). Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Robert Albert BLAKELEY (4055231), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader William George BRADLEY (507978), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader David William BROUGHTON (2617380), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Dennis CROWSON (579838), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader David Frederick Edward EDEN (607432), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Charles LONG (584050), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Peter John Lynton WATTON (505136), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Alexander CLARKÉ (206551), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training Branch).

Acting Squadron Leader Bernard Roy NEWMAN (3502333), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training Branch).

Flight Lieutenant Anthony Howard GUTTRIDGE (4233194), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Anthony John **BENNISON** (M1924768), Royal Air Force

Warrant Officer William BULLOCK John (P4013778), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Michael Roy IVES (N2753442), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Johnston McBAIN (K4088119),

Royal Air Force. Officer Andrew MANSON, Warrant

(M4073248), Royal Air Force Regiment. Warrant Officer Michael Eden MELVILLE (\$4241044), Royal Air Force.

Charles O'BRIEN Warrant Officer Robert (E1906216), Royal Air Force.

PELLATT Warrant Officer David Frederick (D0588045), Royal Air Force.

ROBERTSON Warrant Officer Mary Isabel (X2127239), Women's Royal Air Force

Warrant Officer Desmond Ernest SONLEY, B.E.M. (S3042932), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Hubert George THORNE, B.E.M. (Q4014435), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Peter Thomas WALTER, B.E.M. (F3514590), Royal Air Force.

Master Air Electronics Operator Michael John O'CONNELL (L3515761), Royal Air Force.

OVERSEAS AWARD

M.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Squadron Leader John Geoffrey SHAWCROSS, Royal Hong Kong Auxiliary Air Force.

Order of the British Empire (Civil Division)

D.B.E.

To be Ordinary Dames Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Miss Elisabeth Jean FRINK, C.B.E., Miss Catherine Mary HALL, C.B.E., General Secretary, Royal College of Nursing of the United Kingdom.

Miss Ida Felicity Ann YONGE, M.B.E. For Political Service.