STATE OF TASMANIA

C.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Eric William BEATTIE. For political and community service.

O.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Roy Alexander GOURLAY. For service to the community.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Margaret Frances, Mrs. ELLISTON. For services to the Girl Guide movement.

Douglas Lindsay YOUD. For service to the sport of wood chopping.

> CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I

31st December 1982

THE OUEEN has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following appointments to the Imperial Service Order:

I.S.O.

To be Companions of the Order:

HOME CIVIL SERVICE

Robert McGregor AIRLIE, Principal Civil Engineer, Department of the Environment.

John William AUGER, Principal, Department of Industry.

David Henry BAYES, lately Senior Principal, Scottish Office.

Duncan Hamilton CAMERON, Principal Scientific Officer, Ministry of Defence.

John Henry CHAPMAN, lately Principal Professional and Technology Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Maurice COOPER, Principal, Department of Health and Social Security.

William Henry DREW, Principal Professional and

Technology Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Leslie Ernest GEORGE, lately Principal Scientific Officer, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and

Miss Marjorie Catherine GIBBONS, lately Principal, Welsh Office.

Patrick Albert GROVE, Inspector of Taxes, Board of Inland Revenue.

Kathleen Alma, Mrs. HYDE, Principal, Department of Employment.

James Alan Bell HYNDMAN, lately Senior Principal, Department of the Environment for Northern Ireland.

Ronald JOLLEY, lately Principal, Lord Chancellor's Department.

Geoffrey LORD, Principal, Department of Transport.

Cyril Douglas Thomas MANSFIELD, D.F.M., Principal, Department of Trade.

John William George MUSTY, Senior Principal Scientific Officer, Ancient Monuments Laboratory, Department of the Environment.

Ms Barbara Joan PARKIN, Principal, Department

of Energy

Miss Jean PHILLIPS, Principal, Crown Estate Commissioners.

Godfrey Thomas John PULLAN, Senior Principal Scientific Officer, Ministry of Defence.
Leslie Cuthbert SMITH, Principal, Victoria and

Albert Museum.

Anthony SREEVES. Inspector, Board of Inland Revenue.

Alexander STEEL, Inspector, Board of Inland Revenue.

Raymond STOODLEY, lately Professional and Technical Superintending Grade, Home Office. Clifford TAYLOR, Principal, Ministry of Defence.

Dennis WILLIAMSON, Principal, Department of Health and Social Security.

DIPLOMATIC SERVICE AND OVERSEAS LIST

Patrick Joseph CLANCY, Q.P.M., C.P.M., lately Senior Assistant Commissioner, Royal Hong Kong Police Force.

Alan John Stockman LACK, Deputy Director of Marine, Hong Kong.

Alan Kenneth MASON, Principal Assistant Secretary, Security Branch, Hong Kong.

James Milton MURPHIE, Assistant Director of Immigration, Hong Kong.

AUSTRALIAN STATES

STATE OF OUEENSLAND

James William John GRIFFIN. For public service.

STATE OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Stuart Beaumont HART. For public service in town planning.

STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Bruce James BEGGS. For public service in forestry.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I

31st December 1982

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased to approve the award of the British Empire Medal (Military Division) to the undermentioned:

British Empire Medal (Military Division)

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (NAVY DEPARTMENT)

Chief Petty Officer (OPS) (MW) Roy ATTEN-BOROUGH, Royal Navy Reserve, KD985550D. Colour Sergeant William Alexander John BAXTER. Royal Marines, PO22404J.