ROYAL AIR FORCE VOLUNTEER RESERVE

TRAINING BRANCH

Appointment to Commission

As Flying Officer (four years):

Andre Ferdinand Izatt Swierczek, A.I.B. (208561), 29th Oct. 1982.

Raymond Peter Barry Flack (2619466), 11th Nov.

As Pilot Officer (four years):

Nicholas William TAYLOR (210904), 3rd Nov. 1982. Elizabeth Ann ALLEN (2797093), W.R.A.F.V.R.(T), 5th Nov. 1982.

11th Nov. 1982

Derek Alfred ARNOLD (210907)

Charles Patrick FLYNN (210911). Margaret Grace Irene George (210908) W.R.A.F.V.R. (T.).

Jusan Gill, M.Sc. (210906) W.R.A.F.V.R. (T). Ian Stevenson Henderson (210910). Graham Keith Jackson (4261401). James Craig Moffatt (594490). Thabo Aron Motlhathudi (210909).

Charles Hugh Norman (210905). William Ritchie (1935366).

Extension of Service

The undermentioned Flying Officers have been granted an extension of service to the dates stated:

D. Brook (3144885), 3rd Jan. 1987.
R. Cocks (210091), 21st Dec. 1986.
P. S. Heelis, B.A. (5051246), 24th Sep. 1986.

Commission Relinquished

Flying Officers:

J. A. SYME, A.E. (1573022) (retaining the rank of Squadron Leader), 24th Nov. 1982.
S. F. HATHAWAY (1338742) (retaining the rank of Squadron Leader), 31st Dec. 1982.
W. MCINTYRE (3020401), 8th Dec. 1982.

Commission Resigned

Flying Officers:

C. COOPER (208376) (retaining the rank of Flight Lieutenant), 18th Aug. 1982.

C. BOWLEY (208578) (retaining the rank of Flight Lieutenant), 26th Oct. 1982.

J. H. Shepherd (4162521) (retaining the rank of Flight Lieutenant), 2nd Nov. 1982.

R. B. BUTLER (3122430) (retaining the rank of Flight Lieutenant), 30th Nov. 1982.

P. WHITEHEAD (2535576) (retaining the rank of Flight Lieutenant), 1st Dec. 1982.

K. R. WALTON (209408), 1st Aug. 1982.

R. A. HENDEN (209596), 17th Oct. 1982.

D. A. GEARING (209994), 31st Oct. 1982.

R. COLLARD (3518711), 1st Nov. 1982.

A. H. C. BACK, M.B.E., A.F.C., M.A., B.Sc. (2608191), 9th Nov. 1982.

S. V. RAYNER, B.Sc. (209634), 17th Nov. 1982.

J. F. ARMSTRONG (2449053), 29th Nov. 1982.

D. HALLERON (209802), 14th Dec. 1982.

Pilot Officer D. J. BUTLER (210551), 22nd Oct. 1982.

Pilot Officer D. J. BUTLER (210551), 22nd Oct. 1982.

AIR FORCE DEPARTMENT

11th January 1982.

ROYAL AIR FORCE

Air Commodore D. T. BRYANT, O.B.E., is appointed Aide-de-Camp to The QUEEN in succession to Air Commodore G. P. BLACK, O.B.E., A.F.C., F.B.I.M., 15th Jan. 1983.

Group Capain D. D. Anderson, M.B.E., M.B.I.M., is appointed Aide-de-Camp to The Queen in succession to Group Captain J. Marshall, C.B.E., M.V.O., B.Eng., C.Eng. M.R.Ae.S., 15th Jan. 1983.

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment to Commission (Permanent)

As Flying Officer:

16th Dec. 1982

Sergeant Garth GRAY (8120208K) (Seniority 18th Mar. 1981).

Corporal Michael John Coward (8124660P) (Seniority 11th Jul. 1981).

As Pilot Officer:

Junior Technician Dion Kevin Barry Bowen (8150852A), 16th Dec. 1982 (Seniority 14th Feb. 1982). As Acting Pilot Officer:

Laurence Gerard Dunn (5204252C), 10th Nov. 1982. Aircraftmen:

16th Dec. 1982

Gregory Antony Francis Dodson (8028280K). Michael Shaun Errington (8028243G). Roger Michael Goodrum (8028276C). Robert Douglas McNab (8028279F).

Appointment to Commission (Short Service)

As Pilot Officer (twelve years on the Active List and four Aircraftmen:

16th Dec. 1982

Mark Benton (2627731S). Fergus William John McSkimming (8028281L). John Peter Granville Sharp (8028208F). Nicholas Mark Wells (8028268Q).

Promotion

Flying Officer to Flight Lieutenant:

6th Dec. 1982

61h Dec. 1982

M. R. Adams (2626289T).
R. P. Beer, B.Sc. (2627955E).
G. T. W. Beet, B.Sc. (2628171D).
S. W. Bennison, B.Sc. (5204728C).
J. D. Bourn, B.Sc. (2626906S).
A. K. Brown, B.Sc. (2626906S).
J. A. Butler, B.Sc. (2628134A).
J. D. A. Chartres, B.Sc. (2626292A).
C. P. Chew, B.A. (5204766G).
D. ap. T. Edwards, B.Sc. (2627935J).
G. H. Evans, B.Sc. (2627938E).
S. D. Forward, B.Sc. (2628170C).
N. J. Stein, B.A. (520476A).
G. J. Thorburn, B.A. (2623874K).
R. J. Williams, B.Sc. (2627730R).
C. D. Tingay (8125804F) 12th Dec. 198

C. D. TINGAY (8125804F) 12th Dec. 1982.

13th Dec. 1982

D. J. BROMLEY (1942939Y)

N. J. T. HAMER (1935976A).

Specialist Aircrew

The undermentioned Flight Lieutenants are designated Specialist Aircrew from the dates stated:

R. H. STANTON (5200232E), 6th Jan. 1983. M. J. HUNT (4232659N), 10th Jan. 1983.

Re-instatement on the Active List

The undermentioned Officer is re-instated on the Active List to a Permanent Commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant as Specialist Aircrew:

Ian Stephenson Hewitt (4232203C), 8th Dec. 1982 (Seniority 21st May 1972).

Transfer between Branches

Acting Pilot Officer G. T. CHAPLIN (5204197M) to the General Duties (Ground) Branch, 8th Nov. 1982, in existing rank and seniority.

Air Commodore S. E. King (at own request), 29th Nov. 1982.

Squadron Leaders:

A. M. FORD, A.F.C., A.F.M. (1569796H), 27th Nov. 1982.

R. W. Drown (176968R) (on account of medical unfitness for Air Force Service), 4th Dec. 1982.