Miss Doreen May LINES, Regional Collector of Taxes, Board of Inland Revenue.

Joseph Albert LLOYD. For Political and Public Service in Wales.

Robert LOCKYER, D.F.C., lately Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

John LUMLEY, Chief Commandant, North Yorkshire Special Constabulary.

Miss Mary Barbara McHUGO, Senior Map Officer, Overseas Development Administration.

Robert Erskine McKENDRICK. For services to Dairy Cattle Breeding.

James Michael McLELLAN, Chief Architect, Waverley District Council.

Miss Agnes MacLEOD, lately District Nurse, Scalpay.

Malcolm MACLEOD. For services to crofting in the Isle of Lewis.

Ian McMURTRIE, lately Assistant Firemaster, Lothian and Borders Fire Brigade.

William John McNEILL. For Political and Public Service in the South of England.

James MACRAE, lately Member, Western Isles Islands Council.

Yvonne Mary, Mrs. MALING. For Political and Public Service in the North of England.

Eric William MALLION, Headmaster, St. Mary's Church of England Primary School, Islington.

David William MANN, Headmaster, Black Horse Hill Junior School, West Kirby.

Miss Valerie Ellen MARTIN, Director of Nursing Services, South Gwent.

Miss Vera Florence MARTIN, Executive Officer, Department of the Environment.

Canon Lancelot MASON, Chairman, Friends of Rampton Hospital, Nottinghamshire.

George John MATTHEWS, Professional and Technology Officer II, Royal Observatory, Edinburgh. Ronald MATTHEWS, Manager, Chronometer Shop,

Thomas Mercer Chronometers Ltd.

Thomas Albert MATTHEWS, Member, Leominster District Council.

Arnold Stanley MAY, lately University Binder, University of Manchester.

Miss Betty Mary Ferguson MAY, Administrative Officer, Headquarters Secretariat, Commonwealth Parliamentary Association.

Thomas Harris Peter DORNFORD-MAY, Senior County Drama Organiser, Cheshire County Council.

Margaret Anne, Mrs. MIDSON, Personal Secretary, Land Settlement Association.

Royston Walter MIDWORTH, H.M. Principal Inspector of Factories, Department of Employment.

Michael Dennis MILLS. For services to Association Football.

Walter John MINTY, lately Member, Southern Electricity Consultative Council.

Mildred, Mrs. MONKS, Area Manager, North West Region, The Housing Corporation.

Donald Joseph MOORE, lately Production Services Manager, North Western Region, Central Electricity Generating Board.

Pierce Joseph MOORE, Assistant Private Secretary to the Government Chief Whip.

Miss Dorothy Marie MORLEY, Collector, Board of Inland Revenue.

John Edgar MOULDING, Chief Engineer, Turbo-Generator Group, Brush Electrical Machines Ltd.

Miss Patricia MULHOLLAND. For services to the Irish Ballet Company.

Michael Dominic MULROY, Superintendent, Greater Manchester Police.

George William Harold NEISH, District Organiser, Agricultural Workers' Trade Group, Transport and General Workers' Union.

Jean Rosita Mary, Mrs. NEVILE, County Organiser, Lincolnshire Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

Philip Lyn NICHOLAS, Chief Superintendent, South Wales Constabulary

Ronald Leslie NICHOLLS, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Ninian Charles NIVEN. For Political and Public Service in the West Midlands.

Thomas Raymond O'BRIEN, Inspector (O), Board of Inland Revenue.

Michael Fowler ORCHARD. For Political and Public Service in the West Midlands.

Jennifer Mary, Mrs. OVERTON, National Adviser on Playgroups in Areas of Special Need, Scottish Pre-School Playgroups Association.

Gwendolen Brindle, Mrs. JONES OWEN. Public services on the Isle of Anglesey.

Ann Sutherland, Mrs. PAGE. For Political Ser-

George Edward PARR. For services to music in Nelson.

Thomas William Tayler PEARSE, lately Senior Information Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Arthur PEARSON, Chief Executive, Ryedale District Council.

Eric PENNY, Stores Officer Grade B, Ministry of Defence.

Phyllis Ethel, Mrs. PERRY, lately Senior Inspector, Durham and Cleveland Group, National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children.

Derek George Stuart PETTY, Headmaster, North Baddesley School, Southampton.

Patrick Joseph PHELAN, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Miss Joan Margaret PIKE, Senior Nurse, Bradford Royal Infirmary, Bradford Health Authority.

John Edward PRICE, lately Senior Executive Officer, Lord Chancellor's Department.

Peter John PRICE, Divisional Manager, Electronic Equipment and Sub Units Division, Unitech PLC

Bernard Oliver Leathes PRIOR, T.D., Registrar and Legal Secretary to The Bishop of Norwich.

William Alexander PUGSLEY, Managing Director, SPT Machines Ltd. For services to Export.

Janet Barclay, Mrs. RAMSAY. For services to The Duke of Edinburgh's Award Scheme in Scotland.

Miss Nancy Rosemary Peace RAPAPORT (Mrs. Heller). For services to music education.

Muriel, Mrs. REAICH, Nursing Officer, Royal Hospital and Home for Incurables, Putney, London.

Trefor Ieuan REES, Commissioner, Mid-Glamorgan St. John Ambulance Brigade.

Netta RHEINBERG. Miss For services Women's Cricket.

Cheetham RICHARDS, John: Superannuation Officer, Severn Trent Water Authority.

Kenneth John RICHARDS, Chairman, South Devon Shellfishermen Ltd.

Ronald RIORDAN, Professional and Technology Officer II, Ministry of Defence.