James Henry Llewellyn CULLIMORE. For services to farming in Bassaleg, Gwent.

Agnes, Mrs. CURRAN, lately Governor, Dungavel, Scottish Prison Service.

Christopher Keith CURTIS, Secretary/Treasurer, Parkfield Approved Probation Hostel, Manchester. Ruth, Mrs. CUSACK. For services to Norwich

Citizens' Advice Bureau.

Roy DAINES, lately Head Operator Service and Defence Group, North-East Regional HQ, British Telecom plc.

Kenneth Mathieson DALGLISH. For services to Association Football.

Gabriel Francis DAVEY, lately Chairman, St. Agnes'

Youth Club, Belfast.

Majorie Helen, Mrs. DAVIES. For Political and Public Service.

Stanley DAVIES, Senior District Official, Transport and General Workers' Union.

Thomas Frank DAVIES. For charitable services in Shropshire.

Eric George DAWE, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Alec DAWSON. For services to Science Education.

James William DAWSON, Chairman, Turriff Community Council.

Miss Ruth Therese Mary DE STEFANI, Senior Nurse, Westminster Hospital, Victoria Health Authority.

John Colton DENNETT, Chairman, Abbeyfield Buckinghamshire Society.

Lieutenant Colonel John Edward DENT (Retired), Export Sales Executive, Dynamics Group, British Aerospace plc. For services to Export.

Frederick John DERHAM, Chief Projects Engineer, Aish & Company Ltd, Poole.

Thomas Rodgers DICK, Chairman, Consarc Engineering Ltd.

Peter Neville DINGLEY, Director, Peter Dingley Gallery.

Rose Kathleen, Mrs. DIXON. For Political Service. Eva Mary, Mrs. DODDS. For Political Service.

Thomas Arthur DOOLING, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Education and Science.

John Milne DOW, lately Administrator, Primary Care, Argyll and Clyde Health Board.

John Edwin DREWETT, Valuation Clerk (Higher Grade), Board of Inland Revenue.

Alfred Charles DUFF, Export Sales Manager, Vine Products Ltd. For Services to Export.

Miss Brenda Mary DULLEY, Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Miss Muriel Olive EASTER, lately Teacher of Braille and English, Chorleywood College for the Blind.

George Frederick EDGHILL, Clerical Officer, Home Office.

Siegfried ELBOGEN, Medical Officer, Moorfields Eye Hospital.

John ELLIOT, lately Company Marketing Services Manager, Batchelors Foods Ltd.

Stafford Malcolm ELLIS, Company Design Consultant, Marconi Avionics Ltd., Rochester. For services to Export.

services to Export.
Stuart EMERY, Managing Director, Clifton and Baird Ltd., Johnstone.

Arthur Raymond ETHERIDGE, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Walter FERRIER. For services to the community in Cleveland.

Charles Fredrick FISHER. For services to the Loughborough Band.

Oliver Stanley FORD. For services to School Sports.

William Arthur Agnew FORRESTER, Senior Executive Officer, Board of Inland Revenue.

Michael Gordon FOSTER. For services to the community in North Yorkshire.

Elizabeth Marjorie, Mrs. FOULKES, Partner, Colwyn Foulkes and Partners.

Martin Frederick FRANCIS, Higher Executive Officer, Board of Customs and Excise.

Reginald Frederick FREEMAN, lately Director, Birmingham Friendship Housing Association.

Miss Peggy May FULLMAN, Personal Secretary, Kent County Constabulary.

Miss Barbara Eileen FURZE. For Political Service. Miss Winifred Mary GENNER, Training Officer, Kent Branch, British Red Cross Society.

William GILBEY, Head Postmaster, Crewe, Midlands Postal Board, The Post Office.

Ian Clewes GILMOUR, Farmer and Livestock Breeder, Maybole, Ayrshire.

Miss Elsie May GOVER, Assistant Director of Nursing, Gloucestershire Royal Hospital, Gloucester Health Authority.

Gordon John GREENLAND, Inspector, Board of Inland Revenue.

Bettina, Mrs. GREENWAY, lately Headmistress, Ridgeway Special School, Warwick.

Miss Edith Mary Ann GRIFFITHS, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Employment.

John Malcolm Freswick GROAT, Secretary, Longhope Lifeboat Station, Royal National Lifeboat Institution.

Miss Audrey Muriel GRUNDY, Executive Officer, Board of Customs and Excise.

Alwyne HALEY, lately Energy Manager, North Yorkshire Area, National Coal Board.

Samuel HALLSWORTH, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Employment.

Miss May Adeline HANBURY. For services to the community in Gloucestershire.

Laurence HANSON. For Political and Public Service.

Miss Virginia Mary Elizabeth HARDY, Secretary, Northern Ireland, British Broadcasting Corporation.

Thomas Mayne Reid HARSHAW, Youth Adviser, North Eastern Education and Library Board, Northern Ireland.

Dennis Charles Alfred HAWTHORN, Training Officer, Neil and Spencer Ltd. For services to Export.

William HENDRY. For services to the community in Hampshire.

John Alexander HENNING, President, Northern Ireland Amateur Athletics Association.

Dennis Sidney HILLING, lately Clerical Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Bernard Thomas HOLCOMBE, Company Technical Director, Eldridge Pope & Company plc.

Thomas Paul John HOLLEY. For services to Rugby Football in Wales.

Michael HOPE, Business Counsellor, Small Firms Service.

Eric Edward HOPKINS, Enginer and Ship Surveyor (Grade II), Department of Transport.

Miss Teresa (Tessa) HORTON. For Political Service.