Anthony Leale DOREY, Technical Director, Vosper Thorneycroft (UK) Ltd.

Mavis Mary, Mrs. DOYLE, Managing Director, UDEC Refrigeration Ltd. For services to Export.

John ENGLISH Q.P.M., lately Director/Chief Examiner of Central Planning; Instructor, Training and Police Promotion Examinations Unit, Pannal Ash, Harrogate.

Evan Glyn EVANS, T.D., Solicitor, Newport,

Miss Elizabeth Ann FANSHAWE, Director, Disabled Living Foundation.

Ronald FEARN. For services to the community in Southport.

Alan Coburn FERGUSON, Director, Northern Ire-

land Association for Mental Health. Keith Thomas FLYNN. For political and public service.

Geoffrey Stuart FOSTER, lately Headmaster, The Towers School, Ashford, Kent.

Charles John Desmond FRY, lately Company Secretary, Royal British Legion Attendants Company Limited.

John GAMBLE, Director of Social Services, South Glamorgan.

Norman GILCHRIST, Production Director, Swan Hunter, British Shipbuilders.

Lieutenant-Commander Louis Roland GODDARD. R.N.R. (Retd), V.R.D., County Secretary, Hert-fordshire, Soldiers', Sailors' and Airmen's Families Association.

Miss Beryl Mary GOLDSMITH. For political service.

The Reverend George Harold GOOD, M.B.E., Member, United Kingdom Social Security Advisory Committee.

Derek John GOODWIN, First Class Valuer, Board of Inland Revenue.

Robert GORDON, lately Head of Administration, Royal Greenwich Observatory.

Maurice Stephen Eliot GOULD, Consultant Orthodontist, Eastman Dental Hospital, London.

Allen Ernest GOULSBRA. For political and public service.

Brian Noel GREEN, Technical Director, VG Analytical Ltd.

Norman Geoffrey GRIFFITHS, Grade 6, Ministry of Defence.

Muriel, Mrs. GUMBEL. For political and public service

Edward Michael HAINS. For services to the Road Haulage Association.

William Douglas HALL, Keeper, Scottish National Gallery of Modern Art.

John Keith HARWOOD, Vice President and Managing Director, R. H. Macy & Company Inc., Corporate Buying. For services to Export.

William Geoffrey HASLAM, D.F.C., Director, Prudential Corporation plc.

Anthony James Darley HASWELL, The Insurance Ombudsman.

Joseph Conn HAWTHORNE, Manufacturing Director, Patons & Baldwins Ltd.

Squadron Leader Dennis Edward Frank HAYTER, R.A.F. (Retd.), lately Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Reginald HEMS. For services to the Nuffield Department of Clinical Medicine, Medical Research Council.

Frederic Henri Kay HENRION, M.B.E., Graphic Designer.

Kenneth Hedley HOLLIDAY, Director of Engineer. ing, Lucas Aerospace Ltd.

Arthur Norman HOLLIS, D.F.C. For political and public service.

Maurice Colston HOLMES, Director of Operations. British Railways Board.

Eric HOPWOOD, Senior Education Officer, (Community Education, Youth and Careers), Essex County Council.

Miss Barbara Nancy HOSKING, Controller of Information Services, Independent Broadcasting Authority

Robert HOWE, Senior Principal, Ministry of Defence.

Yvonne Brenda, Mrs JACKSON, D.L. For services to the community in West Yorkshire.

Kenneth Gilbert JESSOP, Managing Director. Stelmo Ltd. For services to Export.

John Mill Nelson JOHNSTONE, Employers' Secretary, Scottish Local Authorities Negotiating Bodies.

David Gwyn JONES. For services to the British Standards Institute.

John Gordon MacWilliam KAIN, lately Director, British Retailers' Association.

Leslie Ronald KAY, General Secretary, Universities Central Council on Admissions.

Raymond Dennis KEENE. For services to Chess. Miss Thea KING (Mrs. Thurston). Clarinettist.

Peter Edward LANE. For services to the Oil Industry.

Arthur Bruce LAURENSON, General Manager, Lerwick Harbour Trust.

Frank LEDGER, Director of Operations, Central Electricity Generating Board.

Max LEE, Establishment Officer, Metropolitan Police.

James Patrick Oliver LEWIS, Senior Principal, Board of Inland Revenue.

Sampson LIPTON. For services to Pain Relief Centre, Liverpool.

Janet Elizabeth, Mrs. MACGREGOR, Senior Lecturer, Department of Pathology, University of Aberdeen.

Edward Right Reverend Monsignor The Roman MAHONY, Southwark Chairman, Catholic Diocesan Schools' Commission.

Rhea Sylvia Leslie, Mrs. MARTIN, Vice-Chairman, National Association of Citizens' Advice Bureaux.

Anthony MARTINEZ, Chairman and Managing Director, Microvitec plc.

Hubert Arbuckle MASON, Managing Director, Finlay Packaging plc.

Derek MATE, lately Director, Operations, Teesside Works, British Steel Corporation.

John Moir MATHIESON, Provost, Perth and Kinross District Council.

James Alexander McBRIDE, Principal, Deramore School, Belfast.

Alan Robert McCREDIE, lately Chief Accountant,

Yorkshire Electricity Board. Captain Ronald Stewart McDONALD (R.N.) (Retd.), House Governor and Medical Superintendent, Osborne House, Department of the Environment.

Thomas Stewart Orr McGHIE, Principal, Board of Customs and Excise.