Royston Reginald John HUCKINS, Chief Welfare Officer, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food.

Miss Joan Alice HUGHES, lately Typing Manager, Welsh Office

John HUGHES. For services to agriculture and conservation.

Betty, Mrs. JACKSON, Director, Betty Jackson Ltd. Robert John JAMES, Manager, Sensors and Radar Department, Marconi Command and Control Systems Ltd.

William Isaac JAMES, Works Director, IMI Titanium

Ltd, Swansea.

Dorothy Eleanor Madeleine, Mrs. JAMESON. For services to St Oswald's Hospice, Newcastle upon Tyne.

Miss Marie Gertrude JAMISON, Staff Officer, Department of Agriculture, Northern Ireland.

Sheila, Mrs. JENKINS. For political and public

John Noel JOHNSON. For public service in Suffolk. Della Lillifred, Mrs. JONES, Chairman, Tourism Committee, Association of District Councils.

Judith Elizabeth, Mrs. JONES, Headmistress,

Addingham First School, Bradford.

Marion, Mrs. JONES, Senior Personal Secretary, Board of Inland Revenue.

Susan, Mrs. JONES. For public service in Wales.

Agnes, Mrs. KANE, Senior Enrolled Nurse, South Sefton Area Health Authority, Liverpool.

Miss Jenny Goodwin KEMP, Fleet Personnel Welfare Officer, Cunard Steam Ship Company plc.

Pamela Helen, Mrs. KEYS. For political and public service.

Olive Rosetta KILLEN, Headmistress. Churchfields Infants School, London Borough of Redbridge.

Donald LAMBLEY, Inspector, Derbyshire Constabulary

Robert Waddell LAW, Member of Council, St Andrew's Ambulance Association.

Francis Graham LAWRANCE, Deputy Managing Director, United Technologies Automotive (UK)

Peter Jordan LAWRENCE, lately Inspector, Board of Inland Revenue

Stuart Bonham Eddowes LEGAT, Chief Flying Instructor, Naval Flying Grading Flight, Airwork Ltd, Plymouth.

Anthony Jack LEGGETT, Managing Director, Leggett Footwear Manufacturing Ltd.

Joseph Henry LEWIS, Employee Director and Finishing Group Operator, Strip Products Group, Port Talbot Works, British Steel Corporation.

Maurice Colston LEWIS, Chairman, Gravesend Churches Housing Association Ltd.

William Benjamin James LLEWELLYN, Director of Music, Charterhouse School, Surrey.

Marjorie Mellor, Mrs. LLOYD, Secretary, Rosyth Community Council.

Ernest William James LOCKHART, D.L. For political and public service.

Doreen Wilson, Mrs. LOFTHOUSE, Managing Director, Lofthouse of Fleetwood Ltd. For services to Export.

Myrtle Irene, Mrs. LUCAS, County Organiser, Somerset Blood Transfusion Service, The British Red Cross Society.

Mavis Bianca, Mrs. LUDWICK, Chief Typing Manager, Board of Inland Revenue.

Wilfred LUNN. For political and public service.

John Norman Charles LYNE, Senior Executive Officer, Board of Inland Revenue.

James Ross MACDIARMID, Executive Director, William Davis Limited.

Miss Catherine Ailsa MACINTOSH, Assistant Directing Officer, Hampshire County Architects.

Flight Lieutenant Angus Kent MACKAY, R.A.F. (Retd.), Chairman, No. 1264 Windermere Squadron Civilian Committee, Air Training Corps.

Thomas MACKENZIE. For services to Sport,

particularly Angling, for the Disabled.

Major Ian Addison MACLAGAN (Retd.), Deputy Chairman, The Scottish Veterans Residences

MacFarlane Bute MacMILLAN, Chairman, Edinburgh Venture Enterprise Trust.

William Cleator MADINE, Chairman, National Federation of Fishermen's Organisations.

Thomas MARSDEN. For political and public service. George Messer MARTIN. For political service.

Richard Peter MARTIN, Production Director, Canemoor Ltd.

Keith David MASON, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Miss Pamela Ann MASTERMAN, Senior Executive Officer, Manpower Services Commission.

Robert Aubrey MATTHEWS. For services to Sport for the Disabled.

Miss Christina Campbell McEWAN, Senior Medical Officer in Community Medicine, Forth Valley Health Board.

Charles McILWRICK, Inspector, Metropolitan Police.

Robert McLAUGHLIN, George Chief Superintendent, Royal Ulster Constabulary

William McMILLAN, Managing Director, W. and J. Knox, Kilbirnie, Ayrshire.

Edgar, Mrs. McQUARRIE, Organiser, Motherwell and Wishaw Citizens' Advice Bureau.

Henry Farquharson MELLON, lately Headmaster, Cardinal Newman School and Community College.

Janet Livingstone, Mrs. MIDDLETON. For services to the Chest, Heart and Stroke Association, Northern Ireland.

Arthur Samuel MILES, Leader, Thamesdown Borough Council.

Ellen Catherine, Mrs. MILLER, Senior Personal Secretary, H.M. Treasury.

Thomas Leslie MILLER, County Road Safety Officer, South Glamorgan.

William MILLS, Director of Administration, Freight Transport Association.

Stanley MILTON, Production Services Co-ordinator, Crombie, Aberdeen.

Miss Dorothy Margaret MOORE, Librarian, Theatre Museum Library, Victoria and Albert Museum.

John George MOORE, Senior Professional and Technology Officer, Department Environment.

Adrian David MOORHOUSE. For services to

Mary, Mrs. MORRELL, Director of Community Nursing Services, Newcastle upon Tyne.

Marjory Godwin, Mrs. MORRIS. For political and public service.

Richard Henry MOZLEY, Managing Director, Richard Mozley Ltd.

Leo John MURDOCK. For services to the Petroleum

William Faichney MURRAY, lately Senior Associate, W. L. Gore and Associates (UK) Ltd., Dunfermline. Malcolm NAPIER, Observer Lieutenant, Group Officer, 31 Group Royal Observer Corps, Belfast.