Geoffrey Farrar HARPER. For political service.

Kenneth William HARRIS, Distribution Manager, Rugby Portland plc.

Luke Daniel HASSON, Owner and Managing Director, Austin & Co Limited, Londonderry.

James Angus HATFIELD. For charitable services and services to Yachting.

William Henry HAYDEN. For services to the community in Watford, Hertfordshire.

Sally HAYNES, Vice-President, British Paraplegic Sports Society

Barbara Barnes, Mrs. HELSBY, Chairman, Halton Arts, Widnes.

Miss Maura Christina Evelyn HENDERSON, Staff Officer, Department of Health and Social Services, Northern Ireland.

Unity Brogan, Mrs. HENRY, Director of Student Services, Dundee College of Technology.

James HEPBURN, Inspector, Fife Constabulary.

Miss Aleen Mary HERDMAN. For voluntary services in Northern Ireland.

Henry Michael HESSION, lately Chief Commandant, Norfolk Special Constabulary

Mary Elizabeth Catherine, Mrs. HITCHCOCK, Senior Personal Secretary, Ministry of Defence.

Keith Gordon HODSON, Executive Director, Hawk (USA), Military Aircraft Division, Kingston upon Thames, British Aerospace plc.

Miss Dora Emily HOEHNS-HENSCHEL, Director, Midwifery Services, Camberwell Health Authority. Philip Oliver HOLMES, lately Senior Professional and

Technology Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Bryan HOLTON, Technical and Development Director, D. Anderson and Son Limited.

Thomas HOOD, Chief Superintendent, Royal Ulster Constabulary

Frank HOWARD. For political and public service. William Forster HUDSON, lately Administrative Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Miss Nerys Myfanwy HUGHES, District Physiotherapist, Clwyd Health Authority. Doreen, Mrs. HUNT, Senior Executive Officer,

Ministry of Defence.

Maurice Vyvyan INGRAM, Chairman, Executive Committee Fish Farming, National Farmers' Union, England and Wales.

Anthony Woof JACKSON, Director and Company Thompson and Jackson Limited, Secretary, Lancaster.

Charles William JACOB. For services to charitable and educational organisations in Wales.

Miss Evelyn Audrey Ker JAMES, General Secretary,

Scottish Headquarters, Girl Guides Association.
Terry John JARRETT, lately Senior Executive
Officer, National Institute of Medical Research, Medical Research Council.

Miss Pamela Mary JOHNSON, Diabetes Liaison Health Visitor, Ipswich.

Raymond Leslie JOHNSON. For services to the Employment of the Disabled.

Ian Alexander JOHNSTONE, Higher Professional and Technology Officer, Commonwealth War Graves Commission

David JONES, President, Durham Aged Mineworkers' Homes Association.

Frederick JORDAN, Chairman, Stockton Branch, The Royal Air Force Association.

Eric Maclean KEAN, lately Member, Edinburgh District Council.

Gladys Joan, Mrs. KEANE, Service Welfare Adviser, The Light Division Depot, Shrewsbury, Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

Richard KEARTON, Manager, Personnel and Administration, Humber Refinery, Limited.

Thomas Peter KEIGHLEY. For political and public service.

Mary Patricia, Mrs. KENDRICK, lately Principal Scientific Officer, Hydraulics Research Limited.

Doreen Violet, Mrs. KENYON, Member, National Council, National Association of Victim's Support Schemes.

Leonard Arthur KETCHER, Higher Executive Officer, House of Lords.

Gwendoline Vera, Mrs. KIMBER, Administrative Officer, The Patent Office.

David KINGHORN, Deputy Head, Scott Sutherland School of Architecture, Aberdeen.

Anthony KIRTON, lately Superintendent, Surrey Constabulary.

Gwendoline Iris, Mrs. KITE, lately Ward Sister, Powick Hospital, Worcester and District Health Authority.

Alexander Wilson LAMBE. Safety Administrative Officer, Federation of Building and Civil Engineering Contractors, Northern Ireland.

LAMBERT, Miss Joan Shorthand Typist, Bedfordshire Police.

Alfred Whiteman LAWRENCE. For services to the Bedfordshire Branch, Soldiers' Airmen's Families Association.

Patricia Caroline, Mrs. LESTER, Fabric and Fashion Designer, Patricia Lester Ltd., Abergavenny, Gwent.

Dennis Edward LEWIS, Commercial Director, Flight Refuelling Aviation Limited.

Lewis Islwyn LEWIS, Staff Officer, Board of Inland Revenue.

Dennis William LITHGOW, lately Head of Training Operations, South Eastern Electricity Board.

Charles William LITTLE, Regional Director, Greater London & Home Counties Branch, The Forces Help Society and Lord Roberts Workshops.

Brian Gordon LOCK, lately Head of Engineering, Local Radio.

Richard LOWRY, Finance and Administration Officer, Research and Development Engineering Research Station, British Gas plc.

Alexander LOWSON. For services to Industry, Arbroath.

Agnes McDonald, Mrs. LYLE. For services to Scouting and the community in Hawick.

Miss Eileen Mairi MacCOLL, General Practitioner, Killin, Perthshire.

Isobel Duncan, Mrs. MacKENZIE. For services to Scottish Women's Rural Institutes.

Robert Douglas MATTEN. For political service.

Rachel Sylvia Clegg, Mrs. MATTHEWS, Emergency Services, Bedford, Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

Miss Doreen MAUDE, lately Drawing Office Services Supervisor, David Brown Gear Industries Limited.

Thomas Walter Aitken McBAIN. For services to the fishing industry.

Isabella Frances, Mrs. McCALL, lately Chairman, Calvay Housing Co-operative Limited, Glasgow.

Miss Eileen McCARTHY, lately Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Mary Elizabeth, Mrs. McGEOUGH, lately Nursing Officer, Hamilton.