Copies of the above proposed Orders, and of the relevant maps and statements of reasons for proposing to make the Orders and of the Orders to be revoked, may be inspected at the Civic Centre, Millgate, Wigan, between 9 a.m. and 4.30 p.m. on any day from Monday to Friday.

Objections to any of the Orders must be made in writing and must be made to the Borough Solicitor, Civic Centre, Millgate, Wigan, by not later than 29th December 1988.

S. D. Lowe, Borough Solicitor

Civic Centre, Millgate, Wigan.

1st December 1988.

(525)

## WIGAN METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL

Wigan Borough (John Street, Tyldesley) (Restriction of Waiting)
Order 1988

Notice is hereby given that the Wigan Borough Council, in exercise of the powers under section 1 of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984, proposes to make the Wigan Borough (John Street, Tyldesley) Order 1988.

The effect of the Order will be to introduce a Restriction of Waiting Order 1988 from 0800 to 1800 hours Monday to Saturday, John Street, both sides, from its junction with Shuttle Street for a distance of 15 metres in a northerly direction.

There will be limited exceptions permitting vehicles to wait:

- (a) to enable people to board or alight;
- (b) for the purpose of building and similar operations, removing obstructions to traffic, road works and works by statutory undertakers;
- (c) for local authority, water authority and Post Office purposes;
- (d) if the vehicles are fire service or police vehicles or ambulances;
- (e) to take on fuel, water or air at any garage; or
- (f) for the delivery or collection of goods and for loading or unloading.

A copy of the proposed Order, and of the relevant map, and of a statement of the reasons for proposing to make the Order, and of the Orders to be revoked, may be inspected at the Civic Centre, Millgate, Wigan, between 9 a.m. and 4.30 p.m. on any day from Monday to Friday.

Any objection to the Order must be made in writing and specify the grounds thereof and must be made to the Borough Solicitor, Civic Centre, Millgate, Wigan, not later than 29th December 1988.

S. D. Lowe, Borough Solicitor

Civic Centre, Millgate, Wigan.

1st December 1988.

(526)

## NORTH YORKSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL

The Council of the County of North Yorkshire (Prohibition of Heavy Commercial Vehicles in excess of 7.5 tonnes gross vehicle weight) (Station Road and Side Roads, Glusburn) Order 1988.

Notice is hereby given that on 18th November 1988 the Council of the County of North Yorkshire made an Order under sections 1(1) and (2), 2(4) and 3(2) of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984 the effect of which is to prohibit any heavy commercial vehicle in excess of 7.5 tonnes gross vehicle weight from proceeding along Station Road, Willow Garth Avenue, Bank Road, Newby Street and Back Station Road, in the parish of Glusburn, except for certain permitted purposes which include the conveyance of goods to or from premises situated on or adjacent to any of those roads, for the purposes of agriculture on land accessible from and only from any of those roads or for the garaging, servicing or repairing of a vehicle at premises accessible from and only from any of those roads.

A copy of the Order which comes into operation on 6th December, 1988, together with a map showing the roads affected, may be examined at County Hall, Northallerton, during normal office hours, and at the Glusburn and Crosshills Library, Main Street, Crosshills, during normal opening hours.

If you wish to question the validity of the Order, or of any provision contained in it, on the grounds that it is not within the powers conferred by the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984, or on the grounds that any requirement of that Act, or of any Instrument made under it, has not been complied with in relation to the Order, you may, within 6 weeks of 2nd December 1988, make application to the High Court for the purpose.

J. R. Forshaw, Solicitor to the Council

County Hall, Northallerton.

2nd December 1988.

(507)

## TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING ACTS

## **ESSEX COUNTY COUNCIL**

NOTICE OF PREPARATION OF SUBJECT PLAN
TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING ACT 1971

Minerals Subject Plan

Notice is hereby given that, the Essex County Council have prepared the above-named plan.

Certified copies of the plan and of the statement mentioned in section 12B(1) of the Act have been deposited at the County Planning Department, Globe House, New Street, Chelmsford, at all main and branch libraries and at the other places listed below. They may be inspected during normal office hours or, in the case of libraries, during normal library hours.

The deposited documents are available for inspection free of charge. Objections to the Plan should be sent in writing to the Chief Executive and Clerk, Essex County Council, County Hall, Chelmsford, Essex CM1 1LX, before 31st January 1989. Objections should state the matters to which they relate and the grounds on which they are made; forms for making objections are obtainable at the places where the documents have been deposited. Representations about the plan, other than objections to it, may also be sent to the Chief Executive and Clerk within the period mentioned.

A person making objections or representations may send a written request (stating his or her name and the address to which notice is to be sent) to be notified of the decision on the plan.

R. W. Adcock, Chief Executive and Clerk

County Hall, Chelmsford.

Essex County:

Local Government Library, County Hall, Market Road, Chelmsford.

Basildon District:

District Council Offices, Keay House, 88 Town Square, Basildon.

Braintree District Council:

District Council Offices, Causeway House, Bocking End, Braintree.

Brentwood District:

District Council Offices, Ingrave Road, Brentwood.

Castle Point District:

District Council Offices, Thundersley, South Benfleet.

District Council Offices, Long Road, Canvey Island.

Chelmsford District:

Borough Council Offices, Civic Centre, Duke Street, Chelmsford.

Colchester Borough:

Borough Council Offices, Town Hall, Colchester.

Borough Council Offices, Lexden Grange, 127 Lexden Road, Colchester.

Epping Forest District:

District Council Offices, Old Station Road, Loughton.

District Council Offices, 323 High Street, Epping.

Harlow District:

District Council Offices, Town Hall, Harlow.

Maldon District:

District Council Offices, Princes Road, Maldon.

Rochford District:

District Council Offices, South Street, Rochford.

Southend-on-Sea:

Borough Council Offices, Civic Centre, Victoria Avenue, Southend-on-Sea:

Tendring District:

District Council Offices, Weeley.