HOME OFFICE

MISUSE OF DRUGS ACT 1971, SECTION 13

Direction prohibiting exercise of powers in relation to controlled drugs

Dr. John Patrick Hickey

In accordance with section 16(2) of the Misuse of Drugs Act 1971, notice is hereby given that the Secretary of State gave the following direction which came into force on 23rd May 1989.

The Secretary of State, in pursuance of subsection (2) of section 13 of the Misuse of Drugs Act 1971 and in accordance with section 14 of that Act, by this direction prohibits Dr. John Patrick Hickey, M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P., M.B., B.S., M.R.C.P., a doctor within the meaning of that Act, whose registered address is The Holistic Medical Centre, 12 Mount Rise, Newquay, Cornwall, from prescribing, administering and supplying and from authorising the administration and supply of any controlled drug within the meaning of the Misuse of Drugs Act 1971 which was, on 12th October 1988 such a controlled drug, save and except the following:

Diamorphine Hydrochloride as a preparation designed for administration by injection;

Any preparation specified in Schedule 4 to the Misuse of Drugs Regulations 1985;

Any preparation specified in Schedule 5 to the Misuse of Drugs Regulations 1985 other than such a preparation containing Dihydrocodiene.

This direction does not extend to the doing of anything in circumstances where it may lawfully be done without being a doctor.

P. C. Edwards, an Assistant Secretary

Home Office, Queen Anne's Gate.

6th June 1989.

(4 SI)

THE MOST VENERABLE ORDER OF THE HOSPITAL OF ST. JOHN OF JERUSALEM

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to sanction the following Promotions and Appointments to The Most Venerable Order of the Hospital of St. John of Jerusalem:

As Dame Grand Cross

Her Majesty Queen Noor Al Hussein.

As Knight

Leslie Albert Webb, Joseph Raphael Saliba, Phc. M.D., Captain The Lord Mottistone, C.B.E., R.N., Major-General Sir Henry Desmond Allen Langley, K.C.V.O., M.B.E., Sir Ignatius Kilage, G.C.M.G.

As Associate Knight

Elaguppillay Paramasivam, His Excellency The Honourable Bill Hayden A.C., Shaw David Kinsley, Don Wesley Lundquis, Roland F. Pease, Obert Clark Tanner, Joseph Brennan Michael Walsh, M.D.

As Associate Dame

Mary Thorp, Miss Dailey, The Sister Joan Margaret, S.S.M., Virginia, Mrs. Norman Dudley Johnson.

As Chaplain

The Very Revd. Thomas Eric Evans, M.A., The Reverend Colin Gordon Aiken, O.A.M., J.P., The Right Reverend Kenneth Short, A.O.

As Associated Chaplain

The Revd. Edmond La Beaume Charbonnier, D.D., The Revd. Provost Charles A. P. Perry, The Revd. Samuel Burtner Ulrich, The Rt. Revd. Richard Frank Grein, D.D.

As Commander Brother

John Harry Edmund Baker, T.D., M.D., B.Sc., M.R.C.P., D.M.J., John Coward, Lieut.-Commander John Edgecombe Hammond, S.R.N, D.C.R, D.H.S.A., L.A.H.M., Eric Harold Smith, Lieut.-Colonel Cragin Croyle Curtis, O.B.E., E.D., The Venerable Dr. George Musoke Kityo, M.D., Ch.B. F.F.A.R.C.S., The Reverend Bertrand Lewis Hodgins.

As Associated Commander Brother

Stephen Bates Billick, M.D., Milford Boersma, George Pao Kang Ching, Clement Ellis Conger, Edward Willingham Cook, E. Allen Dennison, Pierre Jay de Vegh, Charles Watts Flynn III, David Mason Granger, Keith Raven Johnson, Wallace Sylvester Jones, Jeffrey Lawrence, John McIver Pace, Gerald Gingle Pierce, M.D., Guy Stair Sainty, Sidney Homer Stires, Charles Thomas Yarington, Jr., M.D., David Gaul Yuengling.

As Commander Sister

Kathleen Ada, Mrs. Burdett, Gwendoline Joan, Mrs. Digby, Helen Edith, Miss Gribble, S.R.N., S.C.M., R.N.T., M.T.D., Q.N., Ruth Morwenna Graham, Lady Hawley, Sylvia Joy, Mrs. Jones, R.G.N., N.D.N., H.V., F.W.T., F.E.T.C., C.M.S., Mollie Christine, Miss Lambert, S.R.N., R.F.N., S.C.M., Q.N.S., H.V., Pamela, Mrs. Wallis, Maureen Rosella, Mrs. Weston, Felicity Joan, Lady Langley, Regina, Mrs. Kilage, Her Excellency Dallas, Mrs. Hayden.

As Associate Commander Sister

Bonnie Lee, Miss Bond, Alyce, Mrs. Samuel L. Brookfield, Pauline Swayze, Mrs. Edward R. Finch, Susan, Mrs. Theodore Robert Gamble, Jr., Tracy Haight, Mrs. George Griswold, Jr., Joyce Herbert, Mrs. Walter Mann, The Revd. Mother Mary Christabel, C.H.S., Patricia Robineau, Mrs. John I. B. McCulloch, Dorothy Pierce, Mrs. William McSweeny, Sarane Hickox, Mrs. Walter L. Ross II.

As Officer Brother

Jeffery Lloyd Reid, C.B.E., Rama Mudaliar, M.B.E., J.P., Major-General Sitiveni Ligamamada Rabuka, O.B.E., Frederick Welby Korwa, Dennis Richard Baldwin, Geoffrey Ball, S.R.N., Mervyn Godwin Beadle, Brindley Trevor Breese, Bernard Arthur Browning, Francis Reginald Clark, Michael Warwick Cunvin, R.G.N., R.C.N.T., Derek Charles Eaglestone, Francis John Eastell, William Chaplin Fry, Denis Harold Groves, Kenneth Harvey, Edmund Terence Hawkins, F.B.C.S., A.C.I.B., David William Hayward, William James Hogarth, Roger William Jacob, Thomas Martin Jefferis, Brian Walter Kempton, Robin Vincent Kirk, Robert James Lake, R.G.N., Q.N., R.N.T., Reginald Courtenay Parker, Christopher Robert Poole, Derek Rice, J.P., George Stephenson Richardson, Ian George Ridgway, Albert Thomas Godfrey Rutt, Ernest Ralph Sandles, Frederick Harold Smith, Kenneth George Smith, Richard William Weaver, Geoffrey Robert Welch, Kenneth Leslie Wheadon, Anton Charles Turner, John Henry Boughton, Robert John Downing, Russell Brereton Marshall, Major John Angus Dubes, M.C., Colonel Andrew Henry Parker Bowles, O.B.E., Ian Voase Askew, M.C., D.L., Douglas Anthony Chamberlain, C.B.E., M.D., M.A., M.B., B.Chir., F.R.C.P., John Merfyn Hywell Lloyd-Parry, M.A., M.B., B.Chir., B.Obst., R.C.O.G., John Boileau Sorapure, M.B., B.S., L.R.C.P., M.R.C.S., D.Obst., R.C.O.G., Lieut.-Colonel Claude M. Gaffiero, Barrie Norman Meade, LL.B., Mr. Alderman Paul Henry Newall, T.D., M.A., D.L., John Petersen, John Telford Beasley, C.B.E., B.A., David Briggs, LL.B., James W. Junor, M.B., Ch.B., M.R.C.G.P., Alan William Young, LL.B., Jovan William Mabudo Kiryabwire, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S., Dennis Arthur Killiner.

As Associate Officer Brother

Ronald Louis Hersov, The Sirdar Aly Aziz, Peter William Tavoulareas, Michael David Abrahams, M.B.E., Raghubar Singh, The Very Revd. John Harlow Backus, The Revd. Francis Hartley Geer, The Revd. Canon Charles Jackson Minifie, James John Algrant, Raymond Curtis Bristol, Jorge Norman Buxton, M.D., F.A.C.S., Milo George Coerper, Howard Ellis Cox, Jr., The Hon. Robert Williams Daniel, Jr., Arnold J. Davis, Michael Shannon Davison, James Barry Donahue, Ernest Julius Fischer II, David Wallace Fleming, James Peter Gallatin, Bert Edward Grove, Edward Greenway Hitt, Jr., John Hallberg Jones, Edgar Jean Marston, II, Pierre Frederick Vasserot Merle, George Sumner Barton Morgan, Hayward Carroll Parish, Jr., Ph.D., Louis Francis Parker, B. Franklin Reinauer II, Robert Edgar Sherer, Jr., Donald Meredith Stitt, Christopher Henry Cadwalader Weeks.