Harold Alfred KAY. For voluntary services to youth in Faversham, Kent.

Dorothy, Mrs. KENNEDY, Senior Executive Officer, Employment Service, Department of Employment.

Miss Agnes Thomson KENNIE, Voluntary worker, Paignton Day Centre.

Michael Joseph KENNY. For services to Paraplegic Sports.

Anthony John KENWARD, Secretary, Society of Electronic and Radio Technicians.

Andrew Guthrie KERR, Operations Manager, Telephones and Cables (Northern Standard Ireland) Ltd.

Elisabeth Anne, Mrs. KERR, Headteacher, Crawley Ridge County Middle School, Surrey.

Kenneth Alexander KING, For services to the community in Milton Keynes.

Lydia Mary, Mrs. KING, Headteacher, Hythehill Primary School, Lossiemouth.

Captain Michael George KING, Master, Esso Petroleum Company Ltd.

Raymond Edward John KING, Manager, Research and Development, Professional Components and Materials, Phillips Electronics.

Moira Buchan Murray, Mrs. KNOX. For political and public service.

Mary Elizabeth, Mrs. KOBRYN, Senior Sister, Paediatric Accident and Emergency Department, University Hospital, Nottingham.

Doreen Elsie, Mrs. KOUBA. For services to the St. Helier Hospital League of Friends.

Kathleen Thelma May, Mrs. LAMBERT, Secretary, League of Friends of Saffron Walden Hospital.

Joan Doreen, Mrs. LANE, Secretary and Treasurer, Licensed Victuallers' Schools, London and Home Counties Regional Committee

Peter Fulcher LANKESTER, Field Commissioner,

The Scout Association, Surrey.
Helen Lois, Mrs. LARKIN. For services to the community in Sale, Cheshire

oy Hammersley LATIMER, lately Member, St. Helen's and Knowsley Family Practitioner Committee

Miss Judith LEDEN. For services to Hang Gliding. Douglas Ramsay Langlands LEITCH, Training Officer, Strathclyde Fire Brigade.

James Robertson LESLIE, Aerodrome Fire Service Officer II, Sumburgh Aerodrome, Shetland.

Brian LEVITT, Property Manager, South Yorkshire Residuary Body.

Clive William LIDSTONE, Vice-President, Royal Association of British Dairy Farmers.

Ellen, Mrs. LITMAN. For services to the Miriam Kaplowitch Home, Nottingham.

John Terrence LLOYD, H.M. Principal Agricultural Inspector, Health and Safety Executive.

Myfanwy Wyn, Mrs. LLOYD JONES. For services to the community in Bangor, Gwynedd.

Walter Donald LOCKE, Senior Executive Officer, Board of Customs and Excise.

Violet, Mrs. MACAULAY. For services to the community in Cumbria.

Eileen Clara, Mrs. MACDONALD. For services to the Women's Institute and the community of Portishead.

Roy MacGREGOR, lately President, National Association of Fire Officers

Jessie May, Mrs. MacINNES, Vice-Chairman, Lochaber District Council.

Murdoch MACLEOD, Member, Western Isles Health Board. For services to the community, Isle of Lewis. Jeffrey Lionel MacNAMARA. For services to Tourism in Wales.

MacQUARRIE, Duncan Assistant Rector. Charleston Academy, Inverness.

James Gerard MAGAUD, Technology Adviser, North Eastern Education and Library Board, Northern Ireland.

Alan MANSFIELD, Kenneth Secretary, The Policyholders Protection Board.

Ross Ian Lewis MARKS, Chairman and Managing Director, Ross Electronics plc.

Geoffrey Norman MARSH, General Practitioner, Stockton on Tees

MARSHALL, Production Robert Manager (Systems). Navigation Systems Department, Ferranti Defence Systems Ltd.

Leslie Edward MASON, For services to Housing for the Disabled.

Elizabeth Annie Mrs. McBRIDE, Northern Ireland Fish Processors and Exporters Association.

Miss Violet Frances Eileen McBRIDE. For services to Hockey.

Vincent John McCANN, Supervising Technician, Highways Department, Lothian Regional Council.

Martin McGORUM, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Social Security

Henry George McKERROW. For services to the Burns Federation.

Maureen Louise, Mrs. McKINNEY, Chairman, Lisburn Community Services Council.

James Aird McKINSTRY, Director, Blackburn and District Chamber of Commerce and Enterprise Trust.

Allan McLUCKIE, Managing Director, Fullarton Fabrication (Irvine) Ltd.

Lillian, Mrs. McPHEE. For political service. Miss Robertta McPHERSON, Higher Professional and Technology Officer, Department of Health.

James McWHIRTER, Superintendent, Royal Ulster Constabulary

Roy MIDDLETON, Representative, Manufacturing Science and Finance Union.

William Black MILLS, Local Reporter, Kirriemuir Herald.

Constance Anne, Mrs. MITCHELL. For services to the community in South East Surrey.

MOLYNEUX, lately Chief Executive, Arthur Congleton Borough Council.

Constantine Nicholas MOMTCHILOFF, lately Senior Executive, Association of British Healthcare Industries. For services to Export.

Alexander Patton MOODY. For political service. Steven Ronald MOORE. For services to Water Ski-ing.

Margaret, Mrs. MORAN. For political service.

David Gareth MORGAN, Second Engineer, South Wales Electricity Board.

Roy Barrie Russell MORRIS. For services to the Magistracy.

Brian Piercy MOULD, Company Registrar, Imperial Chemical Industries plc.

Miss Catherine MURRAY, lately Administrative

Assistant, Department of Social Security. Miss Eva Doris Beckwith MUSCOTT. For services to

the Western European Union. William Sydney MUTIMER, Chairman, Kingston

and Merton War Pensions Committee.

Commander Frederick Dennis NAYLOR, R.N. Chairman, War (Ret'd.), Dorset Pensions Committee.

(Lorna) Rosemary, Mrs. NICHOLSON, Chairman, Museum of Garden History

Audrey Anne, Mrs. NICKERSON. For political and public service.