Mary Sutherland, Mrs. COARD, Area Welfare Services Organiser, North East Area 2, Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

William Arthur COLLIER. For services to the Young Men's Christian Association, Brighton, Sussex.

James COLLINS, District Manager, South Mersey Water Supply, North West Water Ltd.

Ann, Mrs. CONEY, Energy Management Officer, London Borough of Lewisham.

Kenneth CONNOR, Actor.

Patrick CROAN, Chairman, Herring Buyers Association Ltd.

Hal Trevor Malcolmson CROWE, Editor and General Manager, Farmweek.

John Albert DANIELS, lately Manager, Clipstone Colliery, British Coal.

Margaret Chisholm, Mrs. DARLING. For political service.

Mary Joyce, Mrs. DARLINGTON. For political and public service.

John Victor DAVIES. For services to the Royal British Legion, Lampeter Branch.

Miss Margaret Joan DAVIES, Local Officer I, Department of Social Security.

Peter DAWSON, Clerk to Bolton Justices.

Miss Ivy DAY. For political and public service.

Michael Brian DAY, Head, War Pensions Department, Royal British Legion.

Peter John DE VIELL, Lately Senior Executive Officer, Department of Employment.

Sister Mary Joseph DEENY, Principal St Oliver Plunkett Girls' Primary School, Belfast.

Miss Elizabeth DENDY. For services to Sport, particularly for Disabled People.

Steven DEY, General Secretary, Plymouth Guild of Community Service.

Jean Margaret, Mrs. DINNEEN, Registration Officer, General Dental Council.

Malcolm DOLEY, Founder, Lancashire Students' Symphony Orchestra.

Patricia, Mrs. DOUGLAS, Director, Charles Rennie Mackintosh Society.

Constance Irene, Mrs. DOWNES, lately Education Officer, Coventry Cathedral.

Roderick James DREW, Chairman, Coventry City Centre Alcohol Related Crime Project.

The Venerable John Finch DUNCAN, Chairman, Copec Housing Trust.

Miss Pauletta Joan EDWARDS. For services to The Save The Children Fund.

Brian ELLERBY, Works Manager, Weetabix Ltd. Frederick ELLERBY, B.E.M., lately Chairman, Gloucestershire War Pensions Committee.

Dorothy Isobel, Mrs. ELLIOTT. For services to The Save The Children Fund.

Peter William EMSLEY, Higher Executive Officer, Lord Chancellor's Department. Stephen ENTWISTLE, Military Systems Office,

Stephen ENTWISTLE, Military Systems Office, Vickers Shipbuilding and Engineering Ltd, Barrowin-Furness.

William Frederick EVANS. For services to the Beaumaris Brass Band.

Miss Gaynor FAIRWEATHER. For services to Latin

Miss Margaret Sinclair FERGUSON, Depute Director, Aberlour Child Care Trust.

Eric FINNEY, Chairman, Gwent Probation Committee.

Raymond FOLEY, Lately Senior Professional and Technology Officer, Property Services Agency.

Oliver Haldane FRAZER, Vice-President, Isle of Wight Natural History and Archaeological Society.

Vera Pamela, Mrs. FREEMAN, Divisional Superintendent, Suffolk County, St John Ambulance Brigade.

Walter FRENCH. For political service.

Douglas Robert GARLAND, Deputy General Manager, Cathedral Works Organisation (Chichester) Ltd.

Harry GARLAND, Chairman, Advisory Committee on Scotland's Travelling People.

David Walker GARSIDE. For services to the development of Wankel-type rotary engine technology.

Alison, Mrs. GEISSLER, Glass Engraver.

Archibald GENTLES. For services to the community in Burton-on-Trent, Staffordshire.

Jacqueline, Mrs. GIFFORD, Ward Sister, South Bedfordshire Health Authority.

Charles Brian GILBERT. For services to the community in Maghera, Co Londonderry.

Thomas GLASGOW. For services to the Disabled in the West Midlands.

Jean, Mrs. GLOVER, Organiser, Education Grants Advisory Service.

Norman Henry GREEN, Headteacher, Holy Trinity Church of England (VA) School, Cookridge, Leeds.

Gwyneth Maud, Mrs. GRIFFITHS. For political and public service.

Gillian Margaret, Mrs. GUNNER. For political service.

Anthony John GYSELYNCK, Chief Pilot, Wycombe Air Centre Ltd.

Alfred James (Jim) George HALL, Member, Advisory Council of Farming and Wildlife Trust.

Miss Margaret Minnie HALL, Staff Officer, Department of Education, Northern Ireland.

Mohammed Rafiek HALLIM, Inspector of Taxes (S), Board of Inland Revenue.

James HAM, lately Member, Kerrier District Council. Bryan Frederick Charles HAMMOND, Resident Contract Manager, Dudley Coles Ltd.

Ronald Victor HAMMOND, Seawolf Technical Manager, Naval Division, Marconi Radar Systems Ltd

Douglas Francis HARDING, Superintendent, Kent County Constabulary.

Miss Joan Marion HARDING, Chairman, Domestic Buildings Research Group (Surrey).

Rosamond Drusilla, Mrs. HARLEY, Lecturer in Conservation of Fine Art, Newcastle-Upon-Tyne Polytechnic.

Major James Fulton HARRISON, T.D., lately Chairman, Wiltshire War Pensions Committee.

Gwyneth Mary, Mrs. HEBBLETHWAITE. For political and public service.
Thomas HENNEY, Principal, Thomas Henney,

Architects.

Baden Herbert William HICKMAN, lately Senior Information Officer, Central Office of Information. Brian Richards HILL, Managing Director, Crosrol

Ltd. Patricia Brigid, Mrs. HILL, Assistant Teacher, St.

Catherine's Convent Primary School, Belfast. Helen Felicity, Mrs. HINDSON. For political service. Anthony John HINES, Chief Executive, Aviation Training Association.

David Alan HOARE, lately Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food.

Ian Geoffrey HOGBIN, Legal Assistant, West Yorkshire Passenger Transport Executive (PTE).

Barry George HOOK, Chief Administrative Officer, County of Avon Fire Brigade.