William Harry DOVE, Director, Attlee Foundation. Sheila Vere, Mrs. DUNBAR, Joint Chairman, Executive Committee, Children's Country Holiday Fund.

Cecil Arthur DURSTON, Stone Mason. For services to the community in Portland, Dorset.

Sylvia Pearl, Mrs. ELLIOTT, Sister, Newcourt Hospital, Exeter.

Peter Lionel ERRIDGE, Associate Specialist in Dental Surgery, Special Needs Unit, Guy's Dental Hospital.

Alcwyn EVANS, Professional and Technology Officer, Royal Mint.

Gerald Richard EVANS, Professional and Technology Officer Ministry of Defence.

Technology Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Ian Michael EVANS. For services to nature conservation in Leicestershire.

Captain James EVANS, R.D. For political and public service.

John Walter EVERSLEY, Director and General Manager, Tyne and Wear Enterprise Trust Limited. Miss Eileen Marion EVES, lately Higher Executive

Officer, Prime Minister's Office.

John FAÍRWEATHER, Fund Raising Co-ordinator, Vale of Glamorgan Branch, The Guide Dogs for the Blind Association.

Samuel Vincent FAY, lately Journalist, Matlock Mercury, Derbyshire.

Albert FIDLER, President, Bracknell Unit of The Sea Cadet Corps.

Raymond Austin Joseph FIELD, Head of Administration, Engineers Department, Birmingham City Council.

Sidney Roy FISHÉR, D.L. For services to youth and to the community in Lancashire.

Miss Kate Marinel FITZSIMONS, Secretary, Royal Society for Asian Affairs.

Benjamin FOOT. For services to the Save the Children Fund in Asia and East Africa.

Anna Mary, Mrs. FORSHAW, Clinical Nurse Specialist (Thermal Injury), Booth Hall Hospital, Manchester.

Betty, Mrs. FOSTER, For services to the community in Crewe, Cheshire.

Malcolm Muir FRASER, Sewage Works Manager, Northumbrian Water Limited.

Bernard Derek FRUTIN, Chairman and Managing Director, Rocep Lusol Holdings Limited and Rocep Pressure Packs Limited. Glasgow.

Graham Fredrick Mozart FULLER, Chief Executive and Secretary, Wood Green Animal Shelters.

Edward Arthur GAGE. For services to the arts in Scotland.

Susan Mary, Mrs. GEARY, Executive Officer, Board of Customs and Excise.

Ursula Rose, Mrs. GINGER. For services to the Dorset Pre-School Playgroups Association.

Keith Edward GODDARD, Development and Training Manager, Midlands Electricity plc.

Mary Elaine, Mrs. GOUGH, Headteacher, Glan-Yr-Afon Nursery School, Cardiff.

John GOULD, Vice President, Kennet and Avon Canal Trust.

Honor Joyce, Mrs. GRAHAM, lately Member, London Borough of Ealing Council.

Jeffrey GRAYSHON. For services to Rugby League Football.

Joyce, Mrs. GREELY, Executive Officer, Department of Social Security.

John Duncan GREEN, Construction Manager, Trafalgar House Construction Management Limited. For services to Export. John William GREENING. For services to the community in Oxford.

Edwin Bernard GRIFFITH, President and Branch Secretary, Canvey Island Branch, Royal National Lifeboat Institution.

Ian Malcolm GRIFFITHS, T.D., lately Senior Executive, Community Relations, National Westminster Bank plc.

John Alun GRIFFITHS, Area Superintendent, English Heritage, Carlisle.

Beverley Iris, Mrs. GULL. For services to sport for the disabled.

Lieutenant Commander John HAFFENDEN, Royal Navy (Retired), lately Director, British Naval Equipment Association.

Samuel HALL, Deputy District Commissioner, St. John Ambulance Brigade.

Miss Alice Teresa HARDING, Chief Superintendent, Durham Constabulary.

Bernard Gilmour HART, Honorary Secretary, Dorset Grassland Society.

Alan HARTLEY, Colliery Manager, British Coal Corporation.

Henry Campbell HENDERSON, Governor 3, Scottish Prison Service Headquarters, Edinburgh.

Miss Janet McRae HEYES, General Medical Practitioner Liverpool.

Anthony Chadbourne HEYWOOD, lately Legal Officer, Union of Shop, Distribution and Allied Workers (USDAW).

Eric William HIBBERD. For services to Tourism on the Isle of Wight.

James Richard Člinton HIGGINS. For services to the British Film Industry.

Mary, Mrs. HIGGS. For services to Obstetrics and Gynaecology and to the community in Worthing.

Trevor Gordon HILL, Chairman, Humberside Energy Management Group.

Evelyn Louisa, Mrs. HINTON. For political and public service.

Evelyn, Mrs. HIRST, Principal Fire Control Officer, Bedfordshire Fire and Rescue Service.

Miss Margaret June HOBBS, lately Higher Executive Officer, Department of Social Security.

Miss Katherine Cornish HOBDELL, Co-ordinator, Islington Victim Support Scheme.
Ronald Arthur HOBLYN, Forest Officer III, Forestry

Commission.

Jean May, Mrs. HODGE, Co-ordinator, St. John

Fellowship, Somerset.
Bernard John HOLDEN, Chairman and Director,

The Bluebell Railway plc.

Miss Norah Margaret HOLDEN, Senior Executive Officer, Home Office.

William HOLDEN, lately Production Director, CV Home Furnishings Limited.

Miss Sylvia HOLGATE, Executive Officer, National Audit Office.

Miss Edith Mary HOLLAND. For services to the Amateur Athletic Association of England.

Miss Helen Evelyn HONEYMAN, Co-ordinator, Harmony Community Trust, Northern Ireland.

Madeleine Gladys, Mrs. HOPLEY, Chairman, Staffordshire Housing Association.

Fritz Ehler Wilhelm HORMANN, Farmer. For services to Agriculture in Wales.

Margaret Mary, Mrs. HOWE. For political and public service.

Ronald Arthur HOY. For services to nursing education.

Robert John (Ron) HUNT, lately Editor of the Diss Express, Norfolk.