Nancy, Mrs. HUNTER-GRAY, Founder, the Foundation for the Study of Infant Deaths.

Gregory John David HURLEY, Higher Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence.

HUTCHINSON. James Spitalfields Market Tenants' Association.

James Grant INNES, Honorary Treasurer, Watford Branch, Arthritis Care.

Elizabeth Shirley, Mrs. IWANYCKYJ, Headteacher,

Barnby Dun First School, Doncaster.
William Murray JACK. For services to the built heritage in Scotland.

Betty, Mrs. JACKSON, Organiser, Books on Wheels, Devon Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

Frank JACKSON, Chairman, Jackson Group of Companies.

Paul JACOBS. For political service.

Shirin Kersey, Mrs. JASAVALA, Senior Personal Secretary, Department of Energy.

Mrs. JENKINS, Typing Delia. Manager, Metropolitan Police

Anthony JONES, Chief Executive, Stockport Family Health Services Authority

Miss Grace Anstice JONES, Deputy Principal, Chester College of Higher Education.

Graham Howard JONES, Senior Executive Officer, Welsh Office.

Ahmed KAMAL, Higher Executive Officer, Science and Engineering Research Council.

Gladys Dorothy, Mrs. KAVELL. For political

Barbara Cecil, Mrs. KEEN, Life President, British Herb Trade Association.

John Walton KELLAWAY, Chairman, Liverpool Personal Service Society.

Robert Roger KELLY, Site Manager (Simon Carves Limited) for the PLC Installation, Yerevan Armenia. For services to Export.

Alan Campbell KENNEDY, Honorary Secretary and Treasurer, Scottish River Purification Boards' Association.

Miss Eileen Marguerite KENNEDY, Catering Manager, Queen's University, Belfast.

Miss Edna Valerie KIMBER, lately Senior Secretary to the Chairman, Imperial Chemical Industries plc.

Henry KIRK, President, Royal Air Force Regiment, South East Asia Command Association.

Patricia Mary, Mrs. LAURENT, lately Chief Typing Manager, Department of Employment. Dennis Robert LEDGARD, Battalion President,

North Wales Boy's Brigade. Percy Reginald LEVY. For political and public

Reginald Price LEWIS. For services to the community

in Hay-on-Wye, Herefordshire. Miss Nona Patricia LIDDELL (Mrs. MacMahon),

Principal First Violin, London Sinfonietta. Ronald William LINDSAY, Manager, Operational Contingencies and Control, British Airways plc.

Miss Eleanor Elizabeth LLOYD, Principal Medical Laboratory Scientific Officer, Department of Haematology, Royal Postgraduate Medical School,

Hammersmith, London.

Morcom LUNT, lately Chairman, Manufacturing Division, Institution of Electrical Engineers.

David LYNCH, Senior Executive Officer, Board of Customs and Excise.

Angus Cameron MacDONALD, Head, Building Clydebank College Department, of Further Education.

Callum MacDONALD. For services to Scottish Literary Publishing.

Donald Roderick MacDONALD, Principal Teacher of Gaelic, Portree High School, Isle of Skye.

Miss Flora MacNEIL (Mrs. Macinnes), Traditional Gaelic Singer.

MALLINSON, Mrs. Headmistress, Anne, Nortonthorpe Hall (Residential School), Huddersfield.

MALLOWS, College Safety Bernald Officer,

University of Wales, Cardiff.

Demetrios MARKOU. For political service.

David Anthony McAULEY. For services to Boxing. Samuel James McCAMMICK, Alderman, Craigavon Borough Council, Northern Ireland.

Georgina Joyce, Mrs. McCARTAN, Co-ordinator, Women's Information Drop in Centre, Belfast.

Cynthia Mary, Mrs. McDOWALL, President, National Federation of Consumer Groups.

John Findlay McFADZEAN, Contracts Director, Major Projects Division/A55 Conwy Crossing Scheme, Tarmac Construction.

McGILLY, Higher Executive John Officer, Department of Social Security.

Sarah Elizabeth, Mrs. McKEE, Sister in Charge, Dermatology Outpatients Department, Royal Victoria Hospital, Belfast.

Dennis John McKINNEY, Managing Director, Kent Plastics UK Limited.

Mervyn McKISSICK, Professional and Technology Officer, Property Services Agency.

George Sherret McLEAN, Chief Superintendent, Tayside Police.

Joyce Catherine, Mrs. MEARES, Senior Personal Secretary, Department of Employment.

Elsie Lily, Mrs. MENZIES. For services to the community in Cumnock.

William MILLER, Manager (Marketing), Offshore, Linepipe and Shipbuilding, British Steel plc.

Ann, Mrs. MILLING, Chairman, Supportive Help Against Drug Organisations.

Robert Hughes MILNE. For services to the Fish Processing Industry in Scotland. MITCHELL,

Elizabeth, Mrs. Health Visitor, Oxfordshire Health Authority.

Angus MORGAN. For services to Salmon Farming in Scotland.

Ann Lea, Mrs. MORRIS. For services to the community in Harrogate. MORTON. Michael Mainwaring Chairman,

Brunswick Boys' Club Trust, London.

John Ernest Unsworth MOXON, General Medical Practitioner, Frome, Somerset.

Edward MUMFORD, Charles Professional and Technology Officer, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food.

David NAREY. For services to Association Football in Scotland.

Captain Roy John NOYES, Fleet Captain, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food Surveillance Aircraft.

Melville Samuel NUNLEY, lately Technical Cooperation Officer, Agricultural Education and Training.

Ralph Arthur PARKIN, Sales and Marketing Director, TSL Group plc. For services to Export.

Anthony Richard PARR, Senior Divisional Officer, Kent Fire Brigade. Channel Tunnel Project Officer. June Constance, Mrs. PAUL, Executive Officer,

Health and Safety Executive.

Squadron Leader Francis William PAYNE (Ret'd.), President, Horsham Branch, Royal Air Forces Association.