Margaret Armoral Jean, Mrs. HILL. For voluntary services to the community in St Albans, Hertfordshire.

Thomas Hudson HILLOCKS, Specialist Painter and Decorator. For services to Conservation in North East Scotland.

Robert Neville HINSLEY, lately Judge's Clerk, Lord Chancellor's Department.

Elizabeth May, Mrs. HOBBINS, Administrative Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Christopher Michael HOBSON, Senior Librarian, Ministry of Defence.

Margaret Elizabeth, Mrs. HOEY, Typist, Lord Chancellor's Department.

Susan Christine, Mrs. HOGG. For services to Guiding.

George Richard HOLKHAM, Brigade Field Officer, Boys' Brigade, East Sussex. For services to Young People.

Miss Louise Mary HONEYMAN, lately Executive Director, London Mozart Players. For services to Music.

Eveline, Mrs. HORWOOD. For services to Health and Safety in the Printing Industry.

Denis Ralph HOWARD, Founder and Secretary, the Yacht Charter Association. For services to Yachting and to Safety at Sea.

Robert Edward James HOWES, Forest Officer III, Forestry Commission.

Alan Douglas HUDSON, Director of ETSI Programmes, Motorola Ltd. For services to the Mobile Radio Industry.

Alan Keith HUGGINS. For services to the British Philatelic Trust.

Miss Dolores Joan HUGHES. For services to the community of Cwm, Ebbw Vale, Gwent.

Ronald HULSE, County Treasurer, The Royal British Legion, Cheshire.

Miss Gillian HUSH, lately Producer Features, BBC Radio For services to Radio Broadcasting.

James Ralph Woollard HYDE. For services to Canterbury Cathedral.

Jean Gabriel, Mrs. HYNARD, Chair, Layham Parish Council, Ipswich, Suffolk. For services to Local Government.

David Brown HYSLOP, lately Leading Mechanical and Electrical Engineer, Scottish Office.

Kenneth Michael IGGLESDEN, President, Royal Air Forces Association, Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex.

Peter ILES. For services to Industry in Wales.

Jean Aileen, Mrs. JACKSON. For services to the community in Bramshott and Liphook, Hampshire. Joy Elizabeth, Mrs. JACKSON. For services to the St John Ambulance Brigade.

Norman Leslie JAGGER, Chairman, Arthritis and Rheumatism Research Council, Troon. For services to the community in Ayrshire.

Esther Moyra, Mrs. JAMES. For services to the community in Swindon, Wiltshire.

Walter JEFFCOAT. For charitable services to the community in Kettering, Northamptonshire.

Jeremiah George JESSUP. For charitable services to the community in Norfolk.

Malcolm JEVONS. For political and public service. Christina Boyd, Mrs. JOHNSON, lately Senior Executive Officer, Overseas Development Administration.

Edward Austen JOHNSON. For services to the community in Huddersfield, West Yorkshire.

Lilian Dinah, Mrs. JOHNSON. For services to the community in Hertfordshire.

Pamela Emily, Mrs. JOHNSON, Lacemaker. For services to Lace Making.

Tina Marie, Mrs. JOHNSON, Administrative Officer, Her Majesty's Board of Customs and Excise.

Annie Eileen, Mrs. JONES. For services to Elderly People in Woolston, Cheshire.

Barry Terence JONES, Detective Constable, Metropolitan Police. For services to the Police.

Deiniol Gerald Clive JONES, Revenue Executive, Her Majesty's Board of Inland Revenue.

Edith Agnes, Mrs. JONES. For services to Shaw County Primary School, South Ockendon, Essex.

Glynne JONES, Musical Director, Pendyrus Male Choir. For services to Music.

Graham William JONES, Live Line Engineer, the National Grid Company plc. For services to the Electricity Industry.

Lyndon Ivor JONES. For charitable services in Wales. Pauline Verna, Mrs. JONES, Founder Member, Wolverhampton Cancer Research Players. For services to the Cancer Research Campaign.

Robert Nicholas JONES. For services to Rugby Union Football.

Roderick Charles JONES, Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Miss Kay Elizabeth JORDAN, Co-ordinator, Spitalfields Small Business Association. For services to Economic Regeneration.

Peter Bernard JORDAN, Senior Teacher and Director of Studies, Light Hall School, Solihull. For services to Education.

Kathleen Patricia, Mrs. JUDGE, Administrative Officer, Central Office of Information.

William Hubert Higman JULIAN. For services to Music in Cornwall.

Talivaldis KALNARS. For services to Forestry. Mohammad Abdul KARIM, Local Officer 2,

Department of Social Security.

Cecil George Norman KAVANAGH. For services to the National Schizophrenia Fellowship.

Alfred William KELLY. For services to the community in Watford, Hertfordshire.

Captain Charles Reginald KELSO. For services to the Shipping Industry.

Derek Howard KEMP, lately Executive Officer, Health and Safety Executive, Department of the Environment.

Ruby, Mrs. KENNAUGH, Civil Defence Volunteer, Isle of Man. For services to Civil Defence.

Mary Geraldine, Mrs. KERR, Support Manager III, Department of Trade and Industry.

Nella, Mrs. KERR. For services to The Council for Music in Hospitals.

Katharine Rose, Mrs. KERSHAW, Environmental Consultant to Eurotunnel. For services to the Channel Tunnel Project and to the Environment.

Miss Catherine KERSS. For political and public service.

Jagan Nath KHARBANDA, Community Liaison Officer, London Borough of Croydon and Croydon College. For services to Community Relations.

Gwenllian Anne, Mrs. KIDD, WRVS County Organiser, Dyfed.