

ondon azette

Registered as a newspaper

Published by Authority

Established 1665

Contents

*State/12349

Parliament/

Ecclesiastical/

- *Public Finance/12350
- *Transport/12351
- *Planning/12359

Health/

- *Environment/12362
- *Water/12363

Agriculture & Fisheries/

*Notices published today

*Energy/12364

Post & Telecom./

- *Other Notices/12365
- *Corporate Insolvency/12365
- *Personal Insolvency/12395
- *Companies Regulation/12401

Partnerships/

Societies Regulation/

- *Personal Legal/12403
- *Contributors' Information/12411

State



Crown Office

House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW

The QUEEN has been pleased by Letters Patent under the Great Seal of the Realm dated 16th November 1999, to confer the dignity of a Barony of the United Kingdom for life upon the following:

At 9 o'clock in the morning
The Right Honourable Austin Richard William Baron Aldington,
K.C.M.G., C.B.E., D.S.O., T.D., by the name, style and title of Baron Low, of Bispham in the county of Lancashire.

The Right Honourable Frederick James Baron Erroll of Hale, T.D., by the name, style and title of Baron Erroll of Kilmun, of Kilmun in Argyll and Bute

At 3 o'clock in the afternoon

Antony Charles Robert Earl Snowdon, G.C.V.O., by the name, style and title of Baron Armstrong-Jones, of Nymans in the county of West Sussex.

At 6 o'clock in the evening

The Right Honourable Francis Aungier Baron Pakenham (commonly called the Earl of Longford) K.G., by the name, style and title of Baron Pakenham of Cowley, of Cowley in the county of Oxfordshire.

At 9 o'clock in the evening The Right Honourable Malcolm Newton Baron Shepherd by the name, style and title of Baron Shepherd of Spalding, of Spalding in the county of Lincolnshire.

At 11 o'clock in the evening

The Right Honourable David James George Baron Windlesham, Bart, C.V.O., by the name, style and title of Baron Hennessy, of Windlesham in the county of Surrey.

House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW

15th November 1999

The QUEEN has been pleased by Letters Patent under the Great Seal of the Realm dated 15th November 1999, to appoint:

The Right Honourable Anthony Charles Lynton Blair,

The Right Honourable James Gordon Brown,

Robert William Ainsworth, Esquire,

James Patrick Dowd, Esquire,

Clive James Charles Betts, Esquire,

David Charles Jamieson, Esquire, and Gregory James Pope, Esquire.

to be Lords Commissioners of Her Majesty's Treasury.

(1002)