- Wing Commander Leslie GARSIDE-BEATTIE (8125842K), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander John George DARRANT (0208202H), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training).
- Wing Commander Alan John MAWBY (2602148F), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Simon Charles MEADE (8027455K), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Christine Julie OXLAND (8032382P), Royal Air Force.
- Group Captain Peter William RYCROFT (8026206T), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Barry SMITH (5201307M), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Julian Alexander YOUNG (5203754X), Royal Air Force.

## M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Chief Technician Eric Grant ANDERSON (F8010239), Royal Air Force.
- Warrant Officer David Andrew ANGOOD, B.E.M. (N0593943), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Philip James BEACH (5206496C), Royal Air Force.
- Flight Lieutenant Adrian Vincent Roland BETTRIDGE (5206315L), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Peter Charles BROWN (5206395Y), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Gordon James BRUCE (8029526F), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Terence Patrick Michael CAIRNS (4277416D), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader David Peter CALVERT (5201038Y), Royal Air Force.
- Flight Sergeant Paul Coll (D8104759), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Frederick Allister Da Costa (4230194T), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Nigel Gillman CRYER (8028797S), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Colin Frederick DOOLEY (5204125L), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Julian Gregory EATON (5203727J), Royal Air Force.
- Flight Sergeant Paul Richard EMERY (T8012651), Royal Air Force.
- Corporal Leslie Allan Forsyth (S8405886), Royal Air Force.
- Corporal Neil GALLOWAY (F8289436), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Mark Yew Kong Ho (5206106T), Royal Air Force.
- Warrant Officer Peter John HURT, B.E.M. (H1960094), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Warren Austin William JAMES (8029048A), Royal Air Force.
- Corporal Ian Michael JEBBETT (A8185818), Royal Air Force.
- Master Air Electronics Operator David Ian JERRY (R1960146), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader James Bruce JOHNSTON (5204173E), Royal Air Force.
- Flight Sergeant Deborah MASSEY (F8060715), Royal Air Force.

- Warrant Officer Anthony David MELVILLE, B.E.M. (B0594250), Royal Air Force.
- Sergeant John MURRAY (L8212082), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Mark Lee ROBERTS (8028658K), Royal Air Force.
- Flight Lieutenant David Andrew ROBINSON (8206231J), Royal Air Force.
- Sergeant Steven John Scott (D8113518), Royal Air Force.
- Flight Lieutenant Godfrey SMITH (3148484C), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training).
- Warrant Officer Christopher John SPARKS (W4284249), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader David Ronald SPEED (0208399U), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training).
- Sergeant Sheena TytheriDGE (D8063927), Royal Air Force.
- Master Air Loadmaster Clive UNWIN (G4275361), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Gareth David Vernon WILLIAMS (5205283N), Royal Air Force.
- Corporal Darren John WILLS (J8217923), Royal Air Force.
- Flight Lieutenant Phillip WOOD (8300009K), Royal Air Force.

Order of the British Empire

## (Civil Division)

## D.B.E.

To be Ordinary Dames Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Miss Shirley BASSEY, C.B.E., Singer. For services to Entertainment.
- Beulah Rosemary BEWLEY. For services to the Advancement of Women in Medicine.
- Professor Jill MacLEOD CLARK. For services to Nursing Education.
- Lorna Elizabeth Fox, Mrs. MUIRHEAD, President of the Royal College of Midwives. For services to Midwifery.
- Miss Marlene ROBOTTOM, Headteacher, Mulberry School for Girls, Tower Hamlets, London. For services to Education.
- The Honourable Miriam Louisa ROTHSCHILD C.B.E., F.R.S. For services to Nature Conservation and Biochemical Research.
- Stephanie, Mrs. SHIRLEY, O.B.E. For services to the Information Technology Industry.
- Miss Dorothy TUTIN, C.B.E., Actress. For services to Drama.
- Professor Patricia MORGAN-WEBB, Chief Executive, New College, Nottingham. For services to Further Education.

## K.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Richard Walter John, Earl of DALKEITH, D.L., Millennium Commissioner. For services to the Millennium Celebrations.